Reading Reviews for This Trouble Twin of Mine
  
54 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Cam Prologue

28th May 2005:
I kind of think this story is all filler...it doesn't seem to have much of a plot other then Remus loves Lily and so does James...but Lily doesn't seem to like either of them...and I really don't like how you're pushing Peter off to the side. Sure..he's not in on the love triangle but he IS a marauder, and their friend. Just because he goes on to be evil later doesn't mean that they're ignoring him and hating him now!

Author's Response: You're right. That is the plot. That's why it's a romance fic. There's also a bit of self-doubt and a theme of friendship, but it's mostly romance. And when I write the next chapter (which will take a while since this is like, my last priority), you'll see who Lily really does like. And as for Peter, I imagine him as being some sort of pathetic tagalong, or only good for snitching and spying, not much else, even when he wasn't evil. I'm not trying to exclude him because I hate him, I'm excluding him because he's not vital to the story.

 Report Review

Review #2, by Padfootwolf Chapter Two

23rd April 2005:
i loved it please make more!!! (",)

 Report Review

Review #3, by Lisey Chapter Two

8th April 2005:
When are u going to update this? It's so good! Idiot. UPDATE. I. NEED. MORE. CHAPTERS!

Author's Response: Lisey, would you rather me write this or a story that you will eventually be acting in as a movie that Drama is making?

 Report Review

Review #4, by LuvsHarry Chapter One

27th February 2005:
Interesting perspective.

 Report Review

Review #5, by LuvsHarry Prologue

27th February 2005:
Excellent opener. I'm interested to keep reading!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Padfootroxs Chapter Two

27th November 2004:
This shows that I haven't been on the main site for quite some time since I missed an update from a while ago. Another great chapter, Lainey. I have to say, this has been one of the only Remus/Lily fics I have enjoyed reading so far. Well I’m not going to leave another review saying, “update soon” because I know you’re probably getting enough of that from everyone else. Tell me when you update again and this time I won’t read and review months later, lol. ~Jenn

Author's Response: Thanks Jenn! I really mean it too. I love it when people enjoy my stories. And thanks, as well, because, as shown by a certain Lisey in the review before you, I truly AM getting enough from other people. I'll tell you when I update, don't you worry. :D

 Report Review

Review #7, by Lisey Chapter Two

10th October 2004:
WRITEWRITEWRITEWRITEWRITEWRITEWRITEWRITEWRITEWRITEWRITEWRITE or i will for u

Author's Response: NONONONONONONONONONONONO or else I will strangle you.

 Report Review

Review #8, by Lily Evans Chapter Two

23rd August 2004:
That was excellent! So is this a Remus/Lily fic? Just curious because if it is I love these kind of fics! (it seems like it is though) update soon, I enjoyed reading it so far!

Author's Response: Remus/Lily was the original intention, though one can never know where the plot will whisk them away to. ;)

 Report Review

Review #9, by lilBlondi Chapter Two

23rd August 2004:
Yay!!! My favorite ship!! * does a happy dance* dooo doo doo well i'm waiting for the next chapter.

Author's Response: Mine too, Blonders. ;) And sorry, upcoming chapters will not be soon.

 Report Review

Review #10, by Mikey Chapter Two

16th August 2004:
awesome!!!!! Best story yet Lainey.

Author's Response: *compares Lisey's review to this one* Dude, long chapters deserve long reviews. Thanks nevertheless.

 Report Review

Review #11, by Lisey Chapter Two

16th August 2004:
Really great!! not as much action as the first one, but v. good. stop trying to put angsty stuff in here!! i'm sure remus was not a drama queen, so stop saying he'd want to die or something. he says himself in the third book, that james, sirius and peter, made being a werewolf more bearable, but if u were writing a story about lupin before or after james, sirius and peter were there, that little comment would fit. otherwise, v. good chp. nice break from all the angsty stuff u usually write. i must say, u r making the remus/lily stuff alot like the michael/elise stuff, when he liked me, but hadn't told me yet. v. realistic. like the fact that remus worries about how he looks when lily talks to him. the crack about the pajamas is v. funny. heehee, am still giggling. boys are hopeless

Author's Response: That's why he said that "It did no good to think such things." He was sort of being a normal teenager, then shoving it aside as practical Remus. Anyways, thanks for the nice long review. Trust me, there's more drama in this than angst, but Remus isn't really a drama queen either... complicated.

 Report Review

Review #12, by Padfootroxs Prologue

9th August 2004:
YAY! I cant believe I almost forgot you were gonna update it....great job Elan! Cant wait to read more.....t2ul @ Carpe Magia

Author's Response: Thanks, Jenn!

 Report Review

Review #13, by Padfootroxs Prologue

9th August 2004:
YAY! I cant believe I almost forgot you were gonna update it....great job Elan! Cant wait to read more.....t2ul @ Carpe Magia

Author's Response: Thanks, I suppose you thought this was so good you had to review it twice? Lol. Just kidding, I'm just flattering myself.

 Report Review

Review #14, by Lily Weasley Chapter Two

9th August 2004:
Nooooooo!!!! No no no no no now I want Remus and Lily to be together!! It's so obvious that he likes her, why doesn't she see it? *thwacks Lily* Was I right? I think I may have said in last chapter's review about her not actually ever saying that she agreed to go with Snape...or maybe I just thought it...I don't know, I'm going back to check! Oh my gosh this is getting sooooo good! Your writing style is awesome. WHAT WILL REMUS DO NOW?? Please update soon!

Author's Response: Careful Lils, you don't want to ruin the story for the other readers... And yes, I admit to the fact that Remus Lupin is in love with Lily Evans. Isn't it sweet? You were also right about the fact that she never agreed to go with Snapey. Nice catch. ;) As for what Remus will do? Heheh. Like I'd tell you. :D

 Report Review

Review #15, by JolieFille252 Chapter Two

7th August 2004:
lol no I just remus to find love elsewhere, and lose interest in lily...so james gets lily...and everyone's happy... :/ im sorry, remus is like my fav character, i hate seeing him get hurt!!! *begins to cry*

Author's Response: Aw, it's okay. Everything will be right in the end, trust me. ;)

 Report Review

Review #16, by Calico Prologue

7th August 2004:
This is awesome...hopefully not Remus/Lily or something like that but really I can't stop you can I? Anyway, this is really good and also very funny!

Author's Response: Tch. Yes, I'm a huge Lily/Remus shipper, so sue me. I do hope that you continue reading even though you're not into the ship. I know it's not a very large ship, but can you please ride it for a wee bit just so that I have a reader?

 Report Review

Review #17, by JolieFille252 Chapter Two

7th August 2004:
this isnt gonna end w/ remus being all heart broken b/c he doesnt get lily...or james losing lily to remus..? I cant read it otherwise, those stories just make me too sad....lol im such a sap...

Author's Response: So you don't want Lily to end up with James for Remus' sake, but you don't want her to end up with Remus for James' sake. Shall I just make her end up with Sirius and screw it all? Lol, just kiddin' folks! I hate Lily/Sirius fics.

 Report Review

Review #18, by chocolaterocker Chapter Two

7th August 2004:
This is really cool! I really like it! It's interesting having it in a first person POV for a change, please update soon :-)

Author's Response: I like first person POV's better. Not necessarily to READ, but to write. They seem a lot more personal, and you see everything from their perspective. You see their errors in judgement or their misinterpretations in a more reasonable way. It seemed to be an especially good idea for this story, in particular.

 Report Review

Review #19, by Adara Chapter Two

7th August 2004:
OHH!! that was really good!! please update soon

Author's Response: Afraid it won't be within a week, if that's your idea of soon. However, it won't take as long as Chapter Two, I hope. (And I bet my readers hope the same.) Although my chapters ARE all over 1000 words, excepting the prologue, so nobody should be yelling at me to write longer chapters.

 Report Review

Review #20, by LilCc Chapter Two

7th August 2004:
aww that is so cute lannie!! 2:35 am and i couldn't resist reading it... Well It's great.. and the little pyjama's part was just adorable!! =]

Author's Response: Thank you. Isn't it cute though? I love writing from Remus' point of view. He's such a sweet character.

 Report Review

Review #21, by Michael Chapter One

6th August 2004:
Awsome Lainey! You da bomb of all fan fictions.

Author's Response: Are you just saying that because you like me? Lol. Thanks.

 Report Review

Review #22, by Lisey Chapter One

6th August 2004:
VERY VERY good much better than stupid prologue. v. funny, james has a HHHHHUUUUGGGGEEEEEE head, i don't blame lily for going out with snape instead, though at first, i didn't realize there was wormtail in this story, u might want to add a little bit about him. lily is perfect, as is lupin. u might want to mention him by the name "remus' some point in time, just once or so. sirius is GREAT!!!! no complaints there. all in all, v. good, and it has HUMOR!!!!! that is something i never thought i'd get out of a story by u. no offense or anything. o, i showed these stories to my 23-year-old cuz, and she has read TONS of fan fic, she thinks urs r some of the best she's ever read.

Author's Response: Of course Wormtail's in the story. Don't I mention him a few times? Besides, he's not a main character. It's not that I don't like him and that's why I'm not including him, I'm just focusing on James, Lily, and Remus mostly. Some Sirius because he is quite important later. And you may not want to jump to conclusions. Got you in trouble with my last fic. ;D

 Report Review

Review #23, by Lisey Prologue

6th August 2004:
finally got around to reviewing this, kay, here's the thing, v. good poem thing. u use "shall" a little too much, i mean, this is lupin, right? good all the same, might want to add a little more or somethin, as it is an incredibly boring prologue. please do not kill me for criticizing, just typing whatever comes to mind

Author's Response: Oh you're just a hard one to please. The only times when you were happy whilst reading Recovered Dreams was when there was a lot of fluff or a lot of action. It's the PROLOGUE Lisey. My poems are never riveting and suspenseful. Are ANY poems?

 Report Review

Review #24, by Blondi Chapter One

4th August 2004:
Yay not angsty!! *yet* lol ') good peertreyal of characters and use of slang and stuff yeah i sound to professional how bout this...YAYA GOOD JOB!

Author's Response: Thanks. I worked pretty hard on that. Think like a Brit, think like a boy. And yes, it's going to be quite fluffy!

 Report Review

Review #25, by Blondi Prologue

4th August 2004:
ooooooh pretty!!!

Author's Response: Thank you.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>