Reading Reviews for I Am Tom Marvolo Riddle
  
38 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Leanne Malfoy An Explanation or Two

7th August 2006:
This chapter was interesting. Tom found out his mother was a witch. Cool.

Author's Response: Ty for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Leanne Malfoy Meet the Family

7th August 2006:
This is a good story. I'm guessing you wrote this before HBP.

Author's Response: Yeeeessss... And now that I've read HBp, I reallyreallyreally don't like this one... But thank you for reviewing it anyhow.

 Report Review

Review #3, by OperaGhost Yew, Thirteen and a Half Inches

4th July 2005:
Ooo La La La La! Very nice. Very imaginative. Love the talking wands, silver rain, friends at the orphanage. Loved it all basically. Cant wait for the next chapter :D And I love how innocent Tom seems.

Author's Response: Thanks! He'll toughen up pretty soon, though.

 Report Review

Review #4, by Phoenix_core Prologue

28th April 2005:
This is a very good beginning, and I can't wait to read more about Tome Riddle's life. You really do portrayy the feelings of the father well. -Phoenix_core-

Author's Response: Thanks, Phoenix_core!

 Report Review

Review #5, by EnglishSoS Yew, Thirteen and a Half Inches

31st March 2005:
I think now you've done it. That chapter was even more imaginative than the one JKR (sorry, JK! Still like your work!) wrote. The way the wands reacted. Awesome and funny!

Author's Response: Great scot, I've got it! Heehee, thanks! Wow, I really appreciate that compliment.

 Report Review

Review #6, by EnglishSoS Because of a Broken Dish...

31st March 2005:
How are you doing it? You shouldn't be able to give such graphic descriptions of violence. Not at your age. Brilliant writing, though.

Author's Response: I blame that on the fact that I read a great deal, have a somewhat vivid imaginiation, and the newspapers these days suck. And some of that has happened to me, some of it has happened to people I know, and some I have heard of. Sorry again, though.

 Report Review

Review #7, by EnglishSoS The Orphanage

31st March 2005:
Your description of the orphanage strongly reminds me of Jane Eyre. Great work! (Leaving it deliberately open whether I am talking about your story or Charlotte Bronte's.)

Author's Response: Hey, maybe I should check that out then, it sounds good.

 Report Review

Review #8, by EnglishSoS Prologue

31st March 2005:
Your descriptions of violance are really too good for comfort. Really made me shudder.

Author's Response: Sorry, EnglishSoS.

 Report Review

Review #9, by xxLegolasFanxx Yew, Thirteen and a Half Inches

12th March 2005:
Write more, write more, write MORE! I always love reading ficcys that have Voldemort/Tom Riddle as the main character. PLEASE. WRITE. MORE . . . !

Author's Response: More coming as soon as possible, but don't hold your breath for it.

 Report Review

Review #10, by whataboutneville Yew, Thirteen and a Half Inches

23rd December 2004:
AWESOME chapter, i loved it. silver rain is so awesome. as well as the talking wands and such. i loved it, i loved it, i ABSOLUTELY loved it!

Author's Response: Awww, thanks! I'm glad you are so enthusiastic!

 Report Review

Review #11, by whataboutneville Waking Up

17th December 2004:
of course...*shifts eyes, then hits self on head* don't know what had gotten into me...since i've written a tom riddle fiction and he wasn't evil. *bangs head on desk*

Author's Response: Er... please don't hurt yourself. I'd feel very guilty if you did... So if you're gonna hurt yourself, go do it on someone else'e review page! LOL, just joking.

 Report Review

Review #12, by whataboutneville Waking Up

20th November 2004:
fawkes likes tom? whooooaaa. anyway, that was great. nice job!

Author's Response: Yes, Fawkes likes Tom! Tom wasn't born evil, he became that way!

 Report Review

Review #13, by whataboutneville Because of a Broken Dish...

19th November 2004:
THAT WAS THE BEST CHAPTER SO FAR!

Author's Response: This is the best review so far! Yay! Thanks for telling me you like it!

 Report Review

Review #14, by whataboutneville An Explanation or Two

19th November 2004:
woooo! yay tom! cooool hes so awesome

Author's Response: *Giggles* Yay for Tom! Applause for whataboutneville! I totally agree with you on that! *Points to pen name*

 Report Review

Review #15, by whataboutneville The Orphanage

19th November 2004:
poor tom...he got smacked with the cane.

Author's Response: Yeah... poor Tom!

 Report Review

Review #16, by whataboutneville Meet the Family

19th November 2004:
=D awesome.

Author's Response: Yay. :D

 Report Review

Review #17, by whataboutneville The Predestined Path

19th November 2004:
that was really good, although short. =D i love it.

Author's Response: *Grins*

 Report Review

Review #18, by whataboutneville Prologue

19th November 2004:
oooooooooooooooooo that was good. =D

Author's Response: Ooooooooo... new review! Yay!

 Report Review

Review #19, by Harry Seeker An Explanation or Two

3rd November 2004:
Nice job with Tom's mother's letter and this was another good chapter. Before when you said (in response to my chapter three review) that Tom will receive a letter but that I'll never guess who, were you referring to this chapter? On to the next :)

Author's Response: Yop, thats what I meant! I mean, you'd never think that he would get a letter from his mum, who happens to be dead, right? Forward, now! And Theanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #20, by Harry Seeker The Orphanage

3rd November 2004:
It's been awhile but I'm back. This chapter was pretty good. I can get a sense of why Tom will hate muggles later on. I wonder what will happen especially with that bit at the end. Nice banner by the way :)

Author's Response: Thanks! It's good to know that someone likes the banner, but the credit goes to looneylupin, who made it for me! And just so you know, this is an AU story, so this is going to be different than the real thing, but I will put in an alternate ending, in case you want my version of the real thing. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #21, by Emerald_Angel Prologue

25th October 2004:
I MEAN BADGE NOT HAT!

Author's Response: I know what you meant, but thanks for correcting it!

 Report Review

Review #22, by Emerald_Angel Prologue

25th October 2004:
Hmm a prefects hat?! Whatever next... maybe a Head Girl's Hat and then... the biggest and loveliest prize of all! James Potter - wow!

Author's Response: *Snorts with laughter*

 Report Review

Review #23, by Emerald_Angel Because of a Broken Dish...

24th October 2004:
Huh? Very confusing, who was the cat?

Author's Response: Wait and see... if you look back on my other reviews, she is mentioned there...

 Report Review

Review #24, by Emerald_Angel An Explanation or Two

24th October 2004:
Aww poor Tempest. I feel so bad for her

Author's Response: *Sniffs.* I know. But you'll see her again! *Gives a Prefects badge to Emerald_Angel!* I'm just sorta making these up as I go!

 Report Review

Review #25, by Emerald_Angel The Orphanage

24th October 2004:
I like that word. Goosebury! Hehe!

Author's Response: It does sort of ring, doesn't it? *Gives a pair of Hogwarts robes to Emerald_Angel!*

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>