Reading Reviews for One Last Adventure
  
103 Reviews Found

Review #1, by TyrannicFeenix The Escape

1st May 2009:
HA! TAKE THAT ALAN YOU BASTARD!
Please let everything be ok between Harry and Hermione now. I can't believe she ever let someone control her like that. Was she bewitched or what. I need to know more. Please update soon. It's gonna kill me waiting.

Author's Response: I like your enthusiasm when it comes to attacking Alan. LOL.

I\\\'ll do my best to update soon! It\\\'s been a while, but your reviews reminded me that I actually wanted to continue working on this story, so thank you for that. ^_^

Thanks for reviewing! :-)


 Report Review

Review #2, by TyrannicFeenix Harry's Return

1st May 2009:
See Alan is a complete prat. Hermione should just go and elope with Harry. It's what they both want. No matter what she has convinced herself.

Author's Response: Oh, he\\\'s definitely a prat. He\\\'s the sort of guy that is wonderful when you\\\'re dating, but then you marry and suddenly he\\\'s someone completely different...or is he? *cue \\\"duh duh duh\\\" music* Hermione has definitely gotten herself bamboozled (ooh, fun word!). Hopefully she can snap out of it in time.

Thanks for reviewing! :-)


 Report Review

Review #3, by TyrannicFeenix Mistakes

1st May 2009:
Alan is a total #@&%$ ! Who does he think he is? And why the hell does she put up with it. She could have just left and gone back to Harry. He's obviously mad about her. They should rename the Golden Trio the Totally-Thick-Headed-And-Blind Trio.

Author's Response: That\\\'s definitely a great description for him. LOL. Who does he think he is? I don\\\'t think even Alan could answer that at this point. Why does she put up with it? Because she\\\'s drained - she\\\'s lost her fight. She gave up all connections with the world she once knew in order to avoid the truth, and this was the cost. Old Hermione definitely never would\\\'ve put up with it - she would\\\'ve hexed him, gotten out of there, and moved in with Harry or Ron. But sadly that Hermione is buried at the moment.

Yeah, I think your rename works. Those two are just too stubborn for their own good, unfortunately.

Thanks for reviewing! :-)


 Report Review

Review #4, by TyrannicFeenix Prologue

1st May 2009:
Great work yet again. I personally would have cut it after the proposal leaving everyone hanging, but that's why my chapters are always so short.

Author's Response: Thank you! Cutting off the proposal is a good idea, but at the time I wasn\'t really concentrating on the \"proposal\" as an aspect of the story. I figured everyone already knew that she said yes given the summary, so I decided to go full steam ahead. ^_^

Thanks for reviewing! :-)


 Report Review

Review #5, by sehntuheekuhweehn The Escape

15th December 2008:
made me cry. :( is this done? i hope not. :/

t'was pretty amazing.

Author's Response: Nope, it's not done. I have writer's block at the moment, but I hope to return to this fic ASAP.

Thanks for reviewing! :-)


 Report Review

Review #6, by Harrystwinsister The Escape

15th March 2008:
Are you going to write more? I really like it. I know you havent updated in a year, but you must have an idea now.

Author's Response: I'm working on it. I'm also working on original stories for school, figuring out college plans, SATs, AP Exams...and school in general. It may be a while before I post anything again. I'm really sorry! Sadly, real life has interfered.

Thanks for reviewing! :-)


 Report Review

Review #7, by the_real_mrs_potter The Escape

28th February 2008:
i have one word for you, missy: UPDATE!

...please?

Author's Response: Gah, I'm trying, I promise! There just doesn't seem to be time anymore, and then there's the writer's block...ugh. It's frustrating, and I know it must be really annoying for readers. I'm doing my best, though, really I am!!

Thanks for reviewing. :-)


 Report Review

Review #8, by the_real_mrs_potter Harry's Return

28th February 2008:
o...m...g!! thats all i gotta say...

Author's Response: Eek! Thank you!! :-)

 Report Review

Review #9, by the_real_mrs_potter Mistakes

28th February 2008:
amzingly amazing, as always!!

Author's Response: Thank you! :-)

 Report Review

Review #10, by the_real_mrs_potter Prologue

28th February 2008:
dude...its amazing!! loved every second of it!!

10/10!!

Author's Response: Aw, thank you!!! :-)

 Report Review

Review #11, by Maria The Escape

21st January 2008:
I really hope this isn't abandoned.
:]

Author's Response: It isn't! I just have some MAJOR writer's block. Bleh. I'll try to update soon, though! :-)

 Report Review

Review #12, by Hermione8181 The Escape

18th December 2007:
oh my gosh. that was intense. amazing but intense.

Author's Response: Wow, thank you very much! I'm glad you liked it. Thanks for reviewing. :-)

 Report Review

Review #13, by Owww Yea The Escape

11th December 2007:
hey omg ur story is really really good plz update it soon
i want too see where it goes

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I'm still dealing with major writer's block, but I promise to update as soon as I can. Thanks for reviewing! :-)

 Report Review

Review #14, by shadowkitty22 The Escape

14th October 2007:
So I remember reading this chapter awhile ago and I was recently trying to remember which story I was reading that had all of this going on. Since I couldn't remember until I was going through my tracking list and clearing things out and finally found it again tells me that you need to update!

Emilie
=^_^=

Author's Response: Heh. The thing is I'm having a lot of trouble with this story. I have a HUGE writer's block. I'm just waiting it for to disappear. Hopefully that will be sooner rather than later...

Thanks for reviewing and for reminding me to keep my eye on this story!! :-)


 Report Review

Review #15, by Arcus Livius The Escape

18th September 2007:
keep it up... i like this story..

Author's Response: Thank you! :-)

 Report Review

Review #16, by harryandhermione4ever The Escape

10th August 2007:
I love this but please update soon!

Author's Response: Thank you! And believe me, I'm working on it. There's just so much to work out!! @_@

Thanks for reviewing. :-)


 Report Review

Review #17, by hprwhggw_hogwarts The Escape

29th June 2007:
whats going to happen to harry and hermione.
hope theres more chapters, plz email when there up

hprwhggw_hogwarts@hotmail.com

Author's Response: I'm still working on that...lol. Thanks for reviewing! :-)

 Report Review

Review #18, by Moon_Stone The Escape

20th June 2007:
Awesome story when is the next chapter due up. I love the plot by the way.

Author's Response: Gah. Still trying to write out the next chapter. This story's giving me some trouble right now, but hopefully I'll work things out. Thanks for reviewing! :-)

 Report Review

Review #19, by justadude The Escape

9th June 2007:
WOW!!! you are gr8!!! plzzz update, plz plzz!!! this story is awesome!!!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you liked it. :-)

 Report Review

Review #20, by thegoldensnitch The Escape

29th May 2007:
luvin ur story!
x golden x

Author's Response: Aw, thank you! :-)

 Report Review

Review #21, by aharrypotterobcession The Escape

15th May 2007:
wow. amazing chapter. i loved the last line of the present time part. finally the real hermiones back :]

Author's Response: Aw, thank you! I enjoyed writing that line so much. I was worried it'd be a bit too out there, so I'm glad you liked it. Thanks for reviewing! :-)

 Report Review

Review #22, by Ripley The Escape

23rd April 2007:
Yay! Good chapter. Yes, I did think you shedded more light on how Hermione became just a shell of who she used to be, but at the end you had it look like Alan was the good guy, and that confused me. I'm guessing in later chapters you'll show how he turned into such a scumbag, because there wasn't much elaboration in this chap about him, but you did a good job at focusing on Hermione.

Author's Response: Yes, you are going to learn how he turned into a "scumbag." The truth is, I mean it in earlier replies when I intended Alan to be a good person...*hintcoughchokes* Yeah, I reveal too much. Gotta stop doing that...

Thanks for the review! :-)


 Report Review

Review #23, by bdrman The Escape

21st April 2007:
Two things come to mind as I finish this chapter. Complicated and heartbreaking.
Hermione is just lost. It is not easy to explain what happened, she is not even sure herself. Neither is Alan. Neither is Harry. All this comes through pretty well in this chapter. How did she get to this point? There are no easy answers and I am glad that you are leaving it hard and very confusing for the people involved.

"You only get one life, Hermione. Don’t screw it up because you’re afraid of the ‘consequences.’”- Ah, but she did trade in her old life for the shell of a person she has become. She would not even go to Harry when she found out that he and Ginny were talking about how much he was in love with her. Why? Was she afraid that Alan would be mad? Did she think that it would ruin their (Harry and Hermione's) freindship? I have so many questions! But that is good because once again you are making me think and process your story.

“Of course I’m going to hold it against you!” Harry yelled- So now we come to it. It is about time the truth decided to wake up between those two. "How do you think I was?” Harry whispered"- Umm, good stuff. This is what brings Hermione back to her senses and she starts to remember what it was these two had even if they never said the words to each other.

“I think that was the minute I realized what you truly meant to me"- I got really excited when I got to this part because I knew something big was about to happen. I was shocked at how Hermione responded. She still won't say it or let him say it! But the more I think about it, she CAN'T say it or bear to hear him say it either. Her life has been so insulated from all of that for so long and she has just been numb and just existing that she does not dare feel again. But that is the problem. When you are around Harry James Potter you can't help but feel very strong emotions. And Hermione realizes that. And she can't deal with it. Not for a few more minutes anyway...

“I’m not leaving.”- Finally! Alan gets to talk "up close and personal" with Harry. But little do I know that you have a few surprises in store. It was very nice to see that it is Harry that reveals things that finally get Hermione to stand up to Alan.
This is also the first time (as far as I can remember) you have put a big time curse word in one of your stories but it works for Alan. He knows what having Harry in his house probably means. I might be cursing too.

No, he won’t.” Alan began to smirk at Harry. “But I will.”- Now we are getting somewhere. Alan might have not allowed any spells in the house but he did put Hermione in a spell for those years. She is finally coming out of it and will realize that she would not have done anything without
Harry.

But now what is Hermione going to do? "Hermione nodded once more, but she never did."- Now that she is away from Alan will everything pour out of her? Will she express all the feelings that she has killed and buried for so long? Can she even say the words that she needs to say to this man? Will she continue to lash out at him? Wow, my brain hurts from thinking. I just can't wait for the answers. Now, on to "Superman Complex"!




Author's Response: I find it amazing that you somehow ALWAYS understand what I'm trying to accomplish with my story. ALWAYS. Yes, it's confusing for a reason. I have flashbacks because of that - I'm making people piece it together bit by bit. It's "in media res," if you will. After a while people will understand.

There's a huge reason behind Hermione's fierce denial/inability to accept Harry's/her own feelings, and I've touched on that a bit. It's actually almost completely fear driven, and because she spent years training her mind to forget everything in order to keep things in order, she automatically refuses his feelings.

And yes, this is definitely the first time I've used bigtime curse words, but I thought it was necessary. You're absolutely right - Alan's scared. He's scared because 1) He knows that, eventually, Harry will win Hermione over and 2) it seriously complicates something (what "something"? *Evil grin* That'll come later...).

Alan is a complicated character. Actually, he's not. Though, of course, people will assume he is. But there's a huge reason for the discrepancy between his personality now and his personality four years ago (and no, it's not imperious, at least not as how I have it planned now). I said in the beginning that I meant Alan to be a nice character... I'll stand by what I said (wow, I give too much information up in my replies lol).

Thank you so much for the review, and I hope that you enjoy "Superman Complex". It's currently my favorite, even more so than "Neurotic". :-)


 Report Review

Review #24, by Cedrics_gurl The Escape

21st April 2007:
What? Okay, is it just me or am I meant to be confused? Has she got like...I don't know... a split personality? Is she under the Imperius??? I spose I'll find out!

Author's Response: There are MANY things going on with our dear Hermione. Some mental, and perhaps, though I'm not promising anything, a bit of magic may have been involved.

All in all, she just has many issues, which we'll hopefully get to the bottom of by the end. She's very confused.

Thanks for the review! :-)


 Report Review

Review #25, by Cedrics_gurl Harry's Return

21st April 2007:
The string wont break! You can't let it!!! I'm not even a Harry/Hermione fan and I don't want them to end it!

Author's Response: LMAO. Just read on. The string isn't breaking...yet. :-)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>