Reading Reviews for But I Do Love You
  
176 Reviews Found

Review #1, by james_girl17 Warnings on a Dark Night

16th July 2007:
I just read the whole story for the first time and I have one thing to say about it: brilliant.

This is one of the few James/Lily stories that doesn't have them at each other's throats all the time, and that is very refreshing. As we saw (or read, rather) in "Snape's Worst Memory," James and Lily did have rows and did fight, however I don't believe that it should be the focal point of every fanfic about them. Which is why I like yours so much. It is very well-written, and I hope that you will update soon. I'm looking forward to the latest chapter.

Keep up the great work!

 Report Review

Review #2, by chesi65 Warnings on a Dark Night

2nd July 2007:
please please write more this is i don'y know a story that us so intriguingi just can't stand it cos i need to read more i really cos it is a story that i probably will never forget i don't know how i could forget but love the story can't wait till next chap bye
chesi

 Report Review

Review #3, by bottle Warnings on a Dark Night

4th April 2007:
just wondering if you realised that its now almost 13 months since you last updated-thats over a year! ive been following this story almost from the very beginning and im being patient but im sure a lot of us would really appreciate an update. i love james/lily stories but yours is a step above the rest! so please, please update!

 Report Review

Review #4, by glacialangel Warnings on a Dark Night

1st April 2007:
um.i just thought i should bring to ur attention tht u havent updated in over a year...a lot of us would really appreciate an update please!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Scoobermaroober Starting Over

27th August 2006:
I am really liking this story!!!!!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Scoobermaroober But I Do Love You

27th August 2006:
I really like your story so far!

 Report Review

Review #7, by peevelicious Warnings on a Dark Night

27th July 2006:
upppdddaaattteee

 Report Review

Review #8, by glacialangel Warnings on a Dark Night

19th June 2006:
ahhhH!!!! i thought for a second tht annabella was gonna attack lily!luv the story! pleaze update soon!

 Report Review

Review #9, by farieflower Warnings on a Dark Night

21st April 2006:
That was fantastic! I hope you update soon:)

Author's Response: Thanks so much!! I'll try to ^_^

 Report Review

Review #10, by hogwartsgirlhg Disaster By Moonlight

4th January 2006:
write more soon

 Report Review

Review #11, by farieflower Disaster By Moonlight

3rd January 2006:
Its so well done. I love it, please upsate soon cause I need to know what happens. I also hate this cause your story is like mine .. it doesnt show up on the actual list so no one gets a chance to read it:( But I read it and its fantastic!!<3

 Report Review

Review #12, by bottle Chaos in the Shrieking Shack

24th December 2005:
I absolutely love your story! I've read some others on Lily and the Marauders at school but none fit; yours does! Please keep writing :)

 Report Review

Review #13, by DanielsGirls Be Serious

1st December 2005:
Pleeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeze write more! I'm on the edge of my seat. *Pulls out hair* Please write more!

Author's Response: lol. Don't pull out your hair!! I'm working on the next chapter ^_^ Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #14, by Emma Be Serious

24th November 2005:
this story is so good, i want to no wat happens next, i think i like all the stories about lily and James and it gives me an idea for a story of my own, thanks!

Author's Response: Cool, I'm so glad you like it! And it's nice to be a semi-inspiration for others to write their own!!! Yaaaay! I'm the same with Lily and James fics; can't get enough of them, well, the good ones at least, but they all seem so good!! ^_^

 Report Review

Review #15, by Aisha The Chase

26th October 2005:
ccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccool! what happens to LILLY! whens next chapter!

Author's Response: Hopefully I'll have the next chapter up soon ^_^

 Report Review

Review #16, by fen Tis The Season

3rd September 2005:
awwwwwww so sweet!

 Report Review

Review #17, by hogwartsgirlhg The Chase

18th August 2005:
love the story

 Report Review

Review #18, by Cutie01 The Chase

21st June 2005:
Oooh, how exciting!!! Please update soon, pleeeeeeeeeaaaaaase! It's getting RLY RLY interesting! PLEASE!!! Oh and Sirius is soooo gonna confess his love for Raven! Unless you kill her off....but that would be a pity. Hey, doesn't Lily have another best friend who's a girl?

Author's Response: ehehe, yes, Lily does have another best friend, Stephanie, who hasn't appeared for a while, but I'm glad you remember her, because she's going to show up soon. Thanks for reviewing ^_^

 Report Review

Review #19, by Cutie01 The Letter

21st June 2005:
OH MY GOD! NO!! Oh and btw, sorry I haven't been reviewing in long time, I very slightly forgot... But moving on: GAH! Raven! Well, I'll just have to see in the next chapter! Oh and the whole Lily/James scene was so cute!

Author's Response: Thanks ^_^ I thought those two needed a mushy scene lol.

 Report Review

Review #20, by farieflower The Chase

15th June 2005:
Very good! We all have these kind of chapters leading up to drama. Great job and keep those chapters coming:)

Author's Response: ^_^ Thanky

 Report Review

Review #21, by Prongs The Letter

3rd June 2005:
Yes, great chapter but its so sad y Raven left! I want to know what Lily and James do nxt! And whats with Blizzard??? Update SOon!

Author's Response: Yes, I don't think Raven's been all that swift at the moment bleh. But greif can to that to you : ( I'm almost done the next chapter ^_^ hopefully it'll be done by the weekend

 Report Review

Review #22, by Felix Felicis The Letter

25th May 2005:
ARGH! You're ending the chapter there? THERE? You're just leaving it there with that note?! EVIL! lol. At any rate, update soon, or else I'll probably die of a heart attack or something while waiting and you'll be responsible. lol, jk. Anyway, do try to post the next chapter soon, though, please? Thanks! ~Felix Felicis (who IS a person and NOT a spell in HBP)

Author's Response: Buahahah, yesh! I ended it there and, judging from your response, I did a successful cliffhanger!!!!!! Yay!!!!!!!!!!! If you feel tingling in your left (or possibly right arm) followed by a sharp pain... call an ambulence for you are indeed having a heartattack and I wouldn't want your death on my shoulders of cliffhangerness!! Sorry, I'm in a weird mood ^_^ I will work on updating!! Definitely! Chapter soon!! (good to know about the whole real-person thing. It would have confused me greatly if a spell was talking ;) But hey! That's like the chapter name!! Very cool!)

 Report Review

Review #23, by Cutie01 But I Do Love You

22nd April 2005:
Please update!!! PLEASE!!!!

Author's Response: I know! I'm sorry!!

 Report Review

Review #24, by Prongs Career Prospects

31st March 2005:
I read your story on mugglenet and i am surprized you only have one chapter more here thn you do there so please Update this story soon it is soooooooo good!!!!! I am anxious to know what is up with blizzard!!!

 Report Review

Review #25, by Max Career Prospects

14th March 2005:
please continue this story! its really good!

Author's Response: Thanks so much ^_^ I'm kind of caught in writer's block at the moment, but I do plan on continuing ^_^ hopefully during march break some kind of inspiration will strike.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>