Reading Reviews for A Cost Too Much
  
145 Reviews Found

Review #1, by ginerva_molly_weasley A Cost Too Much

14th July 2013:
Oh this is so sad.

Poor Severus, as much as I don't like him you can't deny his love for Lily is so powerful and I think you've shown that so well here with him struggling to maintain his composure when Dumbledore tells him about the death of Lily and James. You can tell that he is heart broken and that he did truly care for her and didn't want Voldemort to get her.

There is a sense of foreboding at the beginning of the story as you set the scene with him creating something which required a lot of great care and attention causing him to be preoccupied however the creation was met with the destruction by Dumbledore of Snape's whole world and I really liked the contrast there between it and you also saw the potion going up in smoke which I really liked.

Considering what had happened Dumbledore did seem to be a little blaze and not too concerned over the death of Lily and James though but maybe that was just my perception.

The last line was just so cute though!

 Report Review

Review #2, by AER A Cost Too Much

25th September 2012:
Wow. Amazing! I can totally see Snape doing just this when he hears of Lily's death.

 Report Review

Review #3, by Mimaligrl2012 A Cost Too Much

4th April 2012:
Oh wow. What a great story! It is nice to see this from his point of view. And you have superb writing skills. Wonderful job!

 Report Review

Review #4, by thepottergirl A Cost Too Much

12th January 2012:
Very nice. I loved it.

 Report Review

Review #5, by girly1393 A Cost Too Much

10th September 2010:
Snape is one of my favorite characters to portray in terms of not really being a bad guy. But I've never considered the night the Potters died in Snape's mind.

It was cleverly written, tenderly spun, and so moving. It was beautiful.

Bravo to you.

 Report Review

Review #6, by potter4ever A Cost Too Much

28th February 2010:
one of d few tymes where we got 2 know d emotional snape
but i was of d opinion snape returned 2 hogwarts after lily nd james died not b4. that was a serious flaw

 Report Review

Review #7, by avani A Cost Too Much

24th February 2010:
i really liked it.i usually dont lyk lily)snape stories.but ur story was exeptional and congrts on ur award.

 Report Review

Review #8, by Delanie A Cost Too Much

18th February 2010:
Beautiful, absolutely magnificent. This is something to be proud of and I hope you are. Keep writing, you are going somewhere.

 Report Review

Review #9, by carbine23 A Cost Too Much

8th February 2010:
Beautiful, Now I really think Snape is a human.

 Report Review

Review #10, by Quazie89 A Cost Too Much

6th February 2010:
This story actually got me intrested in the Snape/Lily relationship. Good stuff.

 Report Review

Review #11, by Timechild A Cost Too Much

14th January 2010:
An interesting fic you have here. This is a side of Severus that few have ever tried to do. The emotion is nicely done. Severus' reaction is also quite believable.

Good job

 Report Review

Review #12, by Muckers_14 A Cost Too Much

8th January 2010:
It had so much detail and was amazing. It was deep and it was written almost as if it could of been in the books.

I loved it

D.K.H

 Report Review

Review #13, by MollyOly A Cost Too Much

28th December 2009:
This is beautifully written, with fascinating insight into Snape's character. Thank you for sharing it!

 Report Review

Review #14, by Ava A Cost Too Much

28th December 2009:
It's awesome! relly well written.

 Report Review

Review #15, by firebolt_226 A Cost Too Much

21st December 2009:
oh, this was so sad... you totally deserve the dobby award. the emotions were written very well. overally, this is an excellent one-shot.

a 9/10. (:

 Report Review

Review #16, by presi A Cost Too Much

30th November 2009:
very very nice!! touchy and shows the real Snape!

MEL

 Report Review

Review #17, by A Friend A Cost Too Much

27th November 2009:
This is a very good piece of writing, and I think you deserved that award, whatever it was called. I really enjoyed the reaction of Snape when he was told the bad news, and I think you really captured the element of conversation well, both in the way Dumbledore and Snape spoke and how they carried a tone in your writing, so you could hear their voices when you read it. It's very difficult to do this, so I applaud you!

 Report Review

Review #18, by EMC 153 A Cost Too Much

25th November 2009:
It was good told you a side you would think snape didn't have i liked it.

 Report Review

Review #19, by Riverwind A Cost Too Much

24th November 2009:
I can see why this won, very good.

Thank you,

 Report Review

Review #20, by The Golden Trio A Cost Too Much

10th November 2009:
aw! so sad! poor snape!

 Report Review

Review #21, by Ayriannah A Cost Too Much

10th November 2009:
.no words.Oh.My.God.(I did just OMG.)

 Report Review

Review #22, by QuietRiot A Cost Too Much

5th November 2009:
Normally, I read chapter-stories, but this was AMAZING!! I absolutely loved it!

 Report Review

Review #23, by Elvira A Cost Too Much

1st November 2009:
Wow. It was amazing. Made me all teary-eyed.
I really love how you descripe everything. It's great

 Report Review

Review #24, by Kiersten1218 A Cost Too Much

31st October 2009:
Awe, I actually sympathize with Snape. I really love this!
You are so detailed I love it!

 Report Review

Review #25, by Sara A Cost Too Much

25th October 2009:
Wow! That was amazing! You definately deserved the Dobby Award. Please, please, please continue to write. You have amazing talent!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>