540 Reviews Found

Review #1, by FelicisMagic18873 Moony Mirrored

22nd March 2014:
Please continue the story,it says completed but its not.There are so many questions that need to be answered please don't leave us hanging.this is one of the best stories I have read.Please continue.

 Report Review

Review #2, by divess Different Dudley, New Nightmare

5th December 2011:
When I initially started reading this story I didn't review the first few chapters. However, I'm glad because this dunderhead cannot figure out the way to answer the replies you leave for the reviews. So I will answer your replies here. I apologize for the review that stated a lot of the things weren't plausible. I reread the chapter and as with all your chapters it was brilliant. I think I was in too much of a hurry while reading the story. Additionally, I must say your storylines, plots, subplots, etc give me the chills they are so good and yes, so believable. I have now started rereading the story to see what I missed. I love this story. Thank you so much. Sharon.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for all of your detailed and wonderfully kind reviews Sharon. After basically a 7 year hiatus, I've just moved to Thailand to teach and find myself very motivated to finish and with some actual time on my hands to do so. I have only edited chaps 1-4 so far as I just restarted a week ago, and chap 5 should be updated by tonight. I'm going to try to have 1 chapter edited every 2 days or so, if not more. Honestly, any criticisms or strange plotholes/ unsatisfactory occurences that you come across, please tell me, so I can make this the best I possibly can (ie I have to find a believable excuse for the potion creating a Time Turner). I reckon I will finish this story in about 4/5 more chapters. There is meant to be a 7th book as well, though that may take me a little while longer :) Thanks again for all of this help ... you truly have inspired me to carry on!
Kyle


 Report Review

Review #3, by divess Moony Mirrored

5th December 2011:
There it is. I should have guessed more succinctly at Marc's problem. He has, in fact been missing for days at a time. I feel bad for his affliction but it definitely makes for an excellent chapter. This is an exciting chapter as well. Kudos to all the team captains. Seeing that this is the last chapter posted, I beg you to either continue this amazing story here or if you have other chapters finished and don't plan to finish here, please e-mail me the rest of your story at (sharonytm at msn dot com). Please. I don't want to stop reading until the very end.

 Report Review

Review #4, by divess Teaching Malfoy a Lesson

5th December 2011:
Nice chapter Kyle. I'm wondering what is going on with Marcus. It reminds me of his destroying Mrs Black's portrait. Something he said about family. You really have me curious of what is going on with him. I can't decide if he likes Ginny and is embarrassed about it, he's related to the Blacks somehow or he was kicked out of Durmstrang for some other reason. We shall see.

 Report Review

Review #5, by divess The Witness ( Part 2 )

5th December 2011:
Yahoo. I love you. I was worried for a while that you had done an unforgiveable. Let me hurry and proceed to the next chapter. I cannot wait, You are amazing.

Author's Response: Hahah, I loved watching you squirm about Hermione's death :) I'm pleased you enjoyed it!
NJ


 Report Review

Review #6, by divess The Witness Part 1

5th December 2011:
Great chapter. I'm glad that you mentioned Hermione. I miss her so much. Still don't believe that she is all the way dead. Nice to see the dueling club get off to a good start. Forget Cho chasing Harry. She's a pain. Where is Snape? Still cannot abide Fudge.

 Report Review

Review #7, by divess Strength In Numbers

5th December 2011:
You have really killed off Hermione. I thought that somehow she would survive. I miss her already. What of the trio? I hope you won't add neville as a third. I love Neville but no one can tahe Hermion'e place. If anything add Marc and Neville. Make it a quartet.

 Report Review

Review #8, by divess Autumn in December

5th December 2011:
Goodbye old friends. Well written chapter. I love it. You are a master. I am hoping against hope that Hermione is not really dead. I cannot wait to find out who the dead death eater is. Brilliant chapter.

 Report Review

Review #9, by divess The Dark Sisters

5th December 2011:
Absolutely wonderful chapter. So much to digest. You have an awesome imagination. I love this story. Truth be told, sometimes I find Harry way too arrogant and way too self serving. I know, blasphemy.

Author's Response: Hahaha, I completely agree! i've never much liked Harry, and am so thankful he's surrounded by likable friends and allies :)
NJ


 Report Review

Review #10, by divess Then There Were Three

5th December 2011:
You are very talented at bringing out surprise issues. Amazing chapter that ties in very nicely. I love that you are championing the usual under dogs, Neville and Luna. I'm glad that Lily will get to meet Petunia's family. Maybe she'll give Vernon a little of the what for he deserves. Wonderful.

Author's Response: Thank you! Neville and Luna are actually my favourite characters (as well as Snape), though when I edit, I'm going to tone Neville's accomplishments down a touch, so as not to appear to biased or unrealistic in the story arc.
Cheers again,
NJ


 Report Review

Review #11, by divess Truth Be Told

5th December 2011:
Exceptional for the fact that the new professor is Petunia. What a twist. Love it. Most of the chapter seems not so plausible but the Petunia twist is amazing.

Author's Response: Thanks for the comment. Could you be more specific in which elements were particularly not so plausible? (keeping in mind that much of this story has become AU now) This will help me immensely in the editing process. Thanks :)
NJ


 Report Review

Review #12, by divess Suspicious Switch

5th December 2011:
Oh oh. I guess we are in for the beginning of round 2. Three of the marauders being sucked into the future with Harry and Marc. It would be so nice if time travel was a viable option. I'd volunteer.

 Report Review

Review #13, by divess The Blue Moon Curse

4th December 2011:
I just have to ask, just how much showing off can Marc and Harry do before it has an impact on the future? Great chapter.

Author's Response: I'm hoping later chapters clear it up with memory charms/ and pensieves, but i shall endeavour to make it a touch more subtle in the editing process :)
NJ


 Report Review

Review #14, by divess The Sisters Divine

4th December 2011:
Wow. There are so many plots going on at once. I really can't wait for the nexter interaction between Harry and the potions professor.

Author's Response: thanks. i do hope the plots aren't detracting to the overall quality of the story.
NJ


 Report Review

Review #15, by divess Unlikely Alliance

4th December 2011:
The more I read of your story, the more I think I have read it before. Did you perhaps write on Mugglenet? Great chapter.

Author's Response: Hm, that could be. I posted it on Fanfiction. net years ago. Perhaps you saw it there. Thanks again.

NJ


 Report Review

Review #16, by divess Bloodlines

4th December 2011:
Nice chapter. Wondering how Harry woke up all bloody. The bloodlines were confusing. What does a purple line mean? The family tree is really interesting.

Author's Response: Thanks. I'll have to reread that chapter, as it's been years and I've not yet reached it for editing. From what I recall, his scar split open to render him bloody, and bloodlines linked with a purple line are pairings that mix 2 founders' bloodlines. In this case, Slytherin's Pureblood Grandson, (born to Slytherin's daughter and a Potter) and Gryffindor's Granddaughter. Thus the potter bloodline lives on :) Hope that helps clear it up a bit.
NJ


 Report Review

Review #17, by divess A Night to Forget

4th December 2011:
Oh oh. Harry may be meeting all these folks from the past but he is in deep trouble. I liked your twist on the time turner melting. Just awful that Harry has to hear his parents being killed.

 Report Review

Review #18, by divess A Day to Remember

4th December 2011:
Another great chapter. I was doing the math so I wasn't surprised as to "when" Harry and Marc landed in Godric's Hollow. I also like that Marc knows advanced magic. I hope he turns out to be a good guy and not a wolf in sheeps clothing.

 Report Review

Review #19, by divess Ravenclaw Vs. Gryffindor

4th December 2011:
Great chapter. Thumbs up.

 Report Review

Review #20, by divess French Kiss

4th December 2011:
Brilliant chapter. I really hate when Ron, Hermione and Harry fight. Harry most definitely should apologize to Hermione...and fast. Great ending.

Author's Response: Thank you. I actually found myself quite upset after writing their fight. Thanks for the review!
NJ


 Report Review

Review #21, by divess Dreams and Drafts

4th December 2011:
Absolutely wonderful chapter. Chock full of good stuff. I am most excited to see what happens with the time turner. I am also interested in finding out why the potion didn't act as the directions said it should. Kudos.

 Report Review

Review #22, by divess The Informants

3rd December 2011:
Oh oh. What's going on with Draco and Ginny and when will Harry learn to keep his lip buttoned? Nice chapter.

 Report Review

Review #23, by divess Familiar Faces

2nd December 2011:
Really great chapter. Harry really has a lot going on. I also like the unexpected ideas like Pavarti playing Quiddich.

 Report Review

Review #24, by divess Snapes and Shadows

1st December 2011:
I'm a little confused. Does writing Neville in as a blond boy have reprecussions further down the road. Otherwise, I'm not sure what a change of hair color does for a story. A great storyline I might add. Especially interested in the Snape/Black conspiracy. Also wondering what Marcus is up to.

Author's Response: His being blond is no more than the truth. It's not a change at all. He was cast in the film to have brown hair, which I always found strange as Rowling described him herself as blond: "Now, to me, Neville's short and plump and blond" -JK Rowling in an interview.
Ha, yes I enjoy the Snape/Black scenes!


 Report Review

Review #25, by divess Showing Snape

1st December 2011:
Although you are bringing up interesting points and information it is sometimes hard to concentrate on the material as you have many typos, misspellings, and grammatical errors. I would have mentioned this earlier but I had supposed that you would have a proof reader by now. Good story though.

Author's Response: I can fully appreciate that. I'm currently working through each chapter and editing now. it's taking me a while, as I've not updated it in nearly 7 years, and the chapters, as you know, are quite long :) Thanks for your comment.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>