Reading Reviews for Discovering the Future
  
181 Reviews Found

Review #1, by MusicLife2288 Future’s Fate

5th August 2011:
Well this is the second time im reading all this because its just such an awesome idea, love it!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Mandy Riter Future’s Fate

12th July 2011:
Oh my God/Buddha/Merlin/Any Other Powerful beings! I really wish that the ending hadn't happened but that's what made it a great story! I'm on to book 2 now!

 Report Review

Review #3, by xox_jessypotter_xox Future’s Fate

12th November 2008:
I love this story! it's my all time favorite to read
Keep up the awesome work!!
xoxox

 Report Review

Review #4, by Hermiones_dragons Future’s Fate

5th May 2008:
i was worried at first when i saw you were using the first hp book but i was amazed at how well the story was written. is there anything after this? anyway, i would just like to say, great job!

 Report Review

Review #5, by College Try Punishment and New Found Friends

29th March 2008:
Sorry, I gave this the old college try. For something that is rated "Mature," it's really quite juvenile. There's little to no depth to any of the characters, and too often their actions are justified by a "bad feeling about something." Very unsatisfying.

Author's Response: Your review leaves much to be desired. I'm sorry you felt it wasn't up to your standards, but since you couldn't be bothered to point out specific examples I couldn't even begin to address the problems as I go through and edit the story.

I would normally thank you for taking the time to review, but it would seem that you think it was a waste of time reading this story. Makes me sad, but well, life goes on and I can't please everyone.

Please, don't feel obligated to give any of my other stories the old 'college try'. Because for con-crit to actually work, you have to be a bit more specific.


 Report Review

Review #6, by hypercell New beginnings

15th February 2008:
Dumbledore sent the book!! OMG! That means he knows the future! How? will HArry Appeare Suddenly? I liked the comment about James being an animagus if he set his mind to it!

Author's Response: Dumbledore did? Don't remmeber writing that into the story. lol Though, there's no telling what he knows about the truth of how it got there though.

Can't answer you other questions though - would give away too much of the story! Thank you so much for the review! - Jenn


 Report Review

Review #7, by Lyfer Aeris Future’s Fate

8th December 2007:
the story is very good so far, keep it up.

Author's Response: I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed the beginning of the series. I hope that you'll enjoy both part 2 and 3. I also hope that you'll come back and read the revisions once they are finished and posted.

Thank you so much for the review. - Jenn


 Report Review

Review #8, by padfootgirl94 Future’s Fate

5th December 2007:
plz update soon! i cant wait to see how much the future changes!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for taking the time to review! I'm thrilled that you enjoyed the story. If you'd like to continue reading, without waiting for the revisions, you can head over to Discovering the Truth which picks up right where this one leaves off. I do hope to wrap up the revision of this book before the New Year though. - Jenn

 Report Review

Review #9, by remustonksshipper Future’s Fate

18th November 2007:
hey this is awsome

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the kind words. - Jenn

 Report Review

Review #10, by RitaaSkeeteaa33 Future’s Fate

15th November 2007:
AHHH! I love your fanfic! i just started reading it today and I read the whole thing! It's great! and really original! I love how they are finding out about the future as they go! It's a great story! Update ASAP! 10/10

Author's Response: I'm thrilled to hear that you are enjoying this particular series. I'm very partial to these three books as they are my first written Fanfics. I certainly hope that you'll come back and read the revisions once I have finished posting them.

Thank you so much for taking the time to review - Jenn


 Report Review

Review #11, by prongs'gal Future’s Fate

5th October 2007:
really great story, can't wait to read the next part

Author's Response: Thank you so much for yet another nice review. I hope you enjoy the rest of the series as much as you have enjoyed this story. - Jenn

 Report Review

Review #12, by Potter Lover Future’s Fate

18th August 2007:
Wow! Once I started reading your fic I could not stop!

Author's Response: It's always wonderful to know that my readers have enjoyed my writing so much they find it hard to walk away. It makes every bit of effort I put into the story worthwhile.

I also know that my addiction charm is still working perfectly! lol j/k Thank you so much for the review! - Jenn


 Report Review

Review #13, by xbelitax Punishment and New Found Friends

5th August 2007:
This is so cool.
I officially am in love with this story :D
I've never read a story like this. SO not a cliche !

can't wait to read more!

12/10 (if I could :D)

Author's Response: I'm so glad that you are still enjoying the story! I hope the rest of it pleases you as well! Thanks again for the review - Jenn

 Report Review

Review #14, by xbelitax The Dreams and a Book

5th August 2007:
ah! she's going to read a harry potter book :D
very inventive :)

k i'm going to go read some more :D
10/10

Author's Response: Thank you for the compliment and the review! I hope you enjoy this series. It's a bit old and in need of some major editing, but it is an old friend and my first fanfic! - Jenn

 Report Review

Review #15, by asian Punishment and New Found Friends

19th June 2007:
Awww poor James.

Author's Response: I felt bad leaving him to that by himself - but I needed him to go through a growing period! :) - Jenn

 Report Review

Review #16, by michelle Future’s Fate

4th June 2007:
i keep on reading this trilogy again and again and it NEVER gets OLD!!!

Author's Response: *blushes* You've just made my day! That's one of the best compliments I have ever received about one of my stories! Thank you so much for the review! I hope you'll also find time to read the edited and revised version of this story! - Jenn

 Report Review

Review #17, by Strawberry To Read a Book

2nd June 2007:
brilliant. best ive ever read. got me sitting at the edge of my seat.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the review! I'm glad you've been enjoying the story and hope you'll find the rest of it just as entertaining! - Jenn

 Report Review

Review #18, by Lupin90 The Dreams and a Book

2nd June 2007:
This story is so cool and the first two chapters are great and the bit were she found the book was the best

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the review! I'm thrilled that you've enjoyed everything up to this point! I do hope you'll enjoy the rest of the story and the sequels!

If you are interested, I've just started posting an edited and revised version of this story as well! - Jenn


 Report Review

Review #19, by RachL Future’s Fate

15th April 2007:
i love ur stories, i read them once a long while ago, always worth reading agian!! i loved it even better the second time! ok im goin to go read the next one now! awesome!

Author's Response: Wow, I'm speechless. In a good way! I love hearing how much people like my stories, but you are the first person to let me know that you've come back to read them again! I'm smiling like no tomorrow now!

Thank you so much! - Jenn


 Report Review

Review #20, by LittleMissVampire Future’s Fate

24th March 2007:
I just after finished reading your first part of the triolaogy and let me just say its FANTASTIC!! Lily Evans (I would have thought) might have been a bit stonger and didnt like to show her emotions. All the characters are wonderfully written and you go into so much detail and at the very end you left us all in suspense. Excellent job keep it up

Author's Response: First, thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review. I'm very happy that you enjoyed the story! Secondly, I wanted to say I agree with you about Lily's character in this series, and I'm working on strengthening (sp?) her character in the revised versions. Once I've finished Hope & Light, I'll be ready to get back to editing this story and will hopefully repost soon!- Jenn

 Report Review

Review #21, by PaperxHearted Future’s Fate

4th March 2007:
Wow! That was pretty amazing. I can't wait to read the other two stories to find out what happens next. =)

Author's Response: Glad to hear that you enjoyed reading this story! I hope you'll find the other two stories in the trilogy just as exciting! Thank you so much for the review - Jenn

 Report Review

Review #22, by rosai_gryffindor Future’s Fate

26th January 2007:
wow! brilliant story! i luv the idea that lily nd friends found d harry potter book which told them their future, and ws good wen the book rewrote itself. loved the story!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for taking the time to let me know how much you enjoyed my story! I hope you'll enjoy reading the sequel just as much! - Jenn

 Report Review

Review #23, by kiara_black Future’s Fate

13th January 2007:
WOW!!! this story is amazing! im gonna go read the sequel now. but man this was SO good!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reviewing! I'm pleased to hear that you enjoyed the story as much as you did and I hope you find the sequel just as enjoyable! - Jenn

 Report Review

Review #24, by crmccarth A War of Wits

6th January 2007:
OMG. i so wish i could do that bubble thing on someone. that would be the best prank EVER!

Author's Response: *chuckles* That scene has got to be my all time favorite out of this entire series. The silliness is just out of control and the whole bubble spell... I'm glad you enjoyed that part as much as I enjoyed writing it! - Jenn

 Report Review

Review #25, by crmccarth Fears Unleashed

6th January 2007:
ah! what happened?!?!?!?!

Author's Response: Ahh, I see you found one of the plot twists! lol... Jenn

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>