Reading Reviews for This Is Your Time
  
21 Reviews Found

Review #1, by padfootismygod15 Only Chapter

19th April 2006:
that was sooo good... i loved it... i got tears in my eyes... and sorry for the loss of ur friend, i know what its like... xoxo

 Report Review

Review #2, by harrymissessiruis Only Chapter

25th March 2005:
I loved that story. it msde me cry. I am so sorry to hear about your friend. May she rest in peace

 Report Review

Review #3, by Carlie Only Chapter

6th March 2005:
OMG, this is a great one shot, probably the best I've read! I loved the songs you chose and how they tie into the story. I also liked the ending when Harry thought he heard Sirius. Well done and I'm so sorry about your friend ~Carlie~

 Report Review

Review #4, by silver phoenix Only Chapter

20th February 2005:
Awww...that has got to be the sweetest thing I've ever read! *wipes tears away* So beautiful...I loved it!

 Report Review

Review #5, by swimxmpx35 Only Chapter

5th February 2005:
i really liked this. since jk rowling didnt really write much about how harry really felt i think this would be the way that he felt the way u decribed. it was pretty sad too, and Remus's word really did have a meaning a meaning to anyone who has lossed someone. (Im not really sure if this made sense but i cant think of any other way to describe it) lol

 Report Review

Review #6, by BlackMoon741 Only Chapter

6th January 2005:
I love the ending. Very nice, and fantastically written.

 Report Review

Review #7, by LeAndra Black Only Chapter

17th December 2004:
wow. *bursts into tears* i never thought of it that way. that actually gives me some perspective on life. see, my grandpa just died 3 months ago and i've had a hard time dealing with it. i'll keep those words with me; maybe they'll help. keep writing good stuff like this!

 Report Review

Review #8, by xBlackMoon-y Only Chapter

8th December 2004:
At risk of sounding too sentimental and patronising - you have a gift! That was just so well written and it made me cry ... still sniffing now! I'm not very good with words, but I'm really sorry, for Electra, you, and everyone close to her. I admire you for being able to put your own feelings into words and telling the world. *Moony

 Report Review

Review #9, by Lalis Only Chapter

7th December 2004:
God, that melted my soul! You work in a wonderful way with words, and I'm so sorry for Electra. But I'm sure she was there with you when you wrote this, she was hugging you and was certainly honored and proud that you loved her so much. God bless you!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Ginny Weasely Only Chapter

3rd December 2004:
-sob- Normally I'm not into the songfics that use the quotes from a song in conversation, but this was definitely the exception to the rule. Good job! -wail-

I still can't believe she murdered Sirius. She is a horrible, horrible woman!!!! (NO! NOT REALLY! NO ONE HURT ME!)

 Report Review

Review #11, by Torn Between Red Only Chapter

2nd December 2004:
Wow! I finally got around to reading it! It was great! Like all our stories! -TBR

 Report Review

Review #12, by angelriseng85 Only Chapter

6th November 2004:
Wonderful, wonderful job. This fic was very moving...just...Wow. I don't know how else to describe it! ::puts on favorites:: About your friend, I'm so sorry, but I know how you feel. We all lose someone...God bless.

Author's Response: Thank you for conveying your sympathies. As I've said to some of the other reviewers, it really does make me feel better to know that I am not alone when it come to deep loss in life. Thank you so much, Angel. I'll remember to keep you in my prayers tonight and always.

 Report Review

Review #13, by ShiningSilver Only Chapter

28th October 2004:
I shouldn't have waited so long to read this! This was so awesome!! ^_^ I bet you, if Electra read this, she'd be so honoured that it was basically dedicated to her. ^^ I know I would! 10/10~

Author's Response: Thank you. I know you had a similar fic, dealing with death, so I knew you would be able to appreciate such a sensitive subject. Thank you so much, and may God bless you always.

 Report Review

Review #14, by christinaravenlupin Only Chapter

27th October 2004:
omg..........i love this!...........i am soooo sry bout our friend. ::SOB::

Author's Response: Thank you very much. It heartens me to know that other people out there do care. Thank you.

 Report Review

Review #15, by padfoot_snuffles Only Chapter

19th October 2004:
OMG OMG!!!!!! YOu used two of my favorite songs!!!!!!!!!!!!COOL!!!!!!!!!! I love Micheal W. SMith......by the way.....not to be nosy.....how did your friend die? YOu dont have to tell me.......just the padfoot within me i suppose.....<3 to ya, sarah

Author's Response: Yay! Michael W. Smith rules! I love all of his songs -- they're so uplifting and great! I just knew they'd be perfect for the mood of this story! No, I don't think you're being nosy -- I'll tell you what happened. Unfortunately, it was a suicide. No one really suspected anything...it was such a shock. Thank you for taking the time to review this story. It means so much to me because I hold this story dear to my heart. Thank you, and God bless!

 Report Review

Review #16, by padfoot_snuffles Only Chapter

19th October 2004:
hey, i guess i kinda kno how you feel , my friend Matt died in a car wreck on July 30 2004 even though he is 4 yrs older than I am and we werent really close we had a kind of connection....we'd known each other for a rly rly long time and we could talk about almost anything in front of each other....i remeber one time like a week b4 he died he asked me if i was going to be a freshman this coming year and when i told him about i was going into 7th grade he blushed......and me and Lane laughed....the night b4 he died me and him played a game of chess.....it was fun.....all i can say is that i kind of know how you feel...and i am really sorry for your loss......<3 sarah....

Author's Response: First I must convey my sympathies to you, and all that were close to Matt during his life. I'm praying for Matt, that the Lord is keeping him close. I'm glad that you were able to tell me some of the happy memories you shared with Matt. It really helps to remember all the great times shared. What better way to remember an awesome person? I'm glad you took the time to review and talk to me a bit. I don't know whether it's heartening or terrible to hear that there are people going through the same sufferings I am. Heartening, because I know I'm not alone, but also terrible because people are dying so young. Anyway, thank you for reviewing this story -- it means a lot to me. God bless you, and Matt as well.

 Report Review

Review #17, by padfootwalks4eva Only Chapter

25th September 2004:
::Live life to the fullest:: ::carpe diem:: great story it's really inspiring! :D 10/10

Author's Response: *smiles widely* Thank you very, very much! This story is so dear to me, because of my friend Electra, and your kind words really do mean the world right now.

 Report Review

Review #18, by Yiva Potter Only Chapter

19th September 2004:
That was so sad....but it was really good!!! sorry about your friend ~Yiva

Author's Response: Thank you for reading and leaving a review, especially since this story means so much to me!

 Report Review

Review #19, by Black Duality Only Chapter

17th September 2004:
Hey..Thanks for telling me..And again im sorry about your friend..I hold alot inside of me to..But i could never do something like that..Its to deep..So..I write Poetry..Read..and..HARRY POTTER!!!>.YEAH BABY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Author's Response: Telling you was no prob'. And your ability to write poetry is wonderful! Lord knows I can't do it! And reading HP is always awesome!

 Report Review

Review #20, by NightxWish Only Chapter

17th September 2004:
You know what I think of this dove, I think it's lovely. And 'tis so very sweet. You really are a fantastic writer.

Author's Response: Thank you so much. It really, truly is nice to hear an honest opinion from you, because your critique means so much to me, as does this story! I really cannot thank you enough for always taking the time to read every single thing I write! A lot of the time, you are my inspiration, because I know you'll always be there to read my words!

 Report Review

Review #21, by Black Duality Only Chapter

16th September 2004:
AWWWWWW!!!!!>..That was such a good good story!!!>.And im very sorry to hear about your friend..If you dont mind me asking..What happened to her..If you dont want to tell me thats fine!!..great one-shot fic!!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the review! I'm very pleased that you liked it, because this story holds a special spot in my heart -- it's about Harry dealing with Sirius, but about me dealing with Electra as well. Since you asked what happened, I will tell you: Unfortunately, it was a suicide. The worst part is, no one even saw it coming. Electra was a wonderful girl, but she obviously kept a lot inside of her. Even now, it's hard to look back and spot the signs...there aren't many. Anyway, thank you very much. God bless.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login