135 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Kimberly Plans, Dreams and Family Friends

9th September 2007:
awsome chapter. Poor girls

 Report Review

Review #2, by Winni3 Plans, Dreams and Family Friends

31st May 2007:
Pretty cool story so far, please update soon! ^^

 Report Review

Review #3, by Monoxide_dreams Plans, Dreams and Family Friends

15th December 2006:
You should really update, lol i know how it gets though. im lazy. But, this is really great!


 Report Review

Review #4, by Kitamure Plans, Dreams and Family Friends

16th October 2005:
Again, i must compliment your work. I think it'd be very interesting the stress in the (*hopes and dreams*) coming chapters the past relationship with Snape and Katrina. That could probably cause interactions with Snape and Sirius. ~Kit Ramos

 Report Review

Review #5, by kitamure Family Problems

16th October 2005:
I love your fanfic. the character of katrina is very interesting. but i think you should try to make her seem deeper without being a sob story. very good angst though ~Kit Ramos

 Report Review

Review #6, by firefawn Plans, Dreams and Family Friends

27th September 2005:
Oh dear, a Marauder prank... Goodness only knows what you have in store for them. Your writing style is quite good, so great work on that! :) And the little details you throw in each chapter make things move along quickly, without being too much. :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by firefawn The Deal

27th September 2005:
Wow, talk about a great chapter! This is probably the best one yet! It was hysterical the interaction between Katrina and Severus, and she is so tame for a Gryffindor that it is almost a relief to see that side of a Gryffindor. And the whole History of Magic class was fabulous! The whole bit about it not being safe to wake Sirius, and how it was a valid concern b/c he really may be sleeping, and then him falling out of his seat! Great work!

 Report Review

Review #8, by firefawn Hello Mommy Dearest

27th September 2005:
"Regina Leblanche was a tall woman with beady black eyes and a hawk-like nose. She hardly ever smiled, and right now, she was beckoning to her step-daughter to come and have a chat."

Talk about an ominous line! That was a great use of imagery and description for simply portraying a mood. And Melissa's reaction to Remus' confession was even better than the confession itself!

 Report Review

Review #9, by firefawn Hello Mommy Dearest

27th September 2005:
Gah! The mid-chapter authors notes need to go! lol I know I already told you that but wow... I'm reading the story, very much into it, just to see comments about "You know what I'm talking about girls." It throws the mood off for the reader, and consequently I have no idea what the thing in question is but would much prefer to not be thinking about the thing in question. lol :) Asides from that this chapter seems quite good as usual. I'm still reading it and revieiwing as I go along. Remus' rescue of her was quite comical. I enjoyed that, and it was a nice way to show her that he cares.

 Report Review

Review #10, by firefawn Hello Mommy Dearest

27th September 2005:
“Always the kind, sweet girls you pick, Moony."

That line was simply brilliant and hilarious! Great work with that one liner!

 Report Review

Review #11, by firefawn Room of Recollection

27th September 2005:
Hey this is a relatively good story, with an interesting OC who seems to be well developed thus far. However there is one thing that is really detracting from the story, and I say this as nicely as possible because I am truly enjoying the story and feel honesty and constructive criticism to be good. But that is the authors notes in the middle of the actual story itself. Author's notes are fine at the beginning or end of a story, but when they fall in the middle it sort of makes the reader step back and wonder if the writer knows what they are doing. There is actually a list on this site of the things that turn readers off from stories, and authors notes in the middle of stories was one of the ones many readers listed. I figured I'd pass that on. The reason they detract so much is b/c your story is fine as it is. There is no need to re-explain something to the reader. If you need to clarify something, you should do it through the use of character thoughts, dialogue, or description, not an inserted authors note. Sorry to sound repetitive but I wanted to be thorough. Also, the mother in this story is quite the wicked witch, and I am finding that quite interesting. It will be fun to see where you go with this.

 Report Review

Review #12, by Moonys Aimee Princess of Poverty and the Pureblood Prince

26th September 2005:
Please please update soon! The story is fantastic =D

 Report Review

Review #13, by sandwich maker Plans, Dreams and Family Friends

18th September 2005:
I'm so glad you finally decided to update! I love your story...but I suppose you don't have much time to write it or something. oh well, keep up the good writting!

 Report Review

Review #14, by silver phoenix Plans, Dreams and Family Friends

14th September 2005:
Aww, no worries darlin! I'm taking forever with my Remus story, and my explanation is the same as yours--and starting the 19th it won't be any easier. I start fall quarter and I'm gonna be there 5 days a week at 8:30 in the friggin morning. *dies*

 Report Review

Review #15, by EmeraldOfIreland Princess of Poverty and the Pureblood Prince

4th September 2005:
hey its great!! you just gotta finish it

 Report Review

Review #16, by Thea Princess of Poverty and the Pureblood Prince

24th August 2005:
ooooh please update!! PLEASE!! its been months!! I love this fanfic SO much!

 Report Review

Review #17, by Wierd_Sisters Discovery

22nd August 2005:
BRILLIANT!! ^__________^ *le gasp* If I had just found out thast Remus was a werewolf, anbd he was changing, I'd run like hell too! *shouts in the distance* RUN, FOREST, RUN! *is hyper from eating jello* ~WS~

 Report Review

Review #18, by Wierd_Sisters Distracted

22nd August 2005:
BRILLIANT! ^^; wonderous, I love how you got Sirius all....strange-y like. O.o if that makes any sense.... how he's acting like a normal teen guy for once ^^; I guess... ~WS~

 Report Review

Review #19, by Wierd_Sisters Family Problems

22nd August 2005:
BRILLIANT! ARGH! EXACTLY! *points finger of shame at Sirius* EXACTLY WHY I DONT LIKE THE LITTLE TWIRP! HE HEXES PEOPLE FOR NOW REASON! *pokes Black with giant spork* BAD NAUGHTY EVIL ZOOT! ~WS~

 Report Review

Review #20, by Wierd_Sisters Princess of Poverty and the Pureblood Prince

22nd August 2005:
BRILLIANT! I love it so far ^_^ *runs off to read the next chapter* ~WS~

 Report Review

Review #21, by Shadow00 Plans, Dreams and Family Friends

12th August 2005:
But the kiss...when it ended, Sirius was thinking that he had it bad and then he realised what his mom would think of it. So, was he obliviated by Katrina's step-sister or step-mom? urgh please write more soon!

 Report Review

Review #22, by Nancie Plans, Dreams and Family Friends

10th August 2005:
It wasn't Sirius???? OMG must have more chapters!!!!!!! driving myself crazy!!

 Report Review

Review #23, by julie Plans, Dreams and Family Friends

1st August 2005:
here is a review to a lazy person but at lease you came back...now i think i might need to go and re-read that other chapters though..... :)

 Report Review

Review #24, by Rebecca Black Plans, Dreams and Family Friends

28th July 2005:
A new chapter, finally!! *cough* I mean... hehe. It was great and I hope that you can update soon. -N

 Report Review

Review #25, by Serena Plans, Dreams and Family Friends

27th July 2005:
Oh don't worry about it. I'm sure we all understand a bit--and a lot of laziness. Great chapter though, and i'm glad your continuing

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>