Reading Reviews for Travelin' Soldier
  
11 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Trundlebug Travelin' Soldier

14th July 2013:
Here for House Cup 2013

This is a fine songfic. You have really managed to make everything fit well with the mood and subject of the song and I found it much easier to read than other songfic I have sampled. Mrs. Figg! What a wonderful subject for your story and it all fits pretty well. I would imagine she was done with magic after Jeremy died and had accepted a Squib's life as a better future.

It is well-written and wonderfully evocative. I enjoyed your characterizations and style very much.

Very nice job

Ken

 Report Review

Review #2, by Gryffindor Goddess Travelin' Soldier

7th September 2009:
I really liked how you decided to shed some light on the reasons behind Arabella Figgs choice to watch over Harry Potter.This was a well written story and the song was beautifully incorporated into the fic. Good Job!

 Report Review

Review #3, by AussieAnatomy627 Travelin' Soldier

27th November 2008:
It's good. You should update. So sad...

 Report Review

Review #4, by norapotter Travelin' Soldier

14th October 2007:
I'm crying right now. I read this while I was listening to the song and it just made me break inside. To think that she sacrificed so much of her life (I mean the aging potion skipping so much of it) and still not getting over her soilder. Oh, how terrible! I love this. There is one thing you might want to check (actually two) one: is this story really abandoned cause it seems finished to me. Also if Arabella is a squib then why would she be at hogwarts. You might want to make an explaination for that. Maybe her depression caused her to become a squib? Just thought you might want to add something like that. But this is brilliant! I rate it 10/10

 Report Review

Review #5, by ignatz Travelin' Soldier

20th April 2006:
Wow! Good one! Nice tie-in to the books, and you did a very good job of fleshing out a minor character. keep writing!

 Report Review

Review #6, by TomFoolery Travelin' Soldier

4th June 2004:
The Dixie Chicks... smooth...lol.

 Report Review

Review #7, by Cysso Travelin' Soldier

4th June 2004:
I love this song and now I love this story! Poor Jeremy!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Katie Belle Travelin' Soldier

14th May 2004:
Wow. Good job on this one, really good. You're a great writer, I have to hand it to you.

 Report Review

Review #9, by Eowyn Travelin' Soldier

20th March 2003:
gud story, i don\'t normally like story\'s that aren\'t 2 do wiv the ppl dat r mostly in the stories but dis 1 was really gud. well done. XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX

 Report Review

Review #10, by Star_Chan Travelin' Soldier

27th January 2003:
That was the saddest thing I have ever read!!!! I actually cried!!!! All I could think about was my father and him being overseas and what would happen if he died. And about my uncle who died in Vietnam and what affect it had on his family. But to be direct-your story was wonderful. Quick question-did you read that Mrs. Figgs was Harry's secret guardien or did you make it up? Great song by the way-I'm gonna to download it right away!! Love the story. Keep writing!!!

 Report Review

Review #11, by JTC Travelin' Soldier

30th October 2002:
Well, you definately got a talent..That was really well written, is there gonna be a follow up?

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login