Reading Reviews for Old Moon
  
234 Reviews Found

Review #1, by AmyMarie Make Me Forget

24th April 2008:
This is the second time I have read your story straight through to this point. I love it! Can't wait to hear where you take the story!

Author's Response: Thank you.

 Report Review

Review #2, by Anon. Make Me Forget

26th February 2008:
I've read this story many times now and am anxious for an update. Even a little one. Or at least a sentence to know that it hasn't been abandoned. Please!!!

Author's Response: Its not abandoned, but I have been busy having a baby lol will get back to it soon

 Report Review

Review #3, by anon Make Me Forget

19th December 2007:
Please have an update soon!

Author's Response: I am still writing so soon I promise

 Report Review

Review #4, by tonks4eva Make Me Forget

5th October 2007:
very good i like it alot i cant wait for the next chapter
let me know when the next one is out!
i especially like that part about tonks going missing VERY good
tension building up cant wait for the climax!

since remus never gave hermione the book you should haave him give it to her at the train station

and are hermione and remus gonna hook-up or not?

Author's Response: Thank you. Whether they 'hook up' remains to be seen, if they do it won't be quite so soon.

 Report Review

Review #5, by dancer Make Me Forget

23rd September 2007:
this is a wonderful story with fully fleshed characters for the most part. It's always a pleasure to have an author realize that not everyone who reads fan fiction knows all the details of all the characters. I hope you do continue with the story. I'd dearly love to know where Hermione and Lupin are going and what's happened to Tonks as well as where the rest of the story is going. The little intimate touches between Arthur adn Molly really added to the story's reality. Keep up the good work.


Author's Response: Thank you. Some people don't like the detail, some like yourself do... as do I. I am very interested in the dynamics of the group, and I think Molly and Arthur are incredibly important, they are a foundation to a large group of people who arent married/attached etc. Thats not to say I don't like action, I like that too and I cannot reveal any more about Tonks :P

 Report Review

Review #6, by nymphy Make Me Forget

18th September 2007:
oh i really love it! i cant wait for more

Author's Response: Thank you :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by mrsspotter Make Me Forget

6th September 2007:
Um.. i loved it. i hope that's not the end though because i need more!!!


Author's Response: Not the end, I am writing more :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by Paloma Patil For Others Sin

29th August 2007:
I love that Sirius' presence is maintained even after his death. It's like, in a sense, he's a character in this piece. Well done.

Author's Response: Thank you, yes I have tried to include Sirius as he is a favourite of mine, and I felt he would be a constant presence; as anyone who has experienced a death of a loved one would know; they remain. Thank you for your observations :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by Paloma Patil The Price I pay

29th August 2007:
Well, that was...vonderful. Interested to see who the figure in the shadows is!

Author's Response: Well; have to keep you guessing :P

 Report Review

Review #10, by Paloma Patil Like Desert Storms

29th August 2007:
Wow - you did an amazing job describing Lupis Dementia - again, I think some of these details are worthy of JKR herself.

Author's Response: Wow thats quite a compliment! But thank you :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by Paloma Patil Shifting Pain

29th August 2007:
I really like how you evoked Sirius' memory in this chapter.

Author's Response: Thank you, poor Sirius.

 Report Review

Review #12, by Paloma Patil In Old Wounds

29th August 2007:
Two things that I thought were well-realized here. I really like your creation of an illness or malady for Lupin - it feels like it could be canon, and the attention to detail is excellent. Also, I think there's a warm and almost sweet dynamic between Hermione and Lupin. Nice work there.

Author's Response: Lupin is a vulnerable character in his trust for people, unfortunately, I don't think that his behaviour will change in that way; he'll always give people a chnace but for him this means he can be gotten to, and thats where the 'Lupis Dementia' came from. Werewolves are hated enough for me to imagine people going to great lengths to stop them. As for Remus and Hermione, they are good friends and are building a foundation. I know its not everyones cup of tea, but possiblities excite me lol Thank you for the lovely review :)

 Report Review

Review #13, by Paloma Patil Stirrings of Trouble

29th August 2007:
Whoa - that final image is ominous. Can't wait to read more!

Author's Response: Thank you, yes it was a little, I wish I could say that it brightens... Thank you for the review :)

 Report Review

Review #14, by mrs_f_weasley Make Me Forget

19th August 2007:
Fantasic will u ever finish the story!!


Author's Response: Yes I am writing to finish it now :)

 Report Review

Review #15, by Ashleyy Make Me Forget

18th August 2007:
Awhh i LOVE this story. plz update soon. ur an amzing writer

Author's Response: I will do soon, thank you :)

 Report Review

Review #16, by HpLuver093 Make Me Forget

11th August 2007:
are you going to write more? This is so good! Cant wait!

Author's Response: I had to have a re-think about my story when I read the last book, this is an AU so I wanted to think about it, but I am still writing to finish :) Thanks for the review :)

 Report Review

Review #17, by lunalionheart Like Desert Storms

5th August 2007:
I am enjoying reading your story, you are a talented writter. I like that you are making the connection between Hermione and Lupin a gradual one, it makes the relationship...if it happens more plausable!

Author's Response: Always gradual, never rushed, I couldn't imagine a rushed thing for them, they aren't those sorts of people are they? Thanks for the review :)

 Report Review

Review #18, by Gavroche Make Me Forget

5th August 2007:
It's turning out great, but the emotional talks and introspections are fatiguing me as a reader slightly. I enjoyed the trip to Diagon Alley. Are there more adventures on the way?

Author's Response: I am a fan of emotions and introspections, and there will be more so perhaps not a story for you.

 Report Review

Review #19, by Blueflamme Make Me Forget

4th March 2007:
I have to say that I'm impressed. It's a really interesting story, subtle in some areas, but precise.

Not to mention that I don't think anyone has ever refered to arms as brothers...

Author's Response: What about 'Brothers in Arms' hehe... sorry my word play made me laugh if no-one else. Thank you for the review and praise... it something I needed to hear.

 Report Review

Review #20, by Healer_25 Make Me Forget

13th January 2007:
The only time tea judges is when your reading the leaves.

That image is the stuff of nightmares...Lupin half were-wolf, half man.ack!

Guilt Tea.Oh yes...this could be useful..oh wait I wrote that down didn't I, no hit the back button! Not the submit, darn.

Guilt tea...and then guilty words...I'm not sure whats worse, though I think the mind blowing...I understand said sadly enough is the most evil, and guiltiest thing anyone can do.

Now Keep Updating! don't make me find you. *smirk* it would be really hard...maybe.

Author's Response: I am working on the next chapter, have been for some time now. Thanks for reviewing.

 Report Review

Review #21, by Healer_25 For Others Sin

12th January 2007:
I really liked the part where molly wrapped the cardigan around her like a shield from Harry's words, its just a nice visual image, and I think I've done it myself.

This story is really shaping up, and trust me I almost gave up...though I gave up writing too, and now I'm back at it! Wee! I love how you've updated this story, I want to find out how it all comes about.

Thank you!

Author's Response: I'm glad to hear that you stuck with it, good luck with your own work... let me know how it goes for you. Thank you for the review.

 Report Review

Review #22, by 21VampireKisses Make Me Forget

21st August 2006:
i just finished reading your seven chapters and i cant wait for more. i hope that you get back to this story soon because it's really good. i really like the plot so far. Hope to see a new chapter soon.

Author's Response: Thank you, I'm really glad that you enjoyed it. I have drafts for the next three chapters but they need a lot of polishing before I put them up.

 Report Review

Review #23, by acoustics1220 Make Me Forget

23rd July 2006:
hey!
could you update please?!

PLEASE?! I really want to see the ending of this. And i know there is way more in that brain of yours that hasn't revealed itself in this fic yet. COME ON!

update!

pounding_silence@yahoo.com
melissa
acoustics1220

Author's Response: I am writing at the moment, I promise I havent abandonded this :)

 Report Review

Review #24, by Jericho Make Me Forget

16th July 2006:
I love the last sentence. Very nice.

Don't forget to contact me when you update!
Thanks so much, I'm loving this story.

-Penny.

Author's Response: Thank you, and I will make sure to let you know.

 Report Review

Review #25, by Jericho The Price I pay

16th July 2006:
I'd love to be emailed when you update
killingspades@hotmail.com

Thanks, and again, another great chapter.
-Penny.

Author's Response: I will add you to my mailing list, and thank you for your kind comments.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>