60 Reviews Found

Review #1, by weaselredhair Realization

18th October 2011:
thanks for keeping it Potter! :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by angel0666 Subtle Interference and Centaurian Meddling

28th June 2006:
Are you ever going to update this???? because i LOVE this story and i dont know what ill do without it.....

Author's Response: Hmmmm... It's somewhat on hold, as are all my offshoot/original/other stories. But eventually, yes. I hate authors who leave their stories unfinished, and I wouldn't do that.

 Report Review

Review #3, by PotterChic Just a Glimpse

8th September 2005:
I love this story! Cant wait for you to post more!

Author's Response: Might be a while, but OK, and I'm glad you like it.

 Report Review

Review #4, by Englishsos At Golden House

8th July 2005:
I am most curious to read what you are going to do about the eagle. However, this time a bit of criticism. I liked the chapter well, but not the last (Marlon POV) part. Seems to be no point of it.

Author's Response: There is a point to it, just not a very big one. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Englishsos Escape

8th July 2005:
Actually I thought it was a mistake to write two or more stories at the same time, but you are doing fine. Great Scott! You are doing a good job!

Author's Response: Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #6, by brownie22 "You Are Not A Marauder, And You Never Were!"

3rd July 2005:
OH! Poor Sirius!! O I loved this chapter too! I can totally see from Remus point of view thouh, an dwhy he wuld say that. Poor Remus doesn't know the truth! Oh I hate Peter!!

Author's Response: Poor Remmy...

 Report Review

Review #7, by brownie22 The Aftermath and Revenge

3rd July 2005:
Wow! Very well done *sobs for a quick second* Poor sirius, poor remus, they don't deserve to have lost Lily and James but Peter had to die(or vanish) at some point! lol! Great chapter!

Author's Response: Well, I am trying to mostly follow cannon in this story, so yes, they did need to die.

 Report Review

Review #8, by brownie22 The Price That I Pay

1st July 2005:
WONDERFUL!! I absoulutley love this story so far!

Author's Response: Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #9, by cassie Christmas Reflection

9th June 2005:
this chapter is incredible, that must be the best explanation of the marauders i have ever heard. well done, i think that would be a successful one shot in itself 'the downfall of the house' kinda thing! brilliant xXx

Author's Response: Really? Wow, thanks... But I think I'm going to leave that bit in the story instead of making it a one-shot.

 Report Review

Review #10, by WolfChild Escape

31st May 2005:
Sorry it took so long for me to review; I've been busy with finals. Anyway, wonderful chapter! I loved your interpretation of Sirius' escape! Then the way he found David sent shivers down my spine. I was wondering whatever happened to him. This chapter was awesome! I can't wait for the next one!

Author's Response: And you haven't seen the last of David yet... nah, I just couldn't kill him off.

 Report Review

Review #11, by EsScaper Marlon Thalassa

15th May 2005:
How wonderful to see you updated! I have no idea when you did, because I was just checking my favorite stories, and noticed a new chapter for yours! What a great surprise!
This chapter was just excellent! I loved Marlon Thalassa! It was great to introduce a new character, esp since the eagle left. I thought that their relationship was wonderful, even if it was somewhat minimal at points. Having Sirius risk his soul and very life to save Marlon's soul was very touching. I thought that Sirius was going to get a kiss for a minute there.
The section with Dumbledore was just great! Poor Sirius was so sick he couldn't even give Dumbledore his thanks. For some reason, I had the feeling that Dumbledore doubted Sirius's guilt when he healed him. I know that he wouldn't condone the harsh treatment of him, even if he was guilty, but it was just the impression I got.
I really do love your story! As a matter of fact, I was just rereading it, and was just lucky enough that it was updated since the last time I read it.
I look forward to your next chapter. I hope you allow Sirius to get out of that hell hole.
Esc.

Author's Response: Wow... *Stares* Long review. Looong review. Anyway... Marlon comes into the plot again later, and also, because this is a spin-off set between my Marauder era fic and Crystal of the Founders (Sixth-year), Marlon comes into the sequel to CotF. Marlon's personality changes a bit because he finds out about what Sirius 'did'. I doubt Dumbledore would have accepted Sirius's thanks, if he had gotten them... but because Sirius was a member of the Order of the Phoenix, Dumbledore couldn't let him die, despite that fact that he was 'Dark'. Dumbledore may not like Sirius, but neither will he let him die. Yes, Sirius will escape... you betcha!

 Report Review

Review #12, by EsScaper The Águila Tormentosa

15th May 2005:
I really like the idea of having all Sirius's friends with him in his head. Of course it makes me wonder about his sanity, but it can also be viewed as a way to STAY sane. As far as the eaglet goes...ah, it's an idea, and at least he has someone with him.
Esc.

Author's Response: Wizards are different than Muggles... his magic brought up sort of a split personality with James's personality to keep Sirius believing that he could speak to his friends and so he would stay sane.

 Report Review

Review #13, by EsScaper Death Eaters and Uncontrolled Magic

14th May 2005:
Loved that you put Bella across from Sirius! Harassing her will definitely help keep him sane. Having the Aurors hear his taunts about Voldemort and support of Dumbledore HAVE to make them question his guilt. Why would he support Dumbledore if he was guilt? How would it help him? He was already in Azkaban.
Excellent chapter!
Esc.

Author's Response: Oh, heack yeah! To everything you said! Except that the guards moved Bella a couple days later because she just kept screaming at Sirius and he kept goading her. So his fun was a bit short-lived. But still.

 Report Review

Review #14, by EsScaper Werewolf Woes

14th May 2005:
ARGH! I hate it that Remus didn't believe Sirius!! I wish he would stop saying that it is his fault that they're dead. It makes people believe that he sold them out! He needs to yell that he didn't do it! He's innocent! Not that anyone would believe him anyway. Seeing Remus made it even sadder!!
Poor, poor Sirius!
Esc.

Author's Response: Remus will say the exact same thing to Sirius, later on. This is mostly the HP series from Sirius's POV, so when Sirius is 'laying low at Lupin's [house]' in GoF Remus is going to give him a good talking to about that.

 Report Review

Review #15, by EsScaper Azkaban

14th May 2005:
How can they listen to people's suffering like that?!? I can't imagine getting used to that, and simply ignoring it. I thought your use of Sirius's memories was brilliant! Wonderful job! You really brought me into his world of anguish...I just want to save him!
Esc.

Author's Response: I can't imagine it either... (Well, I did, actually) but I wanted to lay down a bit of a foundaion so that I could build on their personalities later on.

 Report Review

Review #16, by EsScaper The Storm

14th May 2005:
What a nightmare for poor Sirius! Everyone is treating him like total cr@p! He hasn't even gotten to Azkaban yet, and he is suffering! Very exciting! I have to read on NOW!
Esc.

Author's Response: *Cries* Poor Sirius... Thanks for reviewing, EsScaper.

 Report Review

Review #17, by EsScaper "You Are Not A Marauder, And You Never Were!"

14th May 2005:
Excellent...just EXCELLENT! You did a wonderful job portraying Sirius's grief and anguish over Jame and Lilly's death. The courtroom chapter was very realistic in the fact that he was so very disoriented by the dementors that he didn't really know what was going on. Remus's confrontation of him was very heart breaking and touching!
Looking forward to reading more,
Esc.

Author's Response: There's not much I can say... thanks! Again!

 Report Review

Review #18, by WolfChild Marlon Thalassa

8th May 2005:
Sorry it took me so long to review, I've been busy. Great chapter! It's sad that Toshiba left, but it was realistic. It's what an eagle would do. The habits that Sirius keeps even after he leaves Azkaban is cool too. I could really see that happening. And Marlon was very unexpected. I liked that whole thing too. Al in all it was a wonderful chapter! Keep it up and I can't wait for the next chapter.

Author's Response: *Sobs* You're the only one to review... I think I lost all my readers. Don't worry, though, you've not seen the last of Toshiba, and Marlon will be turning up later on in this story- after all, he did say that if Sirius ever got out of Azkaban, he, Sirius, could come find Marlon.

 Report Review

Review #19, by steph Ingenious Inventing

26th March 2005:
no one should have to go through what sirius has but the worst part is that some poeple do! Sniff sniff

Author's Response: I agree, it's horrible.

 Report Review

Review #20, by gypsy Ingenious Inventing

25th March 2005:
sad: very sad. I couldn't help but cry when I read this story. I'm starting to wonder what it must feel like to have one of your best friend killed, the other a traitor and the other hate you: very sad.

Author's Response: The story is angst; does that mean I succeeded? The thing about writing this is that it does make you start to wonder about his situation.

 Report Review

Review #21, by Heidi_Hi My Mistake

19th February 2005:
Hi! I think you remember me, you asked me if I needed a banner making. I'm currently reading this story which is very good by the way. Unique. guess what? I'm doing a new story and I need a banner. I'm going to e-mail you so just leave your answer in a review or the answer to this review. Thank you so much. -Heidi

Author's Response: Yep, I'd be glad to make you a banner, I e-mailed you back already.

 Report Review

Review #22, by WolfChild Ingenious Inventing

5th February 2005:
Very good chapter. Yes Sirius is very resourseful. I enjoyed the part where it switched to Harry's POV. Very unique. I can't wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response: LOL, I love the POV switch too. Really, you'd be amazed how resourceful people can be when they have to.

 Report Review

Review #23, by mor10sen_luv Ingenious Inventing

1st February 2005:
aww...that's sooooo good! I love your writing!

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing, too!

 Report Review

Review #24, by MischiefGirl My Mistake

31st January 2005:
Actually.. the things he invented were quite possible. You didn't go over the top! :) And when will you write "Hogwarts never knew what hit it" ? I'd really like to read that one! Please do it soon. please! :)

Author's Response: OK, not over the top then... I was wondering what the critics would think! Right now I've got three stories going... I can't start another one! I think I'll start Hogwarts Never Knew What Hit It when I have either Crystal of the Founders or Haunted Soul done. *Shrugs* Whichever comes first.

 Report Review

Review #25, by MischiefGirl Ingenious Inventing

31st January 2005:
Wow.. this was a very long chapter! I liked it. It had a touchy ending :D. I loved the part about Harry. And Sirius's inventing. :D I hope he'll get out of there soon... But will that be the end of your story? Or will you continue? :)

Author's Response: The chapter wasn't really that long... only fourteen pages. I had to give him something to do, didn't I? DId any of those things seem impossible? I tried not to take it over the top. He'll get out soon... but he still has four years to go... I think I'll skip some. No, when he escapes, it continues, until he falls through the veil in the DoM. Loooong story! This is actually a sequel to Hogwarts Never Knew What Hit It: The Story of the Marauders (not written yet) and a prequel to Harry Potter and the Crystal of the Founders. *Snickers* Like I said, looooong story!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>