Reading Reviews for Lily, where are you?
  
71 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Jchrissy Prologue

12th July 2012:
Everything about this was so sweet/cute/emotional/sad.

Sad because we know what happens to this perfect family :(.

Anyway, I loved that you had Peter being the one to spill the beans about what Sirius said. It just shows a bit of his future rat nature, doesn't it? Rat.

I also think because he seems to have always favored James, he definitely would have told him. I also like Sirius feelings. I think they were very realistic. He knows things are going to change, and he doesn't really anyone else as close as James, so I'm sure letting go would have been hard for him.

When Lily included him after saying she was looking for them, it was so sweet to see how happy Sirius was!

And then the birth scene! You seem to have her angry feelings right on! Though, I think the most typical time for the woman to reach the crazy I'm going to kill you stage is during birth, but I can understand not actually wanting to write about the birth part. It could get a bit messy.

The idea of Sirius naming Harry is also perfect, and completely made my heat happy.

Your dialogue flowers naturally, it's very easy to read and follow, which I love.

I also love that you had Lily feeling desperate to get away. What new mother wouldn't feel like that? It was very realistic, and from the starts of that section, this is going to pan out to be a very interesting and funny story :)!

Your characterizations are perfect so far, I love that they all seem different. I hate when the Marauders are portrayed as 4 people with one brain, it's annoying.

Great job so far, darling!

Jami

Author's Response: *hangs head in shame*

Waaah!!! I can't believe I totally forgot about answering this review! :( With leaving my job, the move...getting married things just got a bit crazy. But I'm here now! *grumbles* more than a month late...

This is indeed a sad/cute/sweet/etc...story! Mostly because we do know what will happen in just a few months. Peter here is really a rat and already working for Voldemort. That's why I took him out of the equation, really! Also...I didn't want to deal with him. Haha!

The birth scene was so much fun to write! Lily here is angry, very angry, thanks to James because she blames him for what she is going through. She doesn't care that it takes two to tango but in how much pain she's in.

I always wanted Sirius to name Harry so I had to add that little moment.

I see Lily always been there for Harry right from the start. Just like a real mother would be. However, because of the threats and the Order, James is not around much so everything just falls on her to do. So yeah...she needs a break from everything!

I'm super glad that you think that the Marauders have their own personality. It really is annoying when they all thing the same and act the same so I'm glad that my younger self managed to give the Marauders different traits.

Again, thank you for your review and so sorry that I took forever! :S

--Rosie


 Report Review

Review #2, by potter_epic_riddle Wednesday

4th November 2011:
This story is amazing!!! Keep on updating!!!

Author's Response: Thank you for reviewing!! :D

 Report Review

Review #3, by B. Martin Wednesday

18th February 2009:
This is really interesting! Roll on more!

Author's Response: Thank you for reviewing! And i'm working on it! :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by B. Martin Prologue

18th February 2009:
Heh, heh, heh, love the idea

Author's Response: thanks for reviewing and that you like the idea!

 Report Review

Review #5, by onestop_hpfan18 Wednesday

10th November 2008:
Great story so far! It's hilarious how clueless James really is about how to take care of 5-month-old Harry. I'm looking forward to reading more, keep up the great job! 10/10

Author's Response: Thank you for your review!! :D

 Report Review

Review #6, by harryfan1 Wednesday

26th October 2008:
You're welcome! =) I got an account now, yay!

I'm really new, I just now got my account, and this is my very first/only story I'm reading here, it was the first one to really catch my attention. Could you tell me how to put it in my favorites list?

By the way, this is the person who wrote under Quiana =) I was experimenting with names I'd want to go by, since I don't want to use my real one, but I decided I don't want to use that, I'll figure one out soon though =)

Author's Response: Hey there! Thank you for read it and reviewing. However, I don't think I'll be updating anytime soon...go figure. I'm behind several weeks in school work and I'm in my last semester. However expect an update for xmas! Hopefully. Haha. As for adding stories to faves, well if you haven't figured it out: pick a chapter and scroll all the way down to the review area, to the left you'll see a link that says "Add to Favorites" all you have to do is click on it and you'll be fine! Hope that helps!! :D Once again, thank you for your review, it has really motivated me :D

 Report Review

Review #7, by Quiana Wednesday

10th October 2008:
Hello! This is a brilliant story! I LOVE it!!! It's a perfect blend of everything!!! =)
Are you planning on posting another chapter soon? Please?
10/10!!!

Author's Response: Thank you for your review!! :D

 Report Review

Review #8, by Andi Tuesday

22nd August 2006:
How cute. I love your story. Please write more!

Author's Response: Thank you for your review!! :D

 Report Review

Review #9, by wishing Prologue

19th March 2006:
heheh, that was great!

Author's Response: thank you for your review!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Verdauga Greeneyes Tuesday

24th February 2006:
this is really funny! i can so imagine james and co having problems with harry. keep writing! i wnat to know what happens next.

Author's Response: Thank you for your review!! :D

 Report Review

Review #11, by SilverQuill92 Tuesday

29th December 2005:
Hilarious! And it's good James didn't kill Remus....XD My Favorite Quote: “I’m not going to die?” Sirius repeated in a rather loud voice that even made Harry whip his head to look at him with curiosity. “You have smelled his...well...crap, right? You might not die, but it can certanly knock the hell out of you!” He paused for a moment and his concerned face suddenly transformed into one of mischief, “You know what, maybe that’s the way to defeat Voldemort. All we have to do is feed this pooping monster whatever disgusting thing Lily feeds him and wait for him to do his err…necessities. Then we can fling his old, dirty diaper at Voldemort and his Death Eaters. Once they’re out we’ll kill them. Ha-ha, they won’t even know what hit them! What?” LoL Kill Voldie with harry's Dirty Diaper!!! XDDDD-SilverQuill92-

Author's Response: Thank you for reviewing!! :D

 Report Review

Review #12, by SilverQuill92 Monday

29th December 2005:
Nice and funny!! My fav quote: “Nothing,” Remus said honestly and shrugged his shoulders, “just the necessary ingredients. The thing is that the potion is a very strong; it's just strong enough to get rid of the fleas Padfoot is carrying. With all that scratching he has done…well, lets just say it’s going to burn a lot and perhaps--if we’re lucky--it’ll teach him a lesson to always shower after running around ou-” Remus was interrupted by a loud howl coming from the upstairs bathroom then followed by a wave of curse words directed to Remus. James laughed so hard that tears began to roll down his face. But that was nothing compared to when Sirius rushed down the stairs with a face of both fury and pain and instead of words coming out of his mouth, childish whimpers were heard. “It burns,” he moaned, but then he exploded into a loud scream. “IT BURNS!” LoL, Padfoot and his hair...XD-SilverQuill92-

Author's Response: Thank you for reviewing!! :D

 Report Review

Review #13, by SilverQuill92 Prologue

29th December 2005:
“Don’t worry about a thing Lily,” Remus said smiling pleasantly. “I’ll take care of the children…and Harry.” James and Sirius threw Remus a murderous look. LMAO!!! That was my favorite line!! I like the story so far and since there's only 3 chapters, 'll try to review each! Good job! -SilverQuill92-

Author's Response: Thank you for reviewing!! :D

 Report Review

Review #14, by ss10009 Tuesday

6th November 2005:
i wuv it! plz update some more. great story!!

Author's Response: Thank you for reviewing!! :D

 Report Review

Review #15, by Hogwartsangel Prologue

8th October 2005:
Awwwwwwww....ti's so cute

Author's Response: Thank you for reviewing!! :D

 Report Review

Review #16, by Peaches and Pie Tuesday

30th September 2005:
LOL you have to update this story PPPPPLLLLLEEEEEAAAAASSSSSEEEEE!!!!!

Author's Response: Thank you for reviewing!! :D

 Report Review

Review #17, by Dark Angel Tuesday

23rd September 2005:
Great story. It all was vey believable! And hilarious! Please update soon, this is one of my favorite stories!

Author's Response: Thank you for reviewing!! :D

 Report Review

Review #18, by Starfire Potter24 Tuesday

11th September 2005:
Very funny! I love this story!

Author's Response: Thank you for reviewing!! :D

 Report Review

Review #19, by laughable_black_storm Tuesday

28th August 2005:
Wow, I absolutely adore this chapter ... I hate ants too, by the way, but not as much as SPIDERS!!! Lolz. Your plot is developing well, and I can really see your putting your heart into the story, which is good. Your characterization of Sirius, Remus, and James is wonderful, and the note at the beginning of this chapter was hilarious; it shows Lily really doesn't trust James *smiles*.

Author's Response: Thank you for reviewing!! :D

 Report Review

Review #20, by laughable_black_storm Monday

27th August 2005:
Oh my God, I haven't laughed like that in days ... (lolz) ... the whole changing-daiper thing was crazy, it was so funny ... Amazing work, on to the next chapter!

Author's Response: Thank you for reviewing!! :D

 Report Review

Review #21, by sweetkiller Tuesday

22nd August 2005:
Oh god! WOW! You are nuts.This story is so funny... I can't stop laughing! Update soon! You just made my day!xxx

Author's Response: Thank you for reviewing!! :D

 Report Review

Review #22, by myriad Tuesday

22nd August 2005:
You do a very good job with mistakes. I havn't seen one since Istarted reading this. good job!

Author's Response: Thank you for reviewing!! :D

 Report Review

Review #23, by myriad Monday

22nd August 2005:
this is another nice chapter, I didn't see any mistakes. good job!

Author's Response: Thank you for reviewing!! :D

 Report Review

Review #24, by Lucid Tuesday

17th August 2005:
LOL loved the ending, it made me laugh and shudder, I hate ants. You really do characterise the MArauders quite well, and I am really looking forward to seeing you update it, because it is so funny.

Author's Response: Meep, I hate ants too. I based Sirius on a friend of mine who is just like Padfoot. Remus is the intelligent person while James is just the clueless father so I've been hoping to keep them in character. Thank you Lucid for taking your time to review every chapter. I appreciate it, thank you and take care.

 Report Review

Review #25, by Lucid Monday

17th August 2005:
I found this to be so amusing :D I just love the easy way in which Remus and Sirius get on, but its their easy nature with Harry despite their not knowing quite what to do which makes me smile :D

Author's Response: Haha, well, I try to keep Remy sand Sirius in the dark when it comes to children specially little ones. I'm glad you're liking this story. ^__^

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>