Reading Reviews for The Truth that Scars
  
297 Reviews Found

Review #1, by DustieDaven Healing and Aftermath

13th January 2012:
I really enjoyed this story and will be looking up the werewolf's cry. You are a talented and engaging writer.

 Report Review

Review #2, by acatnamedmouse On The Train

17th July 2010:
yay its back! you have no idea how much i missed this story!MUCHAS GRACIAS!

Author's Response: I'm so glad you like it! :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by JustMe Healing and Aftermath

6th June 2009:
Hey :)
First, love this story; it's really believable and I really think it's likely that Sirius was treated so badly at home. I can't wait to read the sequel!!
Also, I noticed that your banner had expired or something because it doesn't show up so I wondered if you wanted a new one? If so I'd love to make one for you; I love this story!!

Author's Response: I'm so glad you enjoyed it! Yes, my banner hasn't been working for a while now, which is sad cause I really loved it. But feel free to make a new one, I will gladly put it up! Just let me know. ;)

 Report Review

Review #4, by Natalie Healing and Aftermath

18th October 2008:
Wow, it was a really great story. I loved the plot. I also read The Werewolf's cry which I thought was great too. Please write another one!

Author's Response: Glad you enjoyed it! I recently started writing another Marauder-era fan fiction. If you're interested its called Little Blood Traitoress

 Report Review

Review #5, by Labby Healing and Aftermath

27th May 2007:
I really liked this story, great job! I love how it all worked out in the end, but it was so sad to see Sirius in so much pain. Glad he's finally with James now. I may just have to read the sequel now. :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by scooterbug8515 Healing and Aftermath

3rd November 2006:
Haveing read this wonderful fic, I had come to the conclusion that I wanted to read more of your fantastic work. I noticed the fic Werewolf's cry and sort of decided that was to be my next read after this. Littel did I know that it is the sequal to this fic. Reading it is now a must! Keep up the amazing work as always!

 Report Review

Review #7, by scooterbug8515 The Best Feeling in the World

3rd November 2006:
I loved this chapter! It made me laugh out loud which doesn't happen too often when reading a fic. I love James' reasurance of to all the other Gryffindors. That was great!

 Report Review

Review #8, by scooterbug8515 Unwanted Reunion

3rd November 2006:
Amazing simply amazing! I have to say I'm glad I'm reading this after it is all done... the suspense at the end of last chapter would have killed me waiting. This fic has been unbelievable! Keep up the amazing work!

 Report Review

Review #9, by scooterbug8515 For Your Ears Only

3rd November 2006:
I just started reading your fic today, and it is amazing! I am loving it! It is hard to tear my eyes away! You've deffinatly captured me with this fic. Looking forward to reading more when I get some more spare time. 10 out of 10 and definatly added to my favorites list!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Fall Season On The Train

21st October 2006:
Very very very good so far!

 Report Review

Review #11, by Treason Confessions

30th August 2006:
oh, so cute! And sad!
You did this chapter amazing! I know how hard it is to write sad scenes, at leased for me, but you did it awesome!
Good for you!

 Report Review

Review #12, by moondust Healing and Aftermath

19th August 2006:
i loved this story i can´t wait to read it's sequal but now it's 1:30 am so i must go it was a lovley story.

 Report Review

Review #13, by moondust The Pain behind Gray Eyes

19th August 2006:
tear tear

 Report Review

Review #14, by moondust The Quidditch Cup

19th August 2006:
oho i have a feeling that person can be refered to as the "attacker"

 Report Review

Review #15, by moondust Getting to Know Pain

19th August 2006:
poor sirius i hope he runs away to jam's or something

 Report Review

Review #16, by moondust The Scars

19th August 2006:
well been a true friend can be hard

 Report Review

Review #17, by moondust On The Train

19th August 2006:
wonder what hapened we never really hear from his dad

 Report Review

Review #18, by Jaggy Healing and Aftermath

19th June 2006:
Excellent story Jess! *off to read sequal*

Author's Response: Thanks Rain!! That makes me so happy! ;)

 Report Review

Review #19, by Jaggy (AKA Rain)--Too Lazy to log in The Pain behind Gray Eyes

19th June 2006:
Almost done! So far so good! Poor Sirius! And yay he's leaving it!

 Report Review

Review #20, by RemusBlack Healing and Aftermath

17th March 2006:
Well in “They have friends high places” you forgot the “in” if I am not completely wrong (which of course I never am ;)
What do you expect now? Huh? HUH? That I say how much I love your story and your plot and your characters and your style and your ideas and, and everything? No, I am not. I am not. I said: No! Would you please stop asking? NO!
Okay, I do. I love everything about this story. (I don`t need to enumerate everything again, do I?)
And as an end is always very important: yours was great.
You`re already working on this sequel (I have to know as I reviewed – the lunatic I am – on every single chapter. Reminds me of the fact that I also reviewed every chapter in this story… To say it with Britney words: Oops I did it again. Well, at least I`m not a dangerous maniac. Just one, that is obsessed with stories. Lol) but as soon as you have finished that one, I want to read more, k? (Ha, I bet you had to read the beginning of this sentence again! ;) >br> Sorry if I I got on your nerves with mentioning every ever so tiny mistake I found, but – as some parents would put it – it was just for your best. :O)
One last thing before you can live in peace again: Don`t think you can get rid of me easily. MWAHAH Chrm… I mean: Thanks for this beautiful story. :OD

Author's Response: Holy crap, RemusBlack (ha, that rhymed!) You are the best! I can't believe you reviewed for every chapter! I haven't read them all yet, but I'm glad you pointed out all the mistakes, those tend to bother me, so I'll fix them as soon as I can. And I'll get to reading all your other reviews ASAP!

Thank you so much RemusBlack! You make me feel all warm and fuzzy inside! Lol.


 Report Review

Review #21, by RemusBlack The Pain behind Gray Eyes

17th March 2006:
Speechless. What can I say? (Except “Bloody family of his!” and “Poor Sirius.” Of course.) Brilliant. Just brilliant.

 Report Review

Review #22, by RemusBlack Black and Blue: Revisited

17th March 2006:
That`s what the coughing was about! I like the “Well, when you grow up to be a professor here Remus, you can do your lessons however your little wolfy heart desires,”-part a lot! Well, the last words in this chapter… the famous last words before something goes wrong…

 Report Review

Review #23, by RemusBlack The Best Feeling in the World

17th March 2006:
*grinning widely* (What else could I do?)

 Report Review

Review #24, by RemusBlack Breatfast with Potter

17th March 2006:
That`s the right charm for Sirius at the moment, huh? James isn`t exactly a morning person, is he? Lol Very good chapter again. :OD

 Report Review

Review #25, by RemusBlack Lily Flower and more Confessions

17th March 2006:
Very realistic – as the whole story is. But I thought I`d better mention it every now and then. ;) Really, I can see them in front of me, talking… But you wrote “throwing his a dark look” in one sentence and it has to be “him”, right?

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>