Reading Reviews for Only One
  
8 Reviews Found

Review #1, by nott theodore N/A

14th July 2013:
James and Lily is probably my favourite pairing to read, so I was really eager to read this when I saw it. There aren't many stories that focus on the immediate aftermath of the memory that we see in the fifth book, so I found this really interesting. Seeing different interpretations of that moment and these characters is always entertaining. I'd actually really like to see this expanded or continued in another story.

I think that the song you chose to incorporate in this story really enhanced it, even if you did over rely on the lyrics a little. As a personal preference, I would have enjoyed seeing more original writing and less of the song, because I think it disrupts the flow a bit. There are also a few grammar problems with consistency between tenses and so on.

Overall, though, I really enjoyed reading this, and I liked the moment that you chose to focus on and the way you portrayed these characters. Good job!

Sian :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by lizzie N/A

13th March 2005:
cute !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! right more you have talent

 Report Review

Review #3, by 7 N/A

13th December 2004:
dumb

Author's Response: Well, at least it ain't the only one.

 Report Review

Review #4, by gemini69 N/A

23rd October 2004:
That would be an awesome video! I really liked the way that you worded it. I felt like I really was watching a music video. You should definately try a Draco/ Hermione if you haven't already. I think that you'd be really good at it.

Author's Response: Thanx lots. I like these kinds of reviews, and I'll start thinkin bout somethin for Draco and Hermione. :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by Lalis N/A

19th October 2004:
Very nice, the idea of the plot is short but strong. It´s awesome. Just make the next one a little less literal, you know, use simbolism.

Author's Response: Thanx for the advice. It would be nice if you checked out my otehr stories too. :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by Ranwen N/A

25th September 2004:
Really nice job, I like it a lot...and, as I can't think of anything better to say... Yeah. It was really awsome. And I love that song!

Author's Response: Thank you thank you. I love getting reviews...keep em' coming for my others!

 Report Review

Review #7, by DanielRadcliffeandMe N/A

20th September 2004:
Syd!!! Beautious! The end was the best part... I think this would have been a better vid than the one Yellowcard did. Yay!!!!!!!

Author's Response: Heh, I doubt it, but thanx. :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by DarkAngel15 N/A

19th September 2004:
Hey, nice fanfic. I don't have one yet though

Author's Response: Thank you. :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login