Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.






Reading Reviews for Fabricating Demons
  
19 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Plata Fabricating Demons

25th January 2007:
Simply perfect

 Report Review

Review #2, by Eternal Turmoil Fabricating Demons

3rd January 2007:
Great stuff *thumbs up* J

 Report Review

Review #3, by MrPooky Fabricating Demons

2nd September 2006:
lol very interesting i like it ur on my favs!

Author's Response: Thank you, MrPooky. I appreciate your review.


 Report Review

Review #4, by twelve of malfoy Fabricating Demons

13th August 2006:
Not only was this a subject matter I've never seen pursued before, but it was also masterfully written. Absolutely fantastic!

Author's Response: Thank you very much, I'm glad you enjoyed it.

 Report Review

Review #5, by Urvi Fabricating Demons

25th November 2005:
It was nice to read this after watching the fourth movie, since I was looking for a Barty Jr. story and Wulfeyez (sp?) pointed me to yours. It was appealing because of its simplicity, I think, with just a dinner and a guest. You showed Barty's character well, how he strived to be different from his father. I enjoyed reading it. Keep up the good work :)

Author's Response: Thanks, Urvi. There aren't too many Barty stories around and after writing a couple Barty-based drabbles I popped out this shortie one night. It is rather simple, but I think a lot of Barty's character can be told by even the simplest things...like a dinner and conversation. Thank you for reviewing--I appreciate it!

 Report Review

Review #6, by constantmad Fabricating Demons

14th August 2005:
i love moody/barty ship, but is so rare(they are my favorites characters). thanks for your fic. I want more...

Author's Response: I didn't intend for this to be a Moody/Barty ship (in the romantic sense) but I'm glad that you enjoyed it. Thanks for reading, I appreciate your review.

 Report Review

Review #7, by timeturner Fabricating Demons

27th July 2005:
Brilliant job. You are just amazing with those minor characters, have I ever told you that? You grab hold of them and make them your own like no one else can. Perfect.

Author's Response: I think you might have mentioned it before. You know how I love my Slytherins... I'm very humbled that you liked this, especially since a Crouch story was one of your first. Thanks, timeturner!

 Report Review

Review #8, by brunettesrule! Fabricating Demons

10th July 2005:
It’s me again… well, obviously…. c'mon, you're never going to get rid of me! Anyway, interesting topic to choose, not the norm. Slightly surprised he wants to impress his mother, but then he obviously hates his father, and has to like SOMEONE, eh? Well Moody’s certainly cautious isn’t he? Not that I don’t think that’s not true – he’s very like that. *sniggers* the poor guy – a squirrel. Yeah I wouldn’t imagine anyone would question Moody. I like the end too – all in all it’s a good one shot. I prefer Snape to Crouch but I like the way Moody’s written too… Can’t wait for the next one… big hugs!

Author's Response: You're right, I think Barty must have been pretty close with his mother--after all, she was the one who decided to give her life so that he could be "saved" from Azkaban. Thanks for reading, as always. I like to hear from you!

 Report Review

Review #9, by charmed ravenclaw Fabricating Demons

4th July 2005:
U come up with a lot of concepts I never think about. I never really thought about Mrs Crouch's condition too much.

Author's Response: I did, because I think her condition might have fueled Barty's decision to join the dark side...neither parent was really there for him. Thanks for reading and leaving a review!

 Report Review

Review #10, by steve34 Fabricating Demons

28th June 2005:
If you write another Barty, Jr. story, I'd read it.

Author's Response: Hmm... If a plot-bunny strikes, it may happen.

 Report Review

Review #11, by steve34 Fabricating Demons

28th June 2005:
I read this while waiting for a computer to finish installing software. I wasn't sure what to expect, considering I don't much care about Barty, Jr, and though I would like to know more about Moody, I wasn't sure how much a dinner party would grab my attention. Surprisingly (well, not really, you're a great writer), I found myself wrapped up in the story almost instantly. I enjoyed it right down to the last paragraph. A really fantastic job!

Author's Response: I think you're right--it's probably my least-read fic of them all. Barty doesn't seem like a character who catches a lot of attention, but I actually like him. I thought, for being under the Imperius (as well as Azkaban) for so long, he did a pretty good job as DADA teacher. He must have been a pretty brilliant kid, as well as impersonator. In fact, just writing this reply makes me itch to write him again! LOL Steve, I love to hear your thoughts. Thank you so much.

 Report Review

Review #12, by MissFaithe (not signed in) Fabricating Demons

24th June 2005:
Wow, that was great =) You really captured the feelings of all of the characters well in it, Good job!

Author's Response: Thank you, MissFaithe, I'm glad you enjoyed it. It's one of my less-reviewed stories, so I always worry. I'm happy you liked it. Thanks again for reviewing.

 Report Review

Review #13, by Lucid Fabricating Demons

5th May 2005:
Such wonderful canon characters, I really like the way you used the underlaying anger between Jr and Sr Crouches, I particularly liked the way you wrote Barty. Really, throughly enjoyed this :)

Author's Response: Thanks very much, Lucid. I had a plot bunny after JK made a comment about why Barty knew so much about Moody in an interview, and the story evolved from there. I'm glad you liked the characters. Thanks so much for reading and leaving a thoughtful review.

 Report Review

Review #14, by U Fabricating Demons

4th May 2005:
A brilliant story,

Author's Response: Thanks, U. I'm really glad you took the time to read and review.

 Report Review

Review #15, by Winky Fabricating Demons

27th April 2005:
Very good! A nice little picture of what Barty Crouch Jr. might have been like at school! Great job!

Author's Response: Thanks very much, Winky. I thought it would be interesting to give Barty a tale. I appreciate your review.

 Report Review

Review #16, by wulfeyez Fabricating Demons

6th April 2005:
:O I had NO IDEA I hadn't reviewed this piece. It's been awhile, but I remember I really liked this piece because you had all the characters down so perfectly. Crouch Jr. was exactly as I expected him to be, (though being in Slytherin surprised me a bit), Crouch Sr. was very cannon and Moody! Oh how I love that man. :D And Mrs. Crouch was the perfect hostess, even with having to invite some like Moody to her table. Your descriptions we as always wonderful, and I don’t even have to re-read it again to tell you I really did love this piece, and, again, I can't believe I didn't review it!

Author's Response: You're so silly, Betsy! Thanks much for reviewing this. I liked it a lot--was provoked to write it because of something JK said in an interview. It's fun...and I figured Barty being a Slytherin would add to the family problems.

 Report Review

Review #17, by BJAuth Fabricating Demons

22nd January 2005:
The tension in this between father and son is so well done; no arguments or shouting, just tension bubbling beneath the surface. Moody was spot on in characterisation-his quote about bringing his own utensils and flask made me laugh, and then the poignancy of Barty Jnr saying he would like to meet Moody again. tragic.Excellent writing.

Author's Response: Exactly. I feel like Barty Sr. doesn't realize how neglectful he is, and Barty Jr. has given up hope at patching their relationship. I'm glad you liked Moody. Yes, I did a bit of foreshadowing at the end, there. Thanks so much!

 Report Review

Review #18, by Nijntje Fabricating Demons

10th January 2005:
:D Thats a fun story! -XxX-Marjolein

Author's Response: I think so, too. Barty never got enough credit in his devious plan...it must have took quite a bit out of him to go through with it. Thanks for reading!

 Report Review

Review #19, by Britannia Fabricating Demons

11th December 2004:
Excellent story - beautifully drawn.

Author's Response: Thanks so much.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login