Reading Reviews for Weasley's Wizard Wheezes
  
17 Reviews Found

Review #1, by flamingolover Opening Day

25th May 2009:
Oh my GOD!!! This is sooo cute. I really love the ay you write!!! It is so hard to find really good writing on this website, but every once in a while, along come an author who actually has some idea of what he's doing. You've got that-- you have such an amazing way with words... really. I also wanted to thank you for adding me as a favorite author! well, anyway, this story definitely gets a 10/10 from me!!! Great job!!!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Lucawindmover Closing Time

22nd June 2006:
"McGonagall, Flitwick, and Dumbledore were huddled over near the front door in a deep conversation with Bill and Arthur, while Hagrid was laughing loudly over by the lab where Fred and George were showing off some of their newer products to Luna, Hermione and Ron while Ginny watched solemnly from a few feet away."

Sorry, but I felt it necessary to point out another sentence that could be split up. I've found that one should avoid using the word "while" more than once in a sentence. It isn't a rule, but it does help me avoid run-ons. I really do like this story, especially the point when they realize just how much Harry has on his mind. Very good. I hope to read more.

Author's Response: Don't be sorry, pointing out some of my grammer mistakes are helpful to let me know where I need improvement! I take concrit very well when given constuctively! :-) Thanks again for the reviews on this story! - Jenn

 Report Review

Review #3, by Lucawindmover Opening Day

22nd June 2006:
This was an excellent story. I decided to read a few of your stories, having found you on the circle of reviews on SAYS. One thing I would like to comment on, however, is the use of run-on sentences in this story. Here's an example.

"Mrs. Weasley called out to get everyone’s attention and within moments everyone files back out into the main part of the shop and the lights were turned on amid a small firework display as the doors were officially opened for business."

There isn't anything wrong with splitting this up into two or even three sentences. There were several like this but I'm going to spare you. I'm sure you get the idea. I believe a few of your sentences would benefit from something as simple as a comma, though those can be tricky sometimes. I don't always remember all the rules myself. Anyway, very interesting take on what could have happened. I like the story. The flow will be dramatically improved if you take care of those sentences.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the review and for pointing out the presence of the run-on sentences! I wote these one-shots long before I even considered getting a beta. I'll be making note of your suggestions and when I have the time to go back and edit this story I will do my best to take care of them! (And get a beta to look over the story! lol) - Jenn

 Report Review

Review #4, by Bellamina Black Closing Time

28th March 2006:
I read both chapters. They were both very well written, and entertaining, but I would hardly call them one shots... They could be worked into a great completed fic...

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the review! I'm glad you enjoyed both chapters. These two do seemed to be paired into the begginings of a story, but I never intended them to be when I started out.. Although, when I have finished my Guardian Series, and some of the other fics I am working on I might consider it! Thanks again for the review! - Jenn

 Report Review

Review #5, by emenem10 Closing Time

16th February 2006:
Ron has a cruuuuuuuuuuuuush! lol. Cute, I love it! Much Love, Emily

Author's Response: A nice bit of fluff! lol... I had fun writing this chapter! - Jenn :-)

 Report Review

Review #6, by emenem10 Opening Day

16th February 2006:
Very cute- short too! Hehehehe, this is the light from your Vengence story! lol. You wrote near the end, "his Mrs. Longbottom," should either be 'his grandmother' or 'Mrs. Longbottom'. Terrific!!!!!!!!!! Much Love, Emily

Author's Response: Yes, deffinately a much happier piece then Hope & Light right now! I'm glad you liked it! I'll make not of the error and fix it! Sometimes my fingers just don't type what is in my mind! lol... - Jenn

 Report Review

Review #7, by werewolf Closing Time

1st June 2005:
awesome!!!!!!!!!!! really good!!!!!!!!!!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the review! - Jenn

 Report Review

Review #8, by seanb-luvr Closing Time

17th April 2005:
this is really good! you should continue this. your an amazing author! post more of the future story on the hp boards thought pls, i am very anxoious.

Author's Response: Thank you! Glad you liked this one.. I'll be adding to it from time to time when I get the chance! I've just got my hands full trying to write the other two right now! - Jenn

 Report Review

Review #9, by jailey21 Opening Day

17th March 2005:
WOW, And you said that my story was good. This is great.~LATER~

Author's Response: *BLUSH* Thank you! I can never tell with my own stories.. I like them because I wrote them! Thank you again! - Jenn

 Report Review

Review #10, by seanb-luvr Opening Day

8th March 2005:
hey this is great! you shoul win or have won, idk. when is/ was the contest?

Author's Response: Thank you! The contest was from last year I think, and even though I didn't win it was worth writing this short fic. I have been tossing around the idea of writing more, but haven't had the time to do anything for it lately! Thnx again! - Jenn

 Report Review

Review #11, by MadameSnape Opening Day

3rd February 2005:
I really like this one - love the idea of Minerva praising them for the fireworks they tormented Umbridge with, and Flitwick praising the Portable Swamp!

Author's Response: Thank you for the review! I'm glad you enjoyed my short FF..!! - Jenn

 Report Review

Review #12, by MrsPotter Opening Day

31st December 2004:
very well done Jenn! I enjoyed it a lot :)

Author's Response: Thank you!!! I am so glad you liked it! Sorry I didn't say sooner, I have not been on-line since just before New Year's..

 Report Review

Review #13, by Thisbe Gwydion Opening Day

15th December 2004:
it was definately interesting! great job with this... keep it up!

Author's Response: Thank you! I am glad you found it interesting. Thank you for the review! - Jenn

 Report Review

Review #14, by Ginny Weasely Opening Day

8th December 2004:
Awww, that's so sweet!

Author's Response: Thank you!! :-) I had another story up, but apparently it violated rules so I will have to edit before I can repost!!

 Report Review

Review #15, by Hairy P Opening Day

5th December 2004:
thx for the review! i don't feel like logging on, so i dont think i'll respond 2nite... i might... lol

Author's Response: You're welcome! I'll swing by tomorrow and check for an update! Looking forward to reading more!

 Report Review

Review #16, by Hairy Potty Opening Day

5th December 2004:
very good. please review my other story, Harry Potter and the Ruler of Voldemort, thx. Very good work, I liked it a lot.... 10/10

Author's Response: Thank you!! I'll try to take a look at your story sometime tonight!

 Report Review

Review #17, by Healer_25 Opening Day

4th December 2004:
I like the beginning of you're story. I wonder why Neville didn't come back , and isn't his dad in St. Mungo's cause he's insane? Maybe you could do a side note on why his dad is out now, or maybe I misread it. Either way you're story is off to a great start.

Author's Response: Thank you for the review! Yes, both Neville's mother and father are in St. Mungo's in the same ward as Lockhart. I am glad you enjoyed the Short story. I am not planning on writing more for this one at the moment, but if enough people request it.. I might continue this story after I have finished posting all 3 parts of my other story Discovering the Future. Thank you again!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login