Reading Reviews for Jade
  
253 Reviews Found

Review #1, by White_Roses Conversations and Explanations

19th October 2008:
oh darn. Snapes not her dad!! oh well, at least i was right about the related thingy :P eh, i was close ;)

 Report Review

Review #2, by White_Roses Egypt and The Plan

19th October 2008:
“Zambini,” growled Draco. “He thinks he has that whole dark, foreign look.”

Jade shrugged, “Well, it works. What look do you have? Albino?”

HAHAHAHAHA! HE DOES!!! :D :O :D

 Report Review

Review #3, by White_Roses Pink Dust

19th October 2008:
awe i like your poem!!!
Aenigma Custos. umm something about a mystery or something? no idea why i think that but it just popped into my head :D
ummm WHO"S RIGHT!?!!? ohh yeah its me :D prof snape DEF ripped out the page in the book because Jades his CHIIILD
you'll see. YOU"LL ALL SEE!!!
...
ahem.
excuse me.
anywho i like it :D

“Hi, I’m Jade.” He gave her a look of pure terror and stared down at her outstretched hand. Seeing he wasn’t about to shake it, Jade let her hand drop. “Ok…” she muttered.

haha i like your characterization (WOW long word to type out, never realized that before) of neville he seemed just like i would expect with a slytherin

 Report Review

Review #4, by White_Roses Discovery

19th October 2008:
Secret Garden? Mary and Colin? Jade and Draco? dude, crossover much? :D
i do like it. but i think part of that might just be because you said you like Tamora Pierce. oh well, most of it's the story :)
i know, i like Malfoy too even though he's such a prat. don't know why really though, i can argue with him ;)
can't wait to see more snape relivations. i bet you like a billion dollars it was him who took it out of the book. but what was with the pink pollen? haha i loved how harry said that.
'is this a ... erm ... clue?'
:D

 Report Review

Review #5, by White_Roses Realizations and Reactions

19th October 2008:
OH YEAH!! i got the answer!!! hahaha that's so funny i completly guessed! didn't even look at this or anything. i didn't think you'dve put it in your authors note. the other girls names just sounded to ... foreign? i dunno. I didn't REALLy get it right though i suppose because i also kinda guessed millicent but... whatever :)
hey i ment to say, i also read your other story The Ring or something like that draco/ginny and i loved it!! sorry, this isn't really the time or anything but...

Draco paused in the middle of his list of “Reasons Why Professor Sprout Should Be Sent to St. Mungo’s Mental Ward” to say, “Aconite.”

and this is the line that inspired your one-shot!! haha awesome :)
i love how Jade just tells malfoy to shut up lol it's priceless.
OMG IS SNAPE HER DAD???
in like chapter one when she said that her nose might be developing a hook or something i was thinking 'dude, she might be related to snape!' and now he's all weird about her last name!! mwahahaha :D :D

 Report Review

Review #6, by White_Roses New Acquaintances and New Complications

19th October 2008:
ahahaha she's in love with Malfoy!! hehe :)
i was just thinking about it and i can't believe Ron would stun her!! just like omfg she's a muggle lets stun her and ... what?
lol
is it Sally-Anne Perks? haha i have no idea. it's not Millicent is it? i remember her but i thought she was mentioned more than once.
well anyway, i like it! i wish we knew a bit more about what Jade looks like, is she tall, short, fat face, bony face ... basically all we know is that she has straight brown hair and a straight nose. :) oh and her eye colour but i forget haha
its just not helpful with the whole thinking that she's a first year thing. ahh well :P

 Report Review

Review #7, by White_Roses A New World

19th October 2008:
Wow, you're crazy.
JUST KIDDING :D
omg you read Tamora Pierce!?!?!!? that's so awesome she's my favorite author!! thats brilliant that you got the idea from her! god, her storys are amazing aren't they? i've definitly read every one ;)
at first i must admit i was a bit confused but i think i get the idea by now. i liked her observations about the Sorting Hat last chapter too ;)
i don't think she seemed like a fifteen year old but that's probably just because i expected too.

 Report Review

Review #8, by jennfire Epiphany

4th November 2007:
i rather enjoy this story but am impatently awaiting more chapters! hehe, and hurry up before i see kmy blood thirsty rabbits on you! i'm strange, get over it. *sigh* i hate it when i get weirder if i'm hungry.see you soon (or else) hehehaha.boo

 Report Review

Review #9, by j.b.america Epiphany

10th July 2007:
This is the second time I've read this story and think it's great! You are an amazing writer! The plot twists and turns keep me going. The detail is crisp and clear...I especially like the secret garden...I felt like I was hanging there with Jade (but unfortunately, I was not rescued by a handsome young man...boo hoo). I also love Draco...but the real question is...does Jade?! My personal sign of a good book/story is if I miss the characters after I've finished it. I miss Jade...I hope she returns soon!

 Report Review

Review #10, by zonko zany zaps The Beginning

30th April 2007:
wow this is awsome i love it i loved your if the wring fits story and this one dosnt disapoint thanx you but you better keep updating both of them or ill come and hit you with a 2 by 4 btw i love the name bea is that short for something

Author's Response: Thank you very much! I'm so glad you decided to check out this fic, and that you like it. Don't worry, I'll keep updating, although I don't know how long it will take...You make have to use that 2 by 4 yet! "Bea" is short for "Beatrice", at least in the case of my character. I think that's what it usually is, too...but I'm not positive. I'm glad you like the name!

 Report Review

Review #11, by fuji123 Epiphany

2nd April 2007:
aww... I am glad you updated and I love your stories :)
you are really good with Draco

Author's Response: Thank you very much! I'm so glad you like my characterization of Draco. I love writing him and it's good to know other people see him the same way I do.

 Report Review

Review #12, by jinxy176 Epiphany

5th March 2007:
i like it. update soon!

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #13, by flagurl1_j Epiphany

5th March 2007:
Another excellent chapter. Is it just me or does every boy Jade meets instantly start to like her? hmm. Draco's getting jealous, te he he. Can't wait till the next chapter: 10/10

Author's Response: Thank you! Well, Draco's pretty much the only one...and even he's not too sure about it yet! I'm glad you liked the new chapter. :D

 Report Review

Review #14, by jinxy176 A New World

5th March 2007:
nice

Author's Response: Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #15, by dim at best Epiphany

4th March 2007:
YAY! *does happy dance*

My face practically split open once I saw that you updated. I'm still smiling, in fact! :D:D:D

I love how touchy Draco's getting about Jade... smacking Blaise's hand away and everything... I can't wait until they begin the awkward 'I like you' sorta dance.

I also think Nott's character was done very well, him and Jade would be cute. In fact, I think Jade with Draco, Nott and even Harry would do for some awesome romantic complications... but maybe I'm just doing some wishful thinking here :D

The chapter was very friendship filled and just in general great. It's refreshing in its light-hearted ness in comparison to the last chapter... you placed it within the story very well.

And Jade and the trio finally got some bonding time!! Yay! Although, I do think that they're a bit less fun than Drakie-dearest. Hehe. Maybe if Harry put the moves on Jade (You should probably know that I'm a reviewerwho tends to hint towards ships...blame it on me being such a gossipy giggly girl.. sorta... kinda.. oh whatever)

This chapter also got me thinking about the inevitable meeting that will occur between Jade and Uncle Snape (oh geez. that's strange to type.) I'm interested as to where you'll be taking that meeting, how serious it'll be, and what insight we'll get towards Jade's parents and Snape's character. I'm looking forward to where you take that plotline!

Um. So yeah. This review is all over the place, but we'll say it's not because I'm mental, but rather because this chapter is mind blowing. =)

If you haven't made it out for yourself after reading this chapter.. I gave it a well deserved 10!

- Terri

PS. Hooray for the great shoutout! I think it's awesome that you appreciate your reviewers. :D
PPS. Another hooray for the great responses that you made in your Meet the Author thread! You definitely don't talk (err... write) too much about yourself. I was genuinely curious, and your answers weren't blowoffs, which would've made me feel kinda stupid for asking so many questions.

Author's Response: Yay! I'm glad I could make you smile! Yeah, Draco is getting rather touchy, isn't he? He's so silly. I'm so happy you like Nott's character. I had so much fun writing him, Blaise, Draco, and Jade together that I feel a bit of over-indulgence coming on next chapter. Jade probably would go well with any number of characters (and I've concidered it, too), but I'm afraid if I get too much of that in the story it will push her over her Mary Sue-ish limit. Therefore, she will have to settle for Draco being annoying possesive for the moment. I agree that although Jade and the trio need time, they are significantly less fun (also for me to write) than her with Draco (and other Slytherins). "Uncle Snape" is almost as weird to see as it is to type! There will be more stuff in that area, especially with her upcoming detention. Anyway, thank you so very much for yet another fabulous review! You're the best!

 Report Review

Review #16, by delta Epiphany

4th March 2007:
Wonderful chapter. I really enjoyed reading it and I like how you've shaped the characters and plot. This has been a brilliant story to read so far, and the ending was amazing. :D

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm so happy you like the characters and the plot, but just so you know, it isn't over yet! I reread my author's note and realized it sounded like, but it's not! I just didn't leave a cliffhanger for once :P But anyway, I'm very glad you like it!

 Report Review

Review #17, by Tituba Jade

17th January 2007:
Wow! This is really good! I like how you went from the present to how she got to the present... Yeah.

I think for a first fanfic this is really groovy.

10/10

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm glad you weren't confused by the jumping around and thought the flashbacks worked. Thanks for reviewing and I'm happy you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #18, by Princess Prince Conversations and Explanations

8th January 2007:
Hm...I wonder if Snape will take Jade in... Excellent chapter! Very long indeed. Can't wait till the next chapter! (:

Author's Response: I really can't say! :P Thank you very much, I'm glad you liked this chapter! :D

 Report Review

Review #19, by dim at best Conversations and Explanations

7th January 2007:
Oh. My. God.

How could I have not read this earlier? And be missing out from such a gem?! Honestly I feel like I've just struck gold or something...

Continuing with stroking your ego - this is genius. Pure genius. I loved your Draco/Ginny fic, so I figured I'd try out this one. Boy, am I glad I did.

This is an AMAZING plot. It's clear and well defined, so it's not pointless, and there's enough twists and turns to keep the reader interested. Draco's characterization is amusing, real, and the best I've ever seen. Ever.

I normally don't like OC-centric stories, since half of them turn out to be Mary Sues or have ridiculously annoying names, but I honestly love Jade. She's a bit Mary Sue-ish, due to her tragic past/ relation to a teacher/unique powers/endearing temper/friends with both the trio and draco... but she works for me. I actually like her and don't find her obnoxiously perfect like I've read in other stories. Jade comes across as real, despite some unrealistic aspects about her, and that just proves some serious writing talent.

And this is your first fic?! UNBELIEVABLE. Mine was a hideous attempt at L/J that was so full of cliches that I had to delete it in disgust. CLEARLY, you are the better writer.

I hope this review has motivated you to get started on the next chapter! I can't wait for it... but even if it takes months, I'll still read :D

- Terri

PS. You have one of Kay's earlier banners. I think, at least, because of its quality in comparison to her current work. I just wanted to touch on that since I find it kind of odd and really lends to your story's originality (it's vintage :P ahaha.)

Author's Response: Wow, you can stroke my ego anytime you want! Seriously, thank you so much for your amazing review! I, too, am really glad you decided to read this fic. This one is kind of my baby - it was my first fic and clearly my longest. You have no idea how good it is to hear that you think Draco's characterization is right. I know how I imagine him to be and I'm relieved that's how he is for you, too. I realize Jade seems a bit Mary Sue-ish, but I work really hard to keep personality real and the reactions of those around her realistic. I started writing this my freshman year (I'm a senior now) and it's been a much larger project that I ever dreamed. I'm very flattered and honored that you like it and you have definitely motivated me! And yeah, the banner is almost 4 years old! Actually, by the end of the story it probably won't fit the story as well (I had no idea where I was going with this when I started) but I guess it does add another "original" aspect!

 Report Review

Review #20, by scribbleaholic A Missing Page

4th January 2007:
Snape...snape took the page...because he is her father...? JAde Snape...it works!
great story i love it!
10/10

Author's Response: Hehe, not a bad guess! I'm not giving anything away just yet though...you'll have to keep reading! Thank for your review and I'm so glad you like the story!

 Report Review

Review #21, by Onabi Black Conversations and Explanations

1st December 2006:
On pins and needles here waiting on next update .
meanwhile i will venture to your other fiction =)


Author's Response: I will try for a quicker update! And I'm excited you're going to try my other stuff! I hope you like it!

 Report Review

Review #22, by Onabi Black Pink Dust

1st December 2006:
Yay for the story and dounle yay for the poem well done for someone with writers block!

Author's Response: Haha, thanks! It's not everyday you can write about writer's block.

 Report Review

Review #23, by Onabi Black Visions

1st December 2006:
You have me in your writers clutches !
And yes this is a good thing =) Keep up the good work.

Author's Response: Mwahahaha! (

 Report Review

Review #24, by delta Conversations and Explanations

30th November 2006:
Yay! An update!

I really like this story and the conversation and everything. Jade is a very plausible and well-written OC and Draco is wonderfully in character. Amazing job. Write fast. :)

Author's Response: Thank you very much! I'm glad you liked the conversation. I was afraid it might have gotten a bit long, but there was so much to say!

 Report Review

Review #25, by flagurl1_j Conversations and Explanations

30th November 2006:
loved it. draco and jade sitting in a tree K. I. S. S. I. N. G. lol. anyways, can't wait until you update again. 10/10

Author's Response: Heehee, this made me giggle! I can't say if it's going that way or not (frankly I don't even know) but I'm pleased you wouldn't mind if it did! (or at least that's what I'm assuming...)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>