Reading Reviews for Never Tickle A Sleeping Dragon
  
2,078 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Princess of Potions 4 Privet Drive

3rd February 2014:
Spectacular plot twist! Truly fantastic! However there are two things I don't know:
1. Why is Dumbledore still alive
2. I thought Harry was supposed to be staying away from Voldemort's mind. Why does he meditate on it?
Besides that you have my full support on this fanfiction so far. I can't wait to finish it!

Author's Response: Dumbledore is still alive because I wrote this story about Harry's seventh year right before JKR published book six.
Harry is meditating to seperate his thoughts from Voldemort's while at the same time trying to determine who's memories are who's. Happy reading.


 Report Review

Review #2, by Liana Diagon Alley

19th November 2013:
Fred and George--they come up with the craziest stuff. I especially liked the burp. I can see romance blooming.

Author's Response: Romance is on the way. Happy reading.

 Report Review

Review #3, by Liana Goodbye Privet Drive

18th November 2013:
It's always a wonderful feeling to leave a place and people you really don't like. So did Ron and Ginny have a flying car or a regular earthbound vehicle?

Author's Response: No. The car doesn't fly. The flying car drive went bad for them the last time they tried that, so... Happy reading.

 Report Review

Review #4, by Liana 4 Privet Drive

18th November 2013:
So Lily wasn't the only witch in the family. That was interesting but why aren't the MLE more concerned about a supposed Muggle doing uncontrolled magic. Does it happen frequently?

Author's Response: They were never concerned because she had never shown herself to be anything other than a squib. Happy reading.

 Report Review

Review #5, by Liana Surprise Visitor

18th November 2013:
I'm sure Dumbledore was very impressed with Harry's magical talent. That was kind of like living inside a video game.

Author's Response: Hmmm... A magical video game... interesting idea. happy reading.

 Report Review

Review #6, by Alex B. Surprise Visitor

14th November 2013:
Dumbledore knew he would find harry there! haha He always knows what's going on at Hogwarts! a new candy name, no way! he would have gone to Honey Dukes to find that

Author's Response: No portraits in the room of requirement=no notification for Albus that Harry was there. As far as the candy goes... it's obvious that Albus has no intention of telling Harry the real reason he arrived at the room. Happy reading.

 Report Review

Review #7, by Panda Weasley  Epilogue

4th October 2013:
I just wanted to say how much I loved this book. I really loved the connections of love between Harry and Ginny, and how it was love that helped him recover. I especially loved the courtship part. You have no idea how much that made me laugh. It was adorable! I have one critique though. I know you probably already know this but Harry has 3 kids. In age order, James Sirius, Albus Severus, and his youngest, Lily Luna. He doesn't have twins or triplets. You probably think I'm crazy because of this. I'm not. I loved everything else in the book though, I just wanted you to know that. Keep writing, you have a lot of talent.

Author's Response: I know how many kids JKR says he has now. I wrote this book before she published book six. At the time, Harry didn't officially have any kids.
Thanks for the love you showed for this book. Happy reading.


 Report Review

Review #8, by Grace Ridge Surprise Visitor

11th September 2012:
Omg this was so good, i had tears in my eyes when dumbledore said "Your parents too?"

Author's Response: Thanks. happy reading.

 Report Review

Review #9, by emily Draco Dormiens Nunguan Titillandus

10th August 2012:
that chapter sucked. i am giving you a 2/10 for the dragon. voldemort would never have died like that

Author's Response: uh... Never Tickle A Sleeping Dragon... notice the dragon part? Volemort would have died exactly like that because that is the way I imagined it for my story. happy reading.

 Report Review

Review #10, by emily D.A., Date and the Dark Lord

10th August 2012:
voldemort is never in a good mood even when he is
happy.

Author's Response: i think i was likely referring to his inner mood. happy reading.

 Report Review

Review #11, by emily Confessions

9th August 2012:
parseltongue not parcletongue

Author's Response: sp=no correction. happy reading.

 Report Review

Review #12, by emily Potions

9th August 2012:
that was awesome! luv it

Author's Response: Thanks. Happy reading.

 Report Review

Review #13, by emily Casting the Circle

9th August 2012:
that chapter was funny and interesting

Author's Response: Thanks. Happy reading.

 Report Review

Review #14, by emily The New Student

9th August 2012:
i like her name and i like that there is finally a good guy who is not in slytherin

Author's Response: Thanks. happy reading.

 Report Review

Review #15, by Suman Epilogue

8th August 2012:
Awesome, awesome, awesome. This was one of the best stories i have read. Please continue to write more.

Author's Response: Thanks. happy reading.

 Report Review

Review #16, by emily On the Express

7th August 2012:
jump one of the biggest huddles? hurdles.

Author's Response: no corrections please. I didn't do it for a class. happy reading.

 Report Review

Review #17, by emily Home Sweet Burrow

7th August 2012:
i could have done that chapter a thousand times better. it sucked

Author's Response: Be my guest. let me know when you have it done so i can read it. happy reading.

 Report Review

Review #18, by emily Diagon Alley

7th August 2012:
3rd line 7th word, should be dual not duel. it was a really good chapter though

Author's Response: Thanks. i don't go back and correct misspelled or misused words. happy reading.

 Report Review

Review #19, by emily Goodbye Privet Drive

7th August 2012:
there are no diets on independence day. sweet

Author's Response: Thanks. happy reading.

 Report Review

Review #20, by emily 4 Privet Drive

7th August 2012:
i think petunia was portrayed as nicer to harry than she really is. i cannot imagine her saying you're right to harry or making a deal with him. i also don't think the first two chapters were very well connected

Author's Response: Okay. happy reading.

 Report Review

Review #21, by emily Surprise Visitor

7th August 2012:
you did well expressing dumbledore but there are some things in your story that i can not imagine harry saying. i can't wait to read the next chapter

Author's Response: welcome to my Harry Potter universe. happy reading.

 Report Review

Review #22, by Emerald_Eyed_Snake Picnic by the Lake

15th June 2012:
I was hoping Dobby would come into the picture at some point. He's my favorite HP character.

Author's Response: i like him too. Happy reading.

 Report Review

Review #23, by Emerald_Eyed_Snake Potions

15th June 2012:
Haha Harry really showed Snape, didn't he? I can just imagine his face...

Author's Response: It certainly puts a smile on my face. Happy reading.

 Report Review

Review #24, by Emerald_Eyed_Snake Casting the Circle

15th June 2012:
I love Professor Bane, he's one of my favorite characters in this story :). But I do think things may be coming a bit too easily to Harry. I admit I liked him more when he struggled in class like any other teenager. It made him more relatable.

Author's Response: it's my super-Harry complex. Happy reading.

 Report Review

Review #25, by Emerald_Eyed_Snake The New Student

15th June 2012:
I can't wait to read more about Cassidy! I really like her character.

Author's Response: Thanks. Happy reading.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>