Reading Reviews for Windows to the Soul
  
62 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Muckers_14 Windows to the Soul

8th January 2010:
I read this one straight after your cut to far.

Loved it

D.K.H

 Report Review

Review #2, by Ava Pearce Windows to the Soul

20th September 2009:
haha, awesome, i love how you capture severus in your stories, its really cool, and it is rather interesting to divulge into snapes mind.
awesome writing!
10/10
luv ya,
Ava
xoxo

 Report Review

Review #3, by me Windows to the Soul

21st March 2009:
You did a really great job getting inside Snapes head. I loved it!

 Report Review

Review #4, by gummybear Windows to the Soul

16th February 2009:
Good look on things!

 Report Review

Review #5, by essenni Windows to the Soul

4th March 2008:
Perfect, just perfect!

 Report Review

Review #6, by susuwatari_sumi Windows to the Soul

26th December 2006:
Brilliant as always. You're story kind of reminded me of the scene in the POA movie where Remus comments on Lily's eyes and how "she always saw the good in people especially if they couldn't see it themselves". Alarm bells definitely rang when I first saw that part... especially because Rowling said that the POA movie contained clues about the final outcome of the series that surprised even her. Could the scene have been alluding, intentionally or otherwise, to Snape/Lily's past? Is Remus's uncanny comparrison what shocked Rowling so much? The evidence is mounting...

 Report Review

Review #7, by Dumbledores_Army Windows to the Soul

21st August 2006:
Awsome! Really well written and Snape didn't seem OoC at all, great job!

-Bradi

Author's Response: Thank you, Bradi. I'm glad you shared your thoughts! :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by Jamsie Windows to the Soul

3rd August 2006:
Really good stuff. I don't usually read Snape stories but this one was definately worth the read:) You captured his personality perfectly in my opinion, and your depiction of events is really realistic and fitting the books. I also find that Snape having feelings for Lily is a really good, and possibly the only adecuate explanation for his behavior throughout the books. Good job:)

Author's Response: Thank you, Jamsie. Snape is my favorite character, so I write about him a lot. My favorite thing to touch on, incidentally, is his relationship (or lack thereof) with Lily. I agree--I think that's the reason behind his behavior. Anyhow, thanks for reading and taking a moment to leave a review. I appreciate it!

 Report Review

Review #9, by CrystalClear Windows to the Soul

9th February 2006:
I now officially feel really stupid, as I mentioned Reflection in the last review and you didn't write that story. Wow. Um...so yeah. Sorry about that. Still loved the story =D

Author's Response: That's okay...completely understandable. Like I said, the goal of this piece was not to be about Snape's reflection over his past and actions, but just a glimpse of what he felt the day Harry joined Hogwarts. It's not nearly as all-encompassing as BJAuth's story, and not meant to be.

 Report Review

Review #10, by CrystalClear Windows to the Soul

9th February 2006:
This was good, although I didn't like it as much as Reflection. I felt that, although Snape's feelings are realistically acute in this story, that you hit his character head on, the other was more effective. I still liked this, though, and good job.

Author's Response: LOL, no, this is definitely no Reflection, especially since it was written pre-HBP. In fact, it's one of my first stories--not meant to be a character piece so much as a piece simply meant to show Snape's feelings on Harry joining Hogwarts. ...A glimpse of the HPverse through someone else's eyes, really. That's why there's not as much detail. Thanks for reviewing.

 Report Review

Review #11, by narges Windows to the Soul

1st February 2006:
Good fic. You're an able writer.

Author's Response: Thank you very much.

 Report Review

Review #12, by His Mothers Eyes (nsi) Windows to the Soul

30th December 2005:
*applauds* This is very well written and it makes a lot of sense. It gives reason for a Severus/Lily ship. I love it! :)

Author's Response: Thank you. I enjoy tossing around the idea of Snape/Lily. I appreciate your review.

 Report Review

Review #13, by Addicted1 Windows to the Soul

7th December 2005:
Awesome story! I love the way this insight into Snape's thoughts weaves around the actual Harry Potter story--well done!

Author's Response: Yes, we only see everything from Harry's eyes and it's nice to give others a turn now and then. I'm glad you liked it--thank you so very much for reading and reviewing.

 Report Review

Review #14, by cleo Windows to the Soul

17th October 2005:
great story , so exactly SNAPE ! , i always hated how he treated harry , he's just a kid . and i hated it even worse when the series showed how he(snape) was bullied , made me think -hey , you didn't like it so do become the jerk you hated - ...but this gives a real good reason (though i would never choose it ) for the way he treats harry - not that it is right , just that it makes you see where he is comming from . wonderful - i loved it - in a sad way .

Author's Response: Thanks, cleo. He is such a prat to Harry, but yes, I think there is much more to in than Harry realizes. Maybe someday--hopefully in book seven. I'm thrilled to have your feedback. Thank you.

 Report Review

Review #15, by andharrywokeup Windows to the Soul

23rd August 2005:
wow you really are brilliant at this!!!! I can't wait to read al your other stories! :)

Author's Response: Thank you, I'm flattered. I appreciate the time you've taken to read and review.

 Report Review

Review #16, by Allie Windows to the Soul

5th July 2005:
OHHHH i loved it!!! It was really well written. You did a great job capturing Snape's personality. Great job...Allie

Author's Response: Thank you, Allie. I'm happy that you enjoyed it. I so appreciate the review.

 Report Review

Review #17, by WhitePanguinBlackSnow Windows to the Soul

1st July 2005:
that was great i love your writting

Author's Response: Thank you. I'm glad you enjoyed it.

 Report Review

Review #18, by Mrs Insane One Windows to the Soul

29th June 2005:
Yet another wonderfully written short! You succeded (sp?) to paint us a view of what could have been going through Snape's mind that first night Harry arrived at Hogwarts. Very realistic! - Jenn

Author's Response: Thank you, Jenn. I'm glad you enjoyed it. I hope some day JK will let us know if I'm anywhere close to what Snape was thinking. Thanks again...I love hearing your thoughts.

 Report Review

Review #19, by ... Windows to the Soul

28th June 2005:
that was brillant! it was so believable that I want to think that it's actually apart of JK Rowlings masterpiece. Oh I wish it was it would be soooo cool! I can totally understand where Snapes coming from.....YOUR SO TALENTED! I hope someday i can create stories with such beauty in them as you do!

Author's Response: Wow. I'm thrilled you like it. I think, on that level (if any of my assumptions are correct) it would be perfect reason to think of Harry as he does. Thank you so very much for leaving such a nice review.

 Report Review

Review #20, by brunettesrule! Windows to the Soul

18th June 2005:
Ah I actually did read it, but forgot i did... i like though... Yayyy fic with Snape while Harry's at school.. Looks like memories have caught up with him... aw I like how your stories portray him with very human emotions, if that makes any sense! Talk to you at the next review!

Author's Response: Yes...after all, Snape is human. He may have a hard outer shell, but he's a good guy--and I hope he'll remain that way until the end of the book series. Thanks for reading and reviewing, as always!

 Report Review

Review #21, by Ann Windows to the Soul

16th June 2005:
wow that was such a great rendition of Snape's thoughts... I would love for it to turn out that way in the actual story... awesome job!!

Author's Response: I would too, Ann, I would too. I s'pose only time will tell. Thank you for reading and reviewing, I'm glad you liked it.

 Report Review

Review #22, by alone in the moonlight Windows to the Soul

10th June 2005:
O my gosh that was sooooooo good........Thank you so much, I'll never think of snape the same way

Author's Response: He's a wonderful character to write...and read. Thanks for reviewing, I'm glad you liked it.

 Report Review

Review #23, by KimMalfoy Windows to the Soul

4th June 2005:
WOW!! It is soo darn good! It was awesome to read thsi from Snapes point of view.... I love ho Quirrell kept asking questions about the Potters... And I like how well you've described everything... And that Snape in the last second decides that he 's going to make Harry hate him... And I also think it's cool that you finish up the story with a line from the book... It makes it so realistic, like this is what really happened from Snapes POV!! :D I loved it! Rock on!!!

Author's Response: :) I'm really happy that you liked it so much. I try to use little things (like Quirrel's curiosity and Snape's private thoughts) to flesh out the reasons that Snape decided to set himself against Harry. He's still selfish, but at least you can see the motive. Thanks so much for reading.

 Report Review

Review #24, by sxcbxc Windows to the Soul

23rd May 2005:
wow thats good but y did u stop?

Author's Response: Oh, I never stopped. This was only supposed to be a one-shot. Just a brief glance at the relationship between the Potters and Snape. If you're interested in reading more about Snape and Lily, you could try "Sweet Surrender" or "A Cost Too Much"...they're part of a trio of one-shots. I'm glad you liked it, sxcbxc. Thanks so much for reviewing.

 Report Review

Review #25, by PhoenixTear Windows to the Soul

22nd May 2005:
You REALLY know how to write! Just GREAT!!

Author's Response: I'm glad you said that, because some days I wonder. Keep a look out for another Snape/Lily musing coming soon. I'm glad you enjoyed my stories, and thanks so much.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>