Reading Reviews for The Slytherin Challenge
  
27 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Trundlebug The Slytherin Challenge

14th July 2013:
An excellent premise and I loved reading it. This review is for the House Cup 2013

I like anything that adds to the HP world, and you presented a fine addition. The idea of Slytherins having a secret graduation ceremony is very fitting, and I love how grisly it was. You described it well and I like how the challenge presented itself differently to each of them. I also agreed that any Slytherin ceremony can only end with a single victor.

Excellent work and fine read.

 Report Review

Review #2, by nott theodore The Slytherin Challenge

14th July 2013:
This is such a great concept and plot for a story! I really love the idea of a challenge for all seventh year Slytherins so that they have to prove themselves true to their house. It sounds like a very Slytherin thing to do, especially since the majority of Slytherins that we see in canon (and their parents) are obsessed with heritage and blood status, as well as being fiercely proud of their roots and their house.

I really liked the secrecy of the whole thing, that none of the other houses know anything about it and (from what I gleamed reading) the younger students don't know until it's their turn. The name that you chose - the Order of Salazar - is really great!

The only bit of CC I have is that the method you used to open the chamber confused me a bit; from what I know, Parselmouths are rare in the wizarding world, and it's quite unlikely that there would always be someone who could speak Parseltongue.

I loved the way that you ended this, with the triplication of 'the circle'. It was so effective, and I thought it was a great ending to the one-shot. There was some lovely description and I liked your writing as well. Great job!

Sian :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by Debra20 The Slytherin Challenge

14th July 2013:
WOW! This was an amazing story! Like, really awesome. A great idea having the Slytherins pass a trial in their seventh year to be allowed to become a fully fledges Slytherin. It gives the House a whole new air. Imagining that to be able to fully graduate from Hogwarts in House Slytherin you had to prove what you were made of, gives the House tradition, respect, fear. A very original idea that could well fit into the HP world. Excellent!

What I found a bit odd is the manner you chose to open the door to the secret chamber where the trial was held. I may be wrong, but if I remember correctly, Parseltongues were pretty rare...in fact, apart from Voldemort and Harry I don't think there was someone else who was able to speak the tongue. Why did you chose to have it open like that? Also, I wanted to point out that the Slytherins have their House in the dungeons, not behind a portray hole. But these things are minor, they don't detract from the actual story. You are very talented with description and making the reader immerse himself in the story. Great story!

 Report Review

Review #4, by xelha horse The Slytherin Challenge

18th July 2012:
Really enjoyed this. I like the thought that Slytherin would want to leave something even more uniquely his than the Chamber, and this seems like a very Slytherin-esque type of challenge :) great writing, too!

 Report Review

Review #5, by HannahJoyWeber The Slytherin Challenge

10th March 2011:
good story :) you had a great idea and portrayed it wonderfully. good grammar and writing style too!! good work.

~Hannah~

 Report Review

Review #6, by j The Slytherin Challenge

4th February 2009:
wow..its amazing..a part which we have never heard.or imagined..

 Report Review

Review #7, by Quidditchandhorses The Slytherin Challenge

5th June 2008:
wow, clever idea. I like this one, it's very original and has some good elements to it. I know this was added a long time ago, but if you do see this, then keep up the good work.

 Report Review

Review #8, by lily flower The Slytherin Challenge

28th April 2008:
This is really good

It's a really different idea and i really like it

keep writting

*hugs*

 Report Review

Review #9, by painfullygone The Slytherin Challenge

23rd March 2008:
Great story! I see you haven't written anything resently, but great job with the stuff you have written!

 Report Review

Review #10, by netballpro13 The Slytherin Challenge

9th September 2007:
Chills up my spine. Seriously! That was an excellent story, very well written. It has real depth and thought behind it. The effort you put in is very evident. Well done.

 Report Review

Review #11, by FutureAggie09 The Slytherin Challenge

14th August 2007:
I liked it quite a lot, especially the ending; it was very powerful.

 Report Review

Review #12, by Bianca_Potter The Slytherin Challenge

10th August 2007:
Amazing...

 Report Review

Review #13, by Luna Longbottom The Slytherin Challenge

27th June 2007:
Very inventive

 Report Review

Review #14, by laughhard91 The Slytherin Challenge

2nd June 2007:
An interesting idea. I liked it though.

 Report Review

Review #15, by soocooolstory The Slytherin Challenge

23rd March 2007:
cool and dull, why only two and whats wit the quiddich, couldnt you be more immaginative? cool flame idea my thought was hp6.
nice


 Report Review

Review #16, by GreatestGryffindor The Slytherin Challenge

13th December 2006:
Very well-written. 10/10

 Report Review

Review #17, by lolhee The Slytherin Challenge

11th November 2006:
This was awsome

 Report Review

Review #18, by Corpus Tractor The Slytherin Challenge

12th April 2006:
Interesting idea. Imaginative.

 Report Review

Review #19, by coldrock The Slytherin Challenge

16th June 2005:
Good story but was the Captian by any chance Draco Malfoy??

 Report Review

Review #20, by sall The Slytherin Challenge

1st December 2003:
wow! that's creepy!!!

 Report Review

Review #21, by ~*sHaDoW*~ The Slytherin Challenge

9th March 2003:
Neat! I always thought the Slytherins were a little creepy............ lotza love, shelby xoxo p.s Please read and review my stories \"Broken\" and \"Now That I Have You\". Especially \"Broken\". I \'m working really hard on it but I hardly ever get reviews! PLEASE!!!!!! It would mean so much to me! Thanx!

 Report Review

Review #22, by Kayla The Slytherin Challenge

4th January 2003:
Whoa that was so good! A job well done!

 Report Review

Review #23, by rosamalfoy The Slytherin Challenge

29th December 2002:
wow.....that is really powerful...and good....wow....

 Report Review

Review #24, by SpookyMulder The Slytherin Challenge

17th November 2002:
I loved it! What we never knew about Slytherins. Very original.

 Report Review

Review #25, by Azha The Slytherin Challenge

15th November 2002:
good job

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>