Reading Reviews for THE MARK OF WAR
  
25 Reviews Found

Review #1, by sweet on snape CHAPTER TWENTY-ONE: Dark Days Ahead

1st August 2011:
excellent story! kinda figured snape was in love with her and they'd get together but liked that she married remus, albeit too short a time. love the character roxanne and that you didn't hestitate to almost kill her off. nice twist. also like how she discovered her nephew was a wizard too. hope there is a sequel of some sort. would love to see how things go for her as a mommy of twins and such. keep up the great work!

 Report Review

Review #2, by canadian angel CHAPTER TWENTY-ONE: Dark Days Ahead

7th August 2004:
This was a fantastic story and I hope you have more completed for me to read. I can't believe you killed Lupin!

 Report Review

Review #3, by pat6121@aol.com CHAPTER ELEVEN: Knockturn Alley

14th May 2004:
Lupin a gentleman and a badass I like that. Good store I want to finish it soon.

 Report Review

Review #4, by banana CHAPTER FIVE: HOGWARTS

30th October 2003:
great story! you have to write more!

 Report Review

Review #5, by remus fan CHAPTER FOUR: THE BURROW

30th October 2003:
excellent

 Report Review

Review #6, by me CHAPTER THREE: LONDON

30th October 2003:
wow

 Report Review

Review #7, by me CHAPTER ONE: THE WILL

24th September 2003:
excellent

 Report Review

Review #8, by PhoenixFerret CHAPTER ONE: THE WILL

19th June 2003:
I really liked THE MARK OF WAR! There are no words to describe how great it was! I expected it to be great, and it was even better than I imagined! It\'s a shame it can\'t be published... That is all I can say. I\'ll be writing a story soon on this website, so check for it! Bye! -----PhoenixFerret

 Report Review

Review #9, by Laura CHAPTER ONE: THE WILL

17th June 2003:
Wow. That\'s all I can say right now. Wow. What an excellently written story! I usually don\'t like fan fiction with different main characters, but this one is an exception. You created a new character that was lovable, courageous, heroic, but also had her flaws; what an amazing achievement! You had me laughing, crying, gripping my seat in fear, and my heart fluttering in happiness. I don\'t think I need to say that it takes a skilled writer to get this from their readers. Another thing I don\'t particularly enjoy in fan fiction is when characters date and/or marry off. But the love you created between Roxanne and Remus was such a genuine, sweet, and natural thing (I mean, they didn\'t fall in love purely because that\'s what the author wanted, but because the author created a situation that allowed that to happen slowly and surely), that during Remus\'s proposal, I was begging (yes, out loud) for Roxanne to say yes. You say you want criticism, but I really don\'t have any. I can honestly say that this is the best Harry Potter fan fiction I have ever read. Well, ok, I do have one little criticism. The beginning was a bit too slow (just her first summer at Hogwarts). I struggled through it a little, but I\'m really glad I kept reading! Bravo! You kept the characters real, J.K. Rowling\'s original storyline true, and the excellent writing never faltered! A big round of applause! *clap, clap, clap, clap*

 Report Review

Review #10, by elise CHAPTER ONE: THE WILL

18th April 2003:
I loved it!! awesome story and her having twins was neat.

 Report Review

Review #11, by mrsharrypotter CHAPTER ONE: THE WILL

17th April 2003:
wow, i loved it. is that really the end? i want more. i want to know about the twins\' years at hogwarts and if voldemort was defeated and everything else in between.

 Report Review

Review #12, by HP CHAPTER ONE: THE WILL

14th April 2003:
Good book, Kept me by the CPU for an hour. I loved how u made some of ur own carachters And how u made it so long.

 Report Review

Review #13, by Pink4liz CHAPTER ONE: THE WILL

5th April 2003:
I thought the story you wrote was great. It had a lot of imagination and kept the reader interested. It was actually one of the best stories I read of Harry potter\'s stories.

 Report Review

Review #14, by Willow CHAPTER ONE: THE WILL

12th March 2003:
Hey great story! It was so sad when Remus died! I thought Roxanne had gone back to America! Then she suddenly happened to be with everyone else giving birth!

 Report Review

Review #15, by ADIA CHAPTER ONE: THE WILL

11th March 2003:
I tip my hat to you. this was an outcome I didn\'t even expect. Wonderful job! I can\'t wait to read your next story. Keep writing.

 Report Review

Review #16, by MuFaSa CHAPTER ONE: THE WILL

10th March 2003:
Wondrful story. I have really come to enjoy the character of Roxanne. I could not stop reading it. Please post the other chapters.

 Report Review

Review #17, by Anon CHAPTER ONE: THE WILL

10th March 2003:
wow awesome story...great conclusion, make a follow up pleaaaasee

 Report Review

Review #18, by ADIA CHAPTER ONE: THE WILL

9th March 2003:
Oh, oh, oh am I enjoying this story! It has a bit of everything. I can\'t wait for more chapters. This is turning out to be my favorite fic yet. Keep the pages coming!!!!!!!!!

 Report Review

Review #19, by potterfreak CHAPTER ONE: THE WILL

7th March 2003:
Thanks to everyone for the reviews thus far. A special thanks to dana for the great critique. I\'ve done some editing in response, though I\'m not sure I\'m willing to change the first chapter. I didn\'t want too much description or history to bore everyone right up front, so I kept it terse, leaving a lot of questions to be answered as the book progresses. I\'ve had a lot of fun writing this, and now I\'m reading it to my family--they love it! AND I\'m using the practice here to start another book--one that\'s all my own. Everyone wish me luck!

 Report Review

Review #20, by Willow CHAPTER ONE: THE WILL

7th March 2003:
Please right more! Something should deffinatly happen between Roxanne and Remus! They will be soo sweet together! Right more/post more chapters. Please. Plz Plz Plz plz plz Please!

 Report Review

Review #21, by Stevie CHAPTER ONE: THE WILL

5th March 2003:
I really like your story!! Keep writing!!!

 Report Review

Review #22, by dana CHAPTER ONE: THE WILL

5th March 2003:
I\'ve been recently reading quite a bit of these stories based on Rowling\'s story, and have to say that this is definitely one of the best. That character was very well developed - made me interested in reading more about her. I would suggest that you work on some simple grammatical problems that most authors are lucky enough to have editors handle for them. The Letter was particularly in need of some proper punctuation - hard to tell where the letter\'s text broke from the scene descriptions. Think I\'ll be waiting for you coming chapters almost as much as Rowling\'s. This was a lot of work, and I, for one, appreciated it. dana

 Report Review

Review #23, by dana CHAPTER ONE: THE WILL

5th March 2003:
Ooops, forgot one more thing. The beginning of the first chapter needs some work. The flow is quite choppy and difficult to discern one character from the other at first. A little more description ahead of the fight between the brother and sister might help.

 Report Review

Review #24, by syders CHAPTER ONE: THE WILL

3rd March 2003:
THAT IS DOWN RIGHT MEAN!!!!!!!! I HAVE BEEN WAITING FOR WEEKS FOR YOU TO UPDATE!!!!! JUST DO IT ALL READY!!!!!!!!!

 Report Review

Review #25, by Ambergrant CHAPTER ONE: THE WILL

16th February 2003:
a very unusual story, i\'ve never read 1 like it, ur a good writer and u must have a good imagination to think of something that is so different from cannon, if u have time plz read+review my fic harry potter and the ghosts from the past bye Amber

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login