Reading Reviews for Electrified Amber
  
26 Reviews Found

Review #1, by JamesOCIII Electrified Amber

28th June 2011:
A really beautiful story! 10/10!

 Report Review

Review #2, by deeps85 Electrified Amber

3rd May 2008:
a very sad yet befitting ending.
liked it
a very real situation you made out of it

 Report Review

Review #3, by taylorj828 Electrified Amber

31st August 2007:
Hey Sez. *grins* Look, I even spelled it right, haha!

I did what you told me not to do, and found some of your stories. I actually looked through them all and ended up picking a couple that looked most intriguing to me. You have SO many! I hope to be back some day for some more. (o:

So I love the way you jump right into Draco's thoughts without any build up. I don't like a lot of introduction and preliminaries. I love that we go immediately into his head and his thoughts about Ginny's eyes. Lovely, really.

I also like the continued references to her eyes throughout the story. It's a wonderful theme to keep returning too. Some people would write of it in the beginning and let it be, but I like that you keep revisiting it, and reminding us how much those eyes mean to Draco.

No, she was too busy living to notice him over here in his squalid imitation of a life. I like this line. It very succintly shows us both Ginny and Draco, at least from his eyes.

Malfoy shrugs, haha. That's funny. He never shrugs but here he has. Great detail.

Oh Draco... I'm glad he did something good in the end. What a smitten bloke!! I feel a bit bad for him, even though he is a git. But he wanted her so badly. Wish he could have just told her... Now he's gone. Well.. guess that's life.. And death.

It was a nice piece dear, and I think you write quite well. (o:

 Report Review

Review #4, by CCC Electrified Amber

1st June 2006:
Alright, I need a tissue now. I didn't see that one coming. Good writing :)

Author's Response: Thanks :D

 Report Review

Review #5, by BurntRubberCheesecake Electrified Amber

17th February 2006:
wow! awesome!!! I'm going to the sequel now!

Author's Response: Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Entropy Electrified Amber

27th May 2005:
I really really liked that, one of my favorite thing was how you described Ginny's eyes, and kept on going back to that. Kind of sad how Draco was born into a world he didn't agree with, and I can really believe this story, there have been many that I've read which are so totally out of character.

Author's Response: Hey, thanks! I'm really happy you like it! Personally I was unsure I pulled the whole thing of very well, but if you think I did that makes me really happy ^_^

 Report Review

Review #7, by LYNDSEY LOWENTHAL Electrified Amber

6th April 2005:
THAT WAS A GOOD STORY I THINK THAT GINNY AND DRACO SHOULD GET TOGTHER IT WOULD BE WEIRD AT FIRST BUT THEN IT WOULD WORK OUT FINE.

Author's Response: lol - unfortunately not everything ends happily ever after. It's a shame though. Moh :(

 Report Review

Review #8, by Fiercely Loyal Phoenix Electrified Amber

19th February 2005:
This was great, very well written! I like how it ends with him kissing her and then stopping her from dying by jumping in the way.

Author's Response: lol, thanks ^_^

 Report Review

Review #9, by Football_girl Electrified Amber

26th January 2005:
I loved that story! Excellently written!

Author's Response: Thank you very much :D

 Report Review

Review #10, by jendarran Electrified Amber

20th January 2005:
This...story...is...so...awesome...*sniff*

Author's Response: Thanks much!

 Report Review

Review #11, by Love_that_Dog Electrified Amber

13th January 2005:
All right! This is absolutely amazing! Poor Draco!

Author's Response: Thanks! Glad you liked it.

 Report Review

Review #12, by VidelKM Electrified Amber

25th December 2004:
Just like I said in your side-story; absolutely brilliantly written! I loved reading it. You're a wonderful writer!

Author's Response: Thank you very much - I look forward to seeing you again *winkwink* Flattery will get you everywhere

 Report Review

Review #13, by morough Electrified Amber

20th December 2004:
oh, that was so...gosh, GOOD...romantic in a sadly murderous sort of way. Emotional - good job!! yes, I'll read the sequel...

Author's Response: YES! Another one I've brain washed! *ushers morough along to the sequel* Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #14, by Gabriella Electrified Amber

20th December 2004:
I thought this was a great story. It was very real with Dracos internal struggle of his dad and what he really wants in life. Dying for Ginny was bitter sweet: dying for the one he loved but forever not being able to live...

Author's Response: Yea, I thought so too... In fact, looking back on it now, it's a lot like Romeo and Juliet (though don't worry, I'd never watched/read Romeo and Juliet before I wrote this so there's no copyright issues here ^_^ _

 Report Review

Review #15, by Kallie Electrified Amber

16th December 2004:
omg that was AMAZING!!!!! it was soooooooo great!!! i loved it!!!!!!

Author's Response: Thanks for your kind review. I'm really glad you like it! *blushes*

 Report Review

Review #16, by Lirie Halliwell Electrified Amber

16th December 2004:
Oh my gods! That was sooo good! But NOOO! I want a friggin' HAPPY ending!!! Good job :D w00t!

Author's Response: *whimpers* Sorry about that... Happy endings aren't really my forte *hides* Thanks for your review (It means a lot, coming from one of my favourite authors :D )

 Report Review

Review #17, by kira_riddle Electrified Amber

16th December 2004:
OMG this is so sad, is it the finish though? don't tell me it finished. anyways can u please review my story , if you can that is.

Author's Response: Yes, it's sad *sniffle* And yes, it's finished *sniffle* And yes, I'll try and check out your story :D

 Report Review

Review #18, by Alexa Electrified Amber

13th December 2004:
Wow.

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #19, by Bassilisima Electrified Amber

7th December 2004:
Very nice.

Author's Response: Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #20, by brave heart banana Electrified Amber

27th November 2004:
that was such a great fic. i absoulutely LOVED it! You did a wonderful job writing this. i love it!!!!!

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you like it!

 Report Review

Review #21, by Kryta Electrified Amber

24th November 2004:
sniffle... I luv ur work. desription, unrequited luv, seeing through him, luving 4rm afar. one kiss, to luv her always, eyes, to live forever with. hair, to color his world with, skin, to make him soft. i'm a journalist from my highschool paper and i luv this story. such emotion! i live in hawaii and not many people ever have red hair. I have never seen a natural red head. I thought i saw virginia wen u described her beautifuly. luv on.

Author's Response: You've never seen a natural redhead? Wow! Well, I'm glad I could depict one for you :) Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #22, by VampireDragonGoddess Electrified Amber

22nd November 2004:
whoa..deep lol I take it that's your first and only chapter? well if it is I still feel compeled to congratulate you...I liked this fan fic. It was one of the select few that I have read that have had meaning to them.

Author's Response: Yes, first and only chapter (",) Thanks, that means a lot :D

 Report Review

Review #23, by VampireDragonGoddess Electrified Amber

22nd November 2004:
whoa..deep lol I take it that's your first and only chapter? well if it is I still feel compeled to congratulate you...I liked this fan fic. It was one of the select few that I have read that have had meaning to them.

Author's Response: Erm... well thanks... :D I get the feeling I've already responded to this review... *cough* Is this a repeat one? No, I'm serious... Oh well. *clicks submit*

 Report Review

Review #24, by Emeral_eyes Electrified Amber

22nd November 2004:
OMG. Okay, I haven't even finished reading the entire chapter yet, because I was just too excited and had to get a review down now before I have to take off. First of all, your summary is KILLER! Talk about a perfect hook! Most people (myself included) can't write a summary to save their lives, but yours is so intriguing and well-written (a SUMMARY!), it's makes your story a definite must-read. This is INTENSE. I have to go finish reading now, but your descriptions are...just intense.

Author's Response: Wow o_O That means a lot coming from you! *feels honoured* Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #25, by Rachel Electrified Amber

21st November 2004:
Wow. I love your writing!! It's so poetic!!!! Really really beautiful fanfic! I loved it!! *rachel*

Author's Response: I'm glad you think so ^_^ Thanks for the great review.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>