Reading Reviews for Saving Luna Lovegood
  
101 Reviews Found

Review #1, by john Epilogue - The Happy Ending And The Reality Following

25th September 2014:
excellent story i enjoyed it very much

 Report Review

Review #2, by Hm scherer Almost All Cured, But Then...

15th March 2014:
This is a Greta story but one thing histamine a are not over active during a cold your confusing that with allergies which is when your body views something that isn't a threat as one and increases the amount of histamines

 Report Review

Review #3, by luzianne Epilogue - The Happy Ending And The Reality Following

4th June 2012:
Thank you for a very insightful and entertaining novelette..The depth and emotions were heart felt. To look into another soul, is not possible but to sense their spirit and gain understanding is a treasure. I throughly enjoyed your treasure put into wirds for all to share.. sorry I did not review as I went, my computer is difficult and I wanted to be able to finish it totality.. Keep it up..

 Report Review

Review #4, by luzianne The Power To Defeat Riddle

4th June 2012:
Of all the various stories written, yours has kept me entralled. To love from various soure, is very insightfull. I HAVE NOT REVIEWED AS i WAS READING, due to very difficult keyboard. just his has been a challenge.Your talentforstory telling is exectional.fewminor erros and content your own. Using format, a tab lousely youhave altered andmadeit avery differentHarry Potter, told in another realm,yet somewhat pararell. If I do not allowthe true novel in my mind, yours is a fine one.
thank your for taking the time and being creative.

 Report Review

Review #5, by Mike The Power To Defeat Riddle

16th February 2012:
Love it hop Harry can help luna mabe even others like the longbotoms.

 Report Review

Review #6, by menright6 They are Called Angels of Mercy for a Reason

10th May 2011:
still good. thank you.

 Report Review

Review #7, by menright6 He Can't Do That

10th May 2011:
very good. thank you

 Report Review

Review #8, by Mohit He Can't Do That

4th August 2010:
Hey man, great story seriously the angst y part was more fun to read and the Ginny and Collin love story in which Harry played some sort of love guru was fun to, I don't know why you wrote in the author note of the story its boring and all that ok it would be boring for those guys who aren't in love but all in all a great story.. I was wondering if you write an another story depicting Harry and Luna school years in which they get together which you kind of spoke in those chapters lightly.

Thanks for reading my review do consider that story I talked about in review

Mohit

 Report Review

Review #9, by neoson897 A New Member of the Family

7th July 2010:
sucks that more people didn't review this it's going great right now even though this story is already finished it's always good to RR but sweet

 Report Review

Review #10, by neoson897 They are Called Angels of Mercy for a Reason

7th July 2010:
awesome story so far, love all the stuff harry can do because the rules don't apply, does that mean he can tear off the label at the end of the bed that says do not tear? i hope so that label is evil, evil i tell you

 Report Review

Review #11, by patrick james dominic scanlon Epilogue - The Happy Ending And The Reality Following

3rd April 2010:
i loved the story mate good job keep writing and may writers block only hit you to spend time with your family

 Report Review

Review #12, by katielovessean Epilogue - The Happy Ending And The Reality Following

24th March 2009:
I have just finished reading this story and I just wanted to tell yo how much I enjoyed it. I do wish to read more of your work.

 Report Review

Review #13, by CDH Epilogue - The Happy Ending And The Reality Following

14th June 2008:
Good story, like the H/L connection. You don't know computers :), but nice writing. - CDH

 Report Review

Review #14, by ebdarcy Epilogue - The Happy Ending And The Reality Following

20th February 2008:
Wonderful story--full of heart but with moments of humor to keep it light. Thanks for a very entertaining read.

 Report Review

Review #15, by ROBERT__1958 Epilogue - The Happy Ending And The Reality Following

23rd January 2008:
I can say without a doubt that this one of the best stories I have read.

I love the way you had Christianity in this story.

I think this the only story where Christian views were in A Harry Potter story.

Why did not Harry use a Time-Turner to save Remus Lupin’s life?

Should Harry not be “Sir Harry James Potter Gryffindor”?
This is the first story that Harry has received the “Victoria Cross”.

I was hoping Sister Mary Claire would be in other stories you write I really liked her.

Thanks again for a greate story, I am looking forward to read other stories you write.

Rating: 10 / 10

 Report Review

Review #16, by ROBERT__1958 A New Member of the Family

22nd January 2008:
Great story.

I am loving this the more I read it.

 Report Review

Review #17, by kiwigirl Epilogue - The Happy Ending And The Reality Following

5th November 2007:
I don't think this was that realistic. I mean, Sir Harry? Come on. Also, the Malfoy fight was kinda hard to follow. There was too much going on.
kiwigirl

 Report Review

Review #18, by kiwigirl Almost All Cured, But Then... Pt 2

5th November 2007:
That was a pretty good ending, but the buzzing transmitting part was kinda confusing. I understand that it was confusing to the people in the story, but it shouldn't be confusing to the reader. Otherwise not a bad job.
kiwigirl

 Report Review

Review #19, by kiwigirl Almost All Cured, But Then...

5th November 2007:
that was far better than your recent chapters. however, i doubt frank would just say that, wouldn't he be more surprised?

 Report Review

Review #20, by kiwigirl Confession Is Good For the Soul

5th November 2007:
This is interesting. I'm not as intersted in it as i was, but it still is good.

 Report Review

Review #21, by kiwigirl It is Close, The Cure Has to Be Here Somewhere

5th November 2007:
Hmm. That was an ok chapter. Some minor edits-
1. You wrote N.E.W.T.S, but really it should be N.E.W.T.'s, yet in this context it shouldn't be plural.
2. Also, Dumbledore doesn't say "don't ask." That is what a teenager would say, or even some adults, but definetly not Dumbledore (spelt wrong, but whatever.)
Why was Cho crying? was it because she wishes HArry loved her? I didn't really get that part. It was a little bit strange.
Not your best chapter, but still ok.
kiwigirl

 Report Review

Review #22, by kiwigirl The Right To Defeat Riddle & The Final Battle

3rd November 2007:
Very sad. I really like the way you had Harry describe the battle. It really helped my understanding of the story. It was really good that you didn't say what happened at the very beginning, as this lent a sort of anticipation to the story.
kiwigirl

 Report Review

Review #23, by kiwigirl The Power To Defeat Riddle

3rd November 2007:
This is good again. I like the way you were explaining his powers. Still good.
kiwigirl

 Report Review

Review #24, by kiwigirl The Authority To Defeat Riddle

3rd November 2007:
This is really good again. However, I'm not sure I agree with your note about magic in the real world. I do not believe that anyone playing with witchcraft is 'playing with evil'. That type of thought is what led to the tragic Salem Witch Trials, and the numerous other murders of innocent people, who simply had a special talent, or were at the wrong place at the wrong time. In the 'real world' 'witchcraft and wizadry' are talents. If people went about trying to murder 'witches' and 'wizards', then why aren't they trying to murder people learning karate, or how to hunt. Those could be dangerous skills, just like 'witchcraft'. Many an innocent village wise woman was brutally murdered, for the sole crime of knowing about the plants, their medicinal properties, and their uses as herbal remedies. For someone to say point blank, witchcraft is bad in the real world seems, to me, uterly pointless, especially considering you're obviously a Harry Potter fan. There is not a difference between fiction and non-fiction. Because of what you said, the church tried to ban Harry Potter, and people tried, and sometimes succeded, in stopping their children reading the books. Thsi really made me mad when I read that, as I, in my foolishly naive way, believed that Harry Potter showed the world that it isn't right to be afraid of the unknown. After all, death is a great unknown, and in the words of Dumbledore, death is but the next great adventure. I am really disapointed that you, who I don't know, but believed was someone worthy, and prejudice-less, would take this stance. Hopefully, this made some sense, and I want to say that I won't stop reading because of this, as while I disagree with your beliefs, I do not agree in punishing Harry, Luna, an Sister Marie Claire (who, I may point out, is more open than you seem to be!).
kiwigirl
p.s. I really hope I got the message that you were giving in your note right, otherwise I apologize for hounding you out like that.
p.p.s. You spelt Voldemort wrong again.

 Report Review

Review #25, by kiwigirl Setting the Stage for Recovery

3rd November 2007:
Yet again, I am amazed by this story. It really captures the essence of what we want the world to be like, and our Hero to be like. Also, I noticed that you spelt Voldemort 'Voldomort' again, so maybe change that, and keep an eye out for future chapters and stories. I am blown away again, and I can't believe the way you write. It is so good, and descriptive. Good job again!
kiwigirl

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>