498 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Can Guney The Ring of Mykele

29th January 2016:
Well this chapter was not so long, but it was very informative. Both Luna and Harry can read minds(Harry didn't realize that yet) and Harry can move things with his mind. Also I think that Luna is a seer and she can remember her visions, but for some reason she can't tell them.

Also I have an idea what the last power of the ring could be. I think this ring can fulfill Harry's ultimate dream. Anyway as always this chapter was perfect and I am looking forward for the rest of this story.

 Report Review

Review #2, by Can Guney Getting a Clue

29th January 2016:
This story gets interesting by each chapter. It's obvious that Luna can read and manipulate minds and Harry can move things with his mind. But if I understood correctly Luna knows what the new Marauders are looking for and also she was the one who suggested that they should check Hagrid's Hut. It's obvious that Luna has some knowledge about this artifact, but how did she find out information about it and why doesn't she tell what she knows to anyone? Why does she play games? Also why does she try to make Ron like her? Does she think jealousy can cause problems for their side and tries to prevent it? Naturally I don't know the answers, but it will be interesting to find out.

Anyway thanks for this wonderful story and I hope you will have fun while writing it.

 Report Review

Review #3, by Can Guney Potter Manor

28th January 2016:
I recently discovered this story and so far I liked it very much. This story is very well written and you don't rush the plot like many other writers. Action scenes and emotional scenes are balanced and it makes me read your story without getting bored.

The only criticism I can make is a plot hole (I am not sure if someone else pointed out already. If so I apologise) :

"Ron whipped around to find Kreatcher exiting his cupboard. The strange, cranky little elf walked through the kitchen and out into the hallway, muttering softly to himself." (Chapter 3 : Good News, Bad News and O.W.L.'s)

"And if Kreatcher really had run off with them all the better..." (Chapter 5: Potter Manor)

I am not exactly sure if you did realize it, but Kreacher was in the headquarters of the Order of the Phoenix for an entire year. He knew the members and probably eavesdropped on their meetings. As it was stated in the fifth book Kreacher couldn't say anything about the Order. But he managed to contact Narcissa Malfoy and played a very big part in the Department of the Mysteries fiasco.

After Sirius died Kreacher's bond should have been dissolved. So if he is in the Black Manor as you stated in the third chapter, then Dumbledore or somebody else from the Order had done something to prevent him from escape. But in fifth chapter he manages to run away. The thing that confuses me is how did he managed it. The only meaningful reason I can come up with is when house changed ownership the spell that prevented Kreacher from escaping, became inactive.

I can understand Harry's reaction, but shouldn't Dumbledore take precautions against this or at least warn the teenagers. I don't know if you wrote like this on purpose or you only wanted to get rid of Kreacher.

Anyway I liked your story so far and I will continue to read it. I hope you have good time while writing it.

 Report Review

Review #4, by Sayena Revealing the Enemy

13th December 2015:
I'm starting to wonder about this fic. My first revue said "Good writing, interesting story." but I'm starting to wonder. Luna thinks Harry is going to be killed playing Quidich and says nothing!! Later Ginny find that murderer Malfoy comes and goes from where Dumbeldors has him with impunity and tells nobody. I seriously hope that later on in the story Malfoy isn't rehabilitated (the Murder of Nevil being conveniently brushed under the carpet.) That will be the moment I stop reading.
I know that to make a story interesting certain things have to happen, but if you found a killer walking the halls of your school, college or whatever would you decide not to tell the head teacher, even if you could do it in confidence? I think not.
I believe that to have so many people not telling what is happening for unexplained reasons during a war is leaning on the side of the ridiculous and hurts the credibility of the story.
I hope that the rest of the story and the sequels make a bit more sense as your writing is very good on the whole, much better than the usual fanfics.
Sorry to complain but it's a shame to ruin a great story with such

 Report Review

Review #5, by Sayena The Beginning of the End

10th December 2015:
Love the story. Well written, good content.
Keep up the good work. I'm off to read the second in the series.
Thank you

 Report Review

Review #6, by Matt The Beginning of the End

3rd December 2015:
Damn good job, I rather like it when things go sideways all the time. Will certainly be reading the remaining two books.

 Report Review

Review #7, by LilyPotterEvans1976 The Beginning of the End

5th September 2015:
I absolutely loved all of this story I have literally spent the whole of the last two days glued to my PC soaking up the plot and feeling the feelings you have so brilliantly penned true I didn't like you killing off the boys but it was approached like a writer would to progress the plot line, I will deffo be reading the sequel but for now I must sleep ( it's 1;23am ) fantastic story once again 10/10 x

Author's Response: I'm so glad you enjoyed the story! I hope the next one enthralls you just as much, though it is a bit longer ;) I liked reading all your comments as you read, it was like getting to watch someone read and react to my writing in real time. Thank you so much for reading, I appreciate it immensely!

 Report Review

Review #8, by LilyPotterEvans1976 Conversing With the Dead

5th September 2015:
More tears dang it that scene with Harry and Lily ... Just about tore my heart out. I really hope he stays in school ( but that could just be the mother in me :) ) loved this chapter, enthraled I was 10/10

 Report Review

Review #9, by LilyPotterEvans1976 Ghostly Revelations

5th September 2015:
Aww that was a touching scene with gred and forge, although I'm really starting to worry about Ginny now, she's too unhinged. Dumbledork better go easy on Harry or I will be very upset. Great chapter again 10/10

 Report Review

Review #10, by LilyPotterEvans1976 Engulfed in Fear

5th September 2015:
Thank Merlin he is ok, those fears would scare even me, Ron needs to forgive Harry and get on with his life. Great chapter once again 10/10 x

 Report Review

Review #11, by LilyPotterEvans1976 Map Quest

5th September 2015:
yayy i'm so happy they made up (and made out) he he. Awesome chapter Loved it x 10/10

 Report Review

Review #12, by LilyPotterEvans1976 A Wizard Wedding

5th September 2015:
awwwe*sniff* i love a good wedding. Those dresses sounded beautiful, and i loved Harry's reaction to Hermione in hers. Could things be looking up for the young couple x 10/10

 Report Review

Review #13, by LilyPotterEvans1976 End of an Era

5th September 2015:
ohh the tension is hard to bare, i hope they all sort things out. I'm glad not-so-perfect-Percy is dead, that scum took the easy way out. I hope Luna and Ron can recover from this, they make a cute couple xxx 10/10 x

 Report Review

Review #14, by LilyPotterEvans1976 Loyalty, Defiance and War

5th September 2015:
I hope Lupin is ok, and Ginny and Draco (man i never thought i'd say that about Draco) The boy has changed, still an arrogant git, but at least he's helping now. 10/10 xxx

 Report Review

Review #15, by LilyPotterEvans1976  A Busy Weekend

5th September 2015:
*sob* such a sad chapter... I really feel for Hermione, poor love. I hope she can forgive him after he returns.and he WILL return 10/10 x

 Report Review

Review #16, by LilyPotterEvans1976 Never Again the Same

5th September 2015:
:O Harry nooo, poor Hermione. Draco is confusing me, I don't know whether to pity him or hate him still. 10/10 xxx

 Report Review

Review #17, by LilyPotterEvans1976 It All Comes Together and Falls Apart

5th September 2015:
oh Ginny you blithering idiot, Harry is not and never will be yours, deal with it geez. Yay Harmony coming together legally and officially, i like it, must continue 10/10 xxx

 Report Review

Review #18, by LilyPotterEvans1976 On the Attack

5th September 2015:
YES! Score one for the good guys... awesome twist, did not see that coming...Cho really is a psycho, does she not realize what her outburst did to her cause, bimbo.10/10 xx

 Report Review

Review #19, by LilyPotterEvans1976 Learning Something New

5th September 2015:
Thank god they survived. Relief has washed over me like the water in the bathroom. Your so good at this writing lark lol, 10/10 again.xxx

 Report Review

Review #20, by LilyPotterEvans1976 Lost and Found

5th September 2015:
They will be ok. I know they will. They have to be. Must. Read . More 10/10

 Report Review

Review #21, by LilyPotterEvans1976 Trials and Tribulations

5th September 2015:
Hey leave Luna alone, I really hate Cho right now. How dare she kidnap Luna, she better be found safe and well. 10/10 xx

 Report Review

Review #22, by LilyPotterEvans1976 Disbelief

5th September 2015:
Ginny needs to forget Harry, He's never going to be hers, he belongs with Hermione, end of. Great chapter once again 10/10 xxx

 Report Review

Review #23, by LilyPotterEvans1976 Back to Hogwarts

5th September 2015:
Hmm, so Harry IS a descendant of the coven, interesting development. I wonder if Harry will accept Draco, if he defects. It would be weird to see them get along, must read more xxx 10/10

 Report Review

Review #24, by LilyPotterEvans1976  Christmas After a Tragedy

5th September 2015:
This anger in Harry directed at Dumbledore, while understandable, is very frightening. While i somewhat agree with his reasons, Harry needs the old man. I hope things work out with them both xxx

 Report Review

Review #25, by LilyPotterEvans1976 Pretending

5th September 2015:
oh, saucy lol. Yeyyy they coupled woohoo. Happy for them, now onto Harry finding out Luna's secret... 10/10 xxx

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>