Reading Reviews for Underneath it All
  
79 Reviews Found

Review #1, by ariellem The Beginning of An End

22nd January 2012:
Hello again! This was an interesting introductory chapter, we've met all (or at least most) of the characters, and you've described their personalities nicely. You've also set out the plot and the whole thing was just really interesting!

Author's Response: Thank you. This story has been abandoned and I'm slightly embarrassed by my older fics, but I'm glad you liked it anyway.

 Report Review

Review #2, by Libbus365 Treading in Unfamiliar Territory

20th April 2007:
Wow! I absolutely LOVED your story. It was simply amazing. You wrote in the same way I would have. The deep feelings you describe are exactly right. I can't wait to read more.

 Report Review

Review #3, by spaghettiemandolino The Beginning of An End

17th February 2007:
Hello! Great first chapter! That's the frist fan fiction I read where Lily and Remus are so close, that's nice! Ciao!

 Report Review

Review #4, by fizzing wizbee Treading in Unfamiliar Territory

6th November 2006:
Great, awesome, completely right at an emotional moment. You grasped on to the concept that certain things effect people in different ways. You have also seemed to realize that Lily and James will take a lot of time. Not just James changing or them finally stop criticizing each other, but that it will take time, and patience. I enjoy this story very much, and it was peaceful yet dramatic not like the very fake situations that some people write.

 Report Review

Review #5, by greenmooseofdoom Treading in Unfamiliar Territory

7th July 2006:
Yeah! I like this story. I was just browsing, and what luck I have in finding such a magnificent story!Update, please!

 Report Review

Review #6, by hogwartsgirlhg Treading in Unfamiliar Territory

10th March 2006:
o that's so nice

 Report Review

Review #7, by superb*lolli*gin Treading in Unfamiliar Territory

22nd February 2006:
i love the story, its great. the characters are 3d, which isnt very often seen but i think that maybe you should put a bit more of passion and tension between lily & james, to really hook the readers u

 Report Review

Review #8, by treehugger Treading in Unfamiliar Territory

22nd February 2006:
Loverly. Yummy, more please! I love how you are giving Lily and James time to like eachother. It's not just "I hate you. Nevermind, i liked you all along..... lets go and have hot sex behind that bush." Thanks for that.

 Report Review

Review #9, by dcsammochick89 Treading in Unfamiliar Territory

19th January 2006:
i liked your fic so far alot. definately keep up with it. and update soon please :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by angelinaballerina Treading in Unfamiliar Territory

17th August 2005:
i couldn't stop reading this story! please update soon!

 Report Review

Review #11, by Aumbriette Treading in Unfamiliar Territory

8th August 2005:
I really, really like this story! I love that Lily hangs around with the Marauders all the time so when they are discussing their ''love life'' she just happens to be there. I wonder if we'll see a What I Like About James List? I'd like that. Anyway, keep up the good writing!

 Report Review

Review #12, by allison Treading in Unfamiliar Territory

15th June 2005:
i love your story plese post again soon

 Report Review

Review #13, by lone girl marauder Treading in Unfamiliar Territory

29th May 2005:
You're an amazing writter you know that!? That's the best Lily?marauders story I've ever read!You shud spice it up a little near the end maybe with a kiss between lily and james..oh well. You shud totally continue the story..lookin forward to it.

 Report Review

Review #14, by Satans_lil_girl Treading in Unfamiliar Territory

15th May 2005:
This is a REALLY good story! Update soon!

 Report Review

Review #15, by Ron Treading in Unfamiliar Territory

13th May 2005:
Even though it was a shorter chapter, and you claimed that you forced youself to write it, I wouldn't have known, save that announcement you made at the beginning of the chapter. It was still a great chapter, and Lily and James' relationship is slowly developing, but not too quickly. Great job. By the way, this story is going into my favorites =D

 Report Review

Review #16, by Ron The Tragic Ending to a Comedy

13th May 2005:
I was laughing all throughout the chapter. You certainly put in some witty remarks. But there wasn't only comedy in the chapter-there was also romance. I loved the list James made about Lily. Don't tell anyone, but it almost made me cry. I am a hopeless romantic. Great job. Oh, I almost forgot, excellent descriptions once again. =)

 Report Review

Review #17, by Ron Dreams to Make One Think

13th May 2005:
Yes, you didn't make Lily hate Peter for no reason at all, and you didn't make him that stupid. Thanks. And the dream was very interesting. Once again, amazing descriptions. I'm glad you didn't make James always try to get along with Lily, that's boring. And about Dumbledore seeing what he saw in James-that was the sweetet part of the chapter. Great job.

 Report Review

Review #18, by Ron The Beginning of An End

13th May 2005:
I love long chapters. Now that I've cleared that up, I would love to congratulate you on having excellent descriptions, and keeping everyone in character. I wish I read this story sooner, it's better than most Lily/James fanfics. Great job.

 Report Review

Review #19, by Clamava Treading in Unfamiliar Territory

11th May 2005:
Intriguing

Author's Response: Do reviewers really think that reviews like that are actually wanted by writers? If you're going to read and review a story, make sure that your review is actually worth posting. I'd rather get half the reviews that I have if they were longer, filled with constructive criticism, and reflections from the reader. Just saying "intriguing" does absolutely crap for me as a writer when I'm trying to improve. It just would've been better if you hadn't reviewed at all.

 Report Review

Review #20, by Lucid Treading in Unfamiliar Territory

5th May 2005:
I really love the way you allow the reader to get inside the characters head. The dislogue between James and Lily is great and I love how it progresses, as always I am loving the way you write ~Lucid

 Report Review

Review #21, by Violet Gryfindor Treading in Unfamiliar Territory

28th April 2005:
This chapter was really good, it fit in fine with the others even though you wrote it much later. It's nice that you've finally gotten Lily and James together, if only as friends. The way that you've made them find an understanding was really nicely done. Once again, your dialogue and interactions between characters were wonderfully done. I've really enjoyed reading this story, and I hope that you do continue it eventually - it's surely the best Lily and James story on the site. ;-)

 Report Review

Review #22, by Violet Gryfindor The Tragic Ending to a Comedy

28th April 2005:
That was so incredibly funny! I couldn't help but giggle throughout the entire chapter at the Marauders' antics. You've written them all so well in this story. The last scene had to be the best, right from the time when James and Sirius cannot remember the one girl's name, then the list that James made, to the end when they throw the cushions at James. It was all so wonderful.

 Report Review

Review #23, by Violet Gryfindor Dreams to Make One Think

28th April 2005:
Wow, this was even better than the first chapter. The plot is so deep and intruging, while the characters are so interesting to read about. The dream sequence was wonderfully written, very poetic, and the ending was satisfying and suspenceful at the same time. Gosh, there's nothing bad to say about this story, everything seems to fit together amazingly well. I'm pretty excited to continue reading until the end. ;-)

 Report Review

Review #24, by Violet Gryfindor The Beginning of An End

28th April 2005:
This was a really really good story, Missy. I'm angry with myself for not reading it sooner. The way you've written the characters and interracted them with one another is amazing. You've also nicely mixed many different genres in this, instead of making it a straight romance between Lily and James. I simply adore your take on Lily, she seems like such a normal, everyday girl and very easy to relate to. Hopefully, I'll be able to read the rest of this story today, it looks like it should be a pleasure to read.

 Report Review

Review #25, by zoe Treading in Unfamiliar Territory

17th April 2005:
ohhh, I LOVE THIS STORY! You had better update SOON!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>