Reading Reviews for The Earth is My Center
  
37 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Jenna Time to go Back

21st January 2006:
This was pretty bad...eurgh

Author's Response: I suppose, but why review it with a bad? I didn't need nor care to hear that. If it was bad, you should have stopped reading.

 Report Review

Review #2, by ravenlupin The Earth is My Center

20th March 2005:
great plot... this is really great!

Author's Response: thanks!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Kerryanah Black The Earth is My Center

12th March 2005:
wow great plot wow wow, really makes me think, you can do alot with this story, but once again i urge use the plot to the fullest by adding description!

Author's Response: you and descriptions, heh, I'll see if theres any places I could add descriptions.

 Report Review

Review #4, by Meganelf Time to go Back

10th March 2005:
YAY! Now that it all makes sence I will tell you my view on this. I know that I've said it a hundred times before, but a recomandation for being a better writer is detail. I think that you are a fabulous writer as it is and I really hope that I will be able to read your creations as you progress. I am used to reading Tolkien though, so I'm just used to overwhelming detail. Great story and I hope you keep writing!

Author's Response: Damn Tolkien ruining all the things for other writers.

 Report Review

Review #5, by Meganelf The Mingling Table

10th March 2005:
NOW it all makes sence! so I know I'm not losing my mind. I think. O.o

Author's Response: Well that depends are you thinking your losing your mind?

 Report Review

Review #6, by Meganelf The Hogwarts Train

10th March 2005:
Im still confused. Will you explain it sometime soon? Nevermind, I'll go read the next part.

Author's Response: I will, well you know that by the end...:D

 Report Review

Review #7, by Meganelf Standing in the streets of Diagon Alley

10th March 2005:
So without Vernon and Dudley, Harry wouldn't be...Harry? Im so confused....

Author's Response: Baisically if Harry actually had love and affection, sole doting then he'd be a spoiled brat, so yeah a Slytherin.

 Report Review

Review #8, by Meganelf The Earth is My Center

10th March 2005:
WHAT?!?!?!?! I'm so confused.......

Author's Response: It's all going to be explained...*starts throwing pixy dust.*

 Report Review

Review #9, by Sophia Montgomery Time to go Back

6th March 2005:
Aww, so sweet. And now everything is back to normal, isn't that lovely?

Author's Response: got to love sappy endings, well I was thinking of doing a short sequel that explains Petunia and Draco's actions, thats still in the banks.

 Report Review

Review #10, by Sophia Montgomery The Mingling Table

6th March 2005:
Hip hip hooray, normality! (If that's even a word)

Author's Response: it is, normality is a word.

 Report Review

Review #11, by Sophia Montgomery The Hogwarts Train

6th March 2005:
How does this all fit? Hm... interesting story.

Author's Response: the hogwarts train...I'll never tell...mwa ha ha ha

 Report Review

Review #12, by Sophia Montgomery Standing in the streets of Diagon Alley

6th March 2005:
You really did change this story, if I remember correctly. This does put a refreshing change to the usual though.

Author's Response: thanks

 Report Review

Review #13, by JolieFille252 The Earth is My Center

6th March 2005:
there's quite a bit of dialogue in this opening chapter. we sort of start off w/ petunia and harry talking nicely to each other- it's just..well, confusing isnt really the right word...but it's just kind of abrupt...i think if u start off w/ more descriptions of the settings, how harry's feeling and stuff at the moment, kind of ease the reader into the the sudden change in world.. u know? in terms of style though, I think you're doing great. grammar's up to snuff, and the dialogue's written great.

Author's Response: Thanks, I kind of wanted to throw the reader in, only because that's how Harry feels, he's disorientated and doesn't know whats going on, more of a real world stance.

 Report Review

Review #14, by Adhar Time to go Back

2nd March 2005:
awww lovely ending. Adhar x

Author's Response: Thank you for your review!

 Report Review

Review #15, by Gold Pheonix The Hogwarts Train

2nd March 2005:
Yay! All the chapters at once, great! Love the story, xox

Author's Response: heh, yeah they let me post them all aren't they nice?

 Report Review

Review #16, by Gold Pheonix Time to go Back

2nd March 2005:
Awww... cute! I was nearly right, I guessed somthin about time, lol! Great story, lots of luv, ~Gold Pheonix~ xox

Author's Response: Thanks so much!

 Report Review

Review #17, by Violet Gryfindor Time to go Back

1st March 2005:
Awww, that was a really sweet ending to this. It was really cool the way that you had Dumbledore seem the same in both places while everything else was different. There were a couple of grammar problems in this chapter (I think you forgot to end one of the sentences near the middle), but otherwise it was very well done. :-)

Author's Response: I can't quite remember what was going through my head but I think I had Dumbledore explain that truly powerful wizards aren't effected by the spell, which explains Dumbledore, a bit. Thank you so much for all your glowing reviews!

 Report Review

Review #18, by Violet Gryfindor The Mingling Table

1st March 2005:
Hermione always knows the answers, doesn't she? Once again, this is a very interesting story to read - extremely creative and original. Everything flows well, especially the dialogue. I wonder why Harry's under this spell, though. Off to read the rest!

Author's Response: I don't think I ever explain it, he he, just more material for other stories.

 Report Review

Review #19, by Violet Gryfindor The Hogwarts Train

1st March 2005:
This is wonderfully done! I mean, I don't know whether to feel sorry for Harry or laugh out loud at the craziness of it all. You've captured the characters really well, from Hermione's favourite book to Draco's spoiled boy attitude. I can't wait to continue reading this!

Author's Response: Thanks, your making me grin!

 Report Review

Review #20, by Violet Gryfindor Standing in the streets of Diagon Alley

1st March 2005:
Powerful chapter! The part with Hermione was so intense and the ending was terifficly done. This is a really exciting story - Harry the "Prince of Slytherin" is an interesting thing to think about. It could have happened... Anyway, great story!

Author's Response: Thank you so much, it was just an odd little idea that popped up in my head one day.

 Report Review

Review #21, by ball_of_fluff Time to go Back

1st March 2005:
How did you get three chapters up in the time span of me getting my second chapter up? You must so be a witch. That is the only reasonable explanation. (i'm being sarcastic and a bit ADD here since I just ate about ....I dunno, 12 cccookies...ha)

Author's Response: well I'd written four chapters in one day but they only accepted one, sigh, but yeah I'm a witchy kind of witch! Thanks so much for sticking it through!

 Report Review

Review #22, by ball_of_fluff The Mingling Table

1st March 2005:
YAY YAY YAY YAY YAY YAY!!! (i'm speechless, honestly)

Author's Response: Thanks, I didn't know what people were going to think

 Report Review

Review #23, by ball_of_fluff The Hogwarts Train

1st March 2005:
Yay, three more chapters for me to devour, oh boy!

Author's Response: have fun!

 Report Review

Review #24, by ball_of_fluff Standing in the streets of Diagon Alley

28th February 2005:
Hermione is so adorable in this chapter. I almost wanted to cry. Your dialogue is very realistic and it radiates such a sense of...hopelessness that well, makes me want to cry. (boo hoo) Love this chapter, and am hoping you will update ridiculously soon!

Author's Response: heh I just submitted the last three chapters to be validated, and then it will be complete.

 Report Review

Review #25, by Gold Pheonix Standing in the streets of Diagon Alley

27th February 2005:
YAY!!!!! I luv this story!!!! Update it soon, I luv the stuff with Hermione! Is it all a dream??? Or did someone go back in time and change verything? Wow, I'm so excited! lol... Update soon, lots of luv ~Gold Pheonix~ xox

Author's Response: hehe, I guess you'll just have to wait and see whats going to happen.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>