705 Reviews Found

Review #1, by superpony55 In Which We Meet Timmy

24th February 2015:
...OR IS IT? In other words, another chapter, please!

Ah yes, I almost forgot to actually *review*. This is awesome. Sirius was hilarious, and Remus and Lily (the responsible ones) were great, too. James was funny, as well. :)

Though reading things like this make me feel bad for Sirius. He became much more serious (pun intended) after Azkaban. Poor everyone, really. The war with Voldemort made everyone much more serious, really. Actually, that gave me a story idea. If there was no war with Voldemort! As much as I'm sure that's been done before, I think that James and Lily may not have ended up together if not for the war.

Anyway, I'm getting off track. The only reason this isn't 10/10 is because no story is perfect, and is a bit out of character (though it is meant to be a humorous story). My grandfather never gave any movies a ten when rating, but he didn't give many nines. That's the difference between us. I probably won't give much other than nines.

Anyway, even years later, I would love more to this. I hope you still come on here, because I want you to know this is a great story. :)

Author's Response: I do still come on here sometimes, though not very often. This part of my life lost significance a long time ago.

Now I'm sitting here, staring at your review in shock. I didn't think anyone was still reading this story! I myself re-read it last year, on its tenth anniversary. To be honest with you, I cringed. My writing style, my characterization, my story ideas, everything about it just seemed terrible.

You have to understand, I was in middle school when I wrote this story. Today I've been a college graduate for nearly two years. I've grown so much as a writer, I tend to look back on my old work with mostly embarrassment.

I thought perhaps I could go through each chapter and tidy things up a bit. I got all the way to Chapter 11 when I suddenly realized this was an insane endeavor. I mean, why bother? It doesn't really matter.

Tonight, I came on here to back up my stories and, eventually, to delete them. But I'm so happy to have read your review, and I'm so flattered that you enjoyed this story just the way it was when I wrote it.

Your grandfather sounds like he was a wise man. There's always room for improvement! We just have to push ourselves to do a little better each time.


 Report Review

Review #2, by ChudleyCannons In Which We Meet Timmy

1st May 2012:
This story literally had me rolling around on the floor laughing! I loved it!

 Report Review

Review #3, by lalala13 In Which We Meet Timmy

18th February 2012:
still the best story ever!my rating is 10?10 ah!i love this story!

 Report Review

Review #4, by lalala13 Road Trip

18th February 2012:
good story this is the second time i've read this story it's still funny!

 Report Review

Review #5, by JamesSiriusPotterII In Which We Meet Timmy

29th September 2011:
Most hilarious story ever! Sirius is just awesome and I love all the ideas! Well done for being amazing XD

 Report Review

Review #6, by Siriuslover177 Road Trip

13th August 2011:
Wow, that was a very interesting starting of the story.
It was actually really short, but I still liked it.
I cannot believe that they all four did not bring their wands! That is crazy!
And then Sirius going crazy over a toaster, and then the tv, I thought that was really funny.
Nice job!

~Siriuslover177
Hufflepuff

 Report Review

Review #7, by moony girl In Which We Meet Timmy

4th August 2011:
Very very funny and creative :) - loved it! 10/10

 Report Review

Review #8, by madison Sleep Tight

22nd March 2011:
Great story! There were a few times i actually laughed out loud. However, some aspects of the story are unrealistic. For example, did this happen in the 70's? did they have eminem and the black eyed peas then? were the of age? but over all, hilarious and awesome story. ! :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by Nikki In Which We Meet Timmy

23rd September 2010:
Wow! Amazing story! =D

 Report Review

Review #10, by happy_person In Which We Meet Timmy

4th August 2010:
LMFAO, this story has got be the FUNNIEST collaboration of misadventures experienced by the marauders and lily i have ever read! I'm sad to see the story has ended, i'm going to miss Sirius' ever-going battle with Lily's house and little padfoot 95, was it..?
anyway, it was pretty good, random yes, but brilliant nevertheless ;D

 Report Review

Review #11, by GinnyPotter008 In Which We Meet Timmy

12th July 2010:
WOW!!! Funniest story ever! I loved every second! I usually dont read long fanfiction because they get boring, but even if you isolate individual words this story would be anything but boring! I've read a lot of funny fanfic but nothing has come close to as funny as Little Padfoot I's funeral. I love Sirius Black. FUNNY STUFF!

 Report Review

Review #12, by kelty1546 Apparently I Have An Archenemy

29th June 2010:
i think sirius is just a little too stupid
but i love this story!!!

 Report Review

Review #13, by siriusly_magical In Which We Meet Timmy

5th June 2010:
That was one of the funniest fan fictions i have read in a long time! I really hope you write more :)

 Report Review

Review #14, by Katie_Riddle In Which We Meet Timmy

2nd June 2010:
i Love this stor it was so funny
I Love Serious Please write more
i love it!!!

 Report Review

Review #15, by Ana In Which We Meet Timmy

31st May 2010:
I LOVED THIS! i couldn't stop laughing all the way through it makes me wish i could be with the marauders that would be SO fun well see ya XD

 Report Review

Review #16, by Harry_Ginny_4eva In Which We Meet Timmy

30th May 2010:
This was hilarious! I love it... laughing the whole way.

 Report Review

Review #17, by still_fly Goodbye Little Padfoot

27th March 2010:
“Dear god!” he exclaimed. “This is THE best donut I have EVER had!”

Everyone looked at him in shock. He quickly turned his expression solemn.

“And Little Padfoot would have loved it.” he choked.

That absolutely killed me! This is the greatest story ever written! It's not only well written but hysterical! LOVE IT!

 Report Review

Review #18, by The Sockpuppet In Which We Meet Timmy

10th March 2010:
What? No it can't be the end! This story's AMAZING! Please please please write a sequel! I laughed out loud every chapter :) awesome job 10/10

 Report Review

Review #19, by Lyall Lily Almost Killed Gary The Clown

22nd June 2009:
This is so funny!
I was wetting myself at the whol Little Padfoot 2 thing Hahahahaha

 Report Review

Review #20, by Cassandra Evans Apparently I Have An Archenemy

10th June 2009:
This is hilarious
i love this story
one of the best i have read

 Report Review

Review #21, by sectumsempress101 At War With The House

1st May 2009:
Ah. I've finally come to reviewing a chapter of this story. I only have one thing that I saw:I don't think computers were invented until the 1990's. I mean, the ones we use today. I learned that in a Marauder story I wrote. They and an OC were using laptops. But overall, it's good so far.

 Report Review

Review #22, by Hermione288061 Apparently I Have An Archenemy

19th April 2009:
*laughs* Jeez, Sriius can be so thick somtimes...Great chapter, I can't wait to see what happens next! I wonder who Timmy is and how he knows about the peeps and the house...Keep up the great work and please update soon! XD

 Report Review

Review #23, by someone___1 Happy Anniversary

20th December 2008:
“Well, you said that you wanted to eat at Ruby Tuesdays, but Sirius would make a scene. So in order to not make a scene, you must sneak around. Sneaking around is also known as spying. But I don’t know, I’m just a kid.” the boy said before continuing on his way.

such a wise child

 Report Review

Review #24, by FT09 The One Where Sirius Calls Alison

15th December 2008:
Amazing creation i say.Well done mate humourous throughout the story.Love it!
~DUCK!~

 Report Review

Review #25, by Frogprincess That Escalated Quickly

3rd November 2008:
Sirius is hilarious!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>