662 Reviews Found

Review #1, by hawkpeltpotter Chapter 20: Dumbledore's Message

17th December 2009:
This story is awesome so far, you are a great author, I give you my compliments. I want to know if I could "steal" some of your styles if writing for my first story that I just started writing?
Thanks,
hawkpeltpotter

Author's Response: Like what?

 Report Review

Review #2, by Karkaroff Epilogue

20th October 2009:
Excellent and thanks for writing as I thought your story was well written and I liked how you wrote the characaters.

 Report Review

Review #3, by Karkaroff Chapter 51: Life Goes On

12th May 2009:
Awesome idea and thanks for writing as I enjoyed reading the story.

 Report Review

Review #4, by Queen Minerva Epilogue

17th April 2009:
Great story!Lots of grammar mistakes,but at least it was understandable.I know you don't want to know that,but I am a grammar freak,sorry!Keep up the awesome stories!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Jameslovelily123 Chapter 13: Classes and Detention

3rd April 2009:
aw poor harry i would hate to go through the constant pain

 Report Review

Review #6, by Jameslovelily123 Chapter 9: Dasher Tremaine

3rd April 2009:
aww i love harry so much :) keep up your good work!!!~jameslovelily12

 Report Review

Review #7, by Jameslovelily123 Epilogue

9th March 2009:
that was a good story keep up your good work!!!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Jameslovelily123 Chapter 24: Traitor Revealed

7th March 2009:
I SO KNEW IT HAHAHAHAHAHA SHE IS THE TRATER i so got that so. haha well good story

 Report Review

Review #9, by Ghost Chicken Epilogue

30th October 2008:
Good job! Kudos! Just a couple of little things:

Hermione JEAN Granger
Ronald BILIUS Weasley

then - opposite of now
than - comparison
to - direction
too - also

WELL DONE!

Author's Response: Thanks for all your help. I really appreciate it. I'm sorry it took like 6 months to get back to you. I didn't mean to keep you waiting for my responses that long.

 Report Review

Review #10, by Ghost Chicken Chapter 51: Life Goes On

30th October 2008:
*sniff* The ring letter was beautiful. I got all misty. I thought it was fine of Harry to invite Remus to stay on. He's the last "family" he has left--the remaining tie to his parents. I kind of saw the "Key" ceremony coming and who would be inducted. It works, but could be dressed out a bit more.

I'd suggest a "wrap chap" so as not to rush your close. Otherwise, good job!

 Report Review

Review #11, by Ghost Chicken Chapter 50: The Honoring of the Fallen

30th October 2008:
Filius Flitwick. Bill is the eldest Weasley son.

Careful...the text for the funeral service comes off as rushed. As a result, it's a little awkward bordering on trite. Based on prior experience with your work, I'm sure that was purely unintentional. I suggest that you go back to the point where Harry offs Voldemort and work forward. Take your time with it and see if you can't do a little more with the victory and then ease into the funeral.

Lifting the bodies out of the caskets and the later statement Minerva makes, "well, let's bury this casket with the others..." are unneccesary and really detract from the reverence you established. You may want to re-write the part about the "diagram" of the "V." It's awkward.

I like the apparitions around DD's casket--that's powerful stuff, but it needs more of the emotion that your usually weave into your work. That was a very personal and spiritual moment for Harry, who was so priveleged as to have a final communion with his loved ones. Leave DD's body in the casket and let it seal itself.

Still and all, though, you've done a fine job with this story.

Author's Response: I'll go back and look at it. I'll see what I came do to change it without losing the ambiance of this chapter.

 Report Review

Review #12, by Ghost Chicken Chapter 48: The Final Battle

30th October 2008:
Just between you and me, I like this death of Dumbledore better (no offense, Jo). It's something befitting the great man he was. The passing of power from DD to Harry was almost like an ordination. It was beautiful.

Author's Response: I wrote DD's death long before HBP came out. I had no idea at the time I was writing it that he would get killed in HBP. It seemed natural though that Harry would lose DD. He had already lost his parents and Sirius.

 Report Review

Review #13, by Ghost Chicken Chapter 47: Priorities Part Two

30th October 2008:
Why do I have a sneaking suspicion we'll be revisiting this particular scuffle? I shall read on...

 Report Review

Review #14, by Ghost Chicken Chapter 46: Preparing

30th October 2008:
I love the metphorical use of that nasty storm to herald the impending battle. This chapter contains the feelings of foreboding all the students and staff must feel, many of them knowing that their hours on this planet are numbered... It exudes apprehension. Good job!

 Report Review

Review #15, by Ghost Chicken Chapter 45: Parvatis Journal

30th October 2008:
My concern here and in a few previous chapters is your dates. You're eight years behind. Harry's class started at Hogwarts in September 1991, so Parvati's journal entries and the pictures should be dated 1995-1998, not 2003-2006. Parvati's journal entries are answering some questions, though. Good job!

Author's Response: *Sigh* I did not know that the stories were taking place in the 90's. Had I known I would've changed the dates. I came into reading the series back when Goblet of Fire came out, so I had a lot of catching up to do.

 Report Review

Review #16, by Ghost Chicken Chapter 32: Ginny's Deepest Desire

30th October 2008:
This was so sweet. It just warmed my little cockles. Your love scenes are passionate and emotional, but tasteful and clean. That makes them all the more appealing. Nothing gratuitous or cheap. Well done!

 Report Review

Review #17, by Ghost Chicken Chapter 30: The Remembrall's Memories

30th October 2008:
It's amazing what defines a person and his/her relationships with others. You've done a fine job of illustrating what's really important at the "end of the day." Excellent!

Author's Response: I liked writing this chapter to. Ron has never been a favorite character of mine by any means. So this was a challenge to write, and a triumph for me that it turned out as good as it did.

 Report Review

Review #18, by Ghost Chicken Chapter 24: Traitor Revealed

30th October 2008:
My first instinct said Parvati, but something I may have misread in the last chapter quashed that. Hmmm...I must go with my instincts. This is wonderful.

 Report Review

Review #19, by Ghost Chicken Chapter 23: The Golden Bowl of Clarity

30th October 2008:
Okay, my Irish is up. I'm trying to guess who it is and I'm coming up empty. Dean? Seamus? I won't allow myself to believe it's Neville. Neville's just too loyal. Someone on the quidditch team? Very likely.

 Report Review

Review #20, by Ghost Chicken Chapter 22: A Heart-to-Heart

30th October 2008:
Harry has such a big heart, you'd think it'd burst. The little deal he made with Parvati---hmmm...that might be trouble. I did, however, like that Harry told Parvati that the deal was conditional upon Ginny's approval and compliance. And it wasn't too mushy either. It was very sweet.

 Report Review

Review #21, by Ghost Chicken Chapter 21: The Animal in You

30th October 2008:
Awww man! Outta time for Ron and Ginny to transform. Rats! I'm thoroughly enjoying this story--romance, humor, intrigue, adventure. You got it all! Good job!

 Report Review

Review #22, by Ghost Chicken Chapter 20: Dumbledore's Message

30th October 2008:
Remembralls. Another means of communication. Can't have too many during wartime. I like intrigue. Keep writing and I'll keep reading.

Author's Response: This was one of my favorite chapters to write.

 Report Review

Review #23, by Ghost Chicken Chapter 18: Executing Plans

30th October 2008:
*sniff* Good battle--I love the animagi thing. Kind of reminded me of the Bremen Town Musicians tale. Well done.

 Report Review

Review #24, by Ghost Chicken Chapter 17: Kidnapped!

30th October 2008:
Adventure. Intrigue. I'm worried about Ginny. All the emotion and fury is in the text. GOOD JOB!

 Report Review

Review #25, by Ghost Chicken Chapter 16: The First Quidditch Match

30th October 2008:
It's kind of hard to throw a the quaffle through the hoops when you're hit with a Cruciatus curse! Hey, at least it was O/T... Can't win 'em all.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>