Reading Reviews for Not Fade Away
  
674 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Sir Harold Shaggyback Chapter 22

26th April 2013:
Slughorn !?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Sir Harold Shaggyback Chapter 4

26th April 2013:
I have never given much thought to what happened with Snape and the Whomping Willow but I have just realised that you have written exactly what JK would have written I know it so, awesome dude awesome !!!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Sir Harold Shaggyback Chapter 3

26th April 2013:
nice.,.,.,.,.,.,.,.,.,.,.,.,.,.,.,.,.,.,.,.,.,

 Report Review

Review #4, by Sir Harold Shaggyback Chapter 1

26th April 2013:
hey your characters personalities and actions are so accurate good job you are amazing and I highly respect you

 Report Review

Review #5, by Hermaine Chapter 27

1st August 2012:
I had to admit that this is the best James/Lily story I have read. I love that you have chose to mirror the atmosphere of the time of war that usually is not present in other J/L fanfiction stories. :)
I found especially great the picturing of the canon events like James saving Snape, usual Slytherin/Grifindor fights, homework, Deatheaters; and the best part is that your Marauder and Lily characters actually has all the nature (or it is very close to it) of the original characters.

About the confusing part - I did not get the correct name of James' mother - is it Dhora (mother's name when the story goes about 6th year) or Callista (when starts the 7th year)? And I was a bit surprised that they at their 6th year talked freely about sex; I suppose, as it's a Britain and their conservatism, are they really acting like common American teenagers? One more thing - after the Roulings' cannon - as far as I remember Lily was some months older than James, anyway every wizard and witch at their 7th year had to be at least 17 years old because everyone is at least 11 years old when they start studies at Hogwarts, so Lily's excuse of underage at her 7th year for drinking an alcohol is not valid.
Oh, and one more thing, as everyone knows, Lily is loved not only by James but also by Severus. I really did expect some very interesting conversation between them but... there wasn't it...

P.S. As a Latvian I found it very amusing when James mentioned the name of my country. :D Actually we do not toss shoes but anyway that was fun.
Veiksmi rakstīanā! ;)

 Report Review

Review #6, by floydie Chapter 1

13th April 2012:
just glanced at your story titles and saw the stones, Beatles and Terry Jacks... sweet as:)
anyway I really liked reading this, the fast pace and your accurate portrayals of the characters mean I totally want to read more of your work now. nice going!! xo

 Report Review

Review #7, by Penny Chapter 16

8th February 2012:
This chapter is written beautifully :) One of my favourite chapters ever on the site I think.
Stunning piece of writing.

 Report Review

Review #8, by GinzPotter Chapter 27

27th December 2011:
Really good! I can't wait for an update!

 Report Review

Review #9, by lola Chapter 13

11th December 2011:
this is such an amazing book I am so addicted to your writing lol :-)

 Report Review

Review #10, by vintage90vinyl Chapter 27

7th November 2011:
i'm disappointed that this story has been abandoned, it has always been one of my favourites

 Report Review

Review #11, by Kathrynen Chapter 27

18th October 2011:
Finish please!! it's a great story, i really enjoy it but you haven't updated in time!! so please finsih i am begging!!

 Report Review

Review #12, by Keira7794 Chapter 9

10th October 2011:
Just wanted to leave a VERY quick review to say how much I'm enjoying this story! I love the characterisation and look forward to reading the rest!

Quick note though, in one of the first chapters you referred to James' parents as Charles and Dorea, but in this last chapter you changed their names. Wasn't sure if you were aware of this?

Anyway, 10/10 for sure :)

 Report Review

Review #13, by CassiePotter Chapter 4

4th October 2011:
I can't. Too amazing. No words. Ah.
I can't even think of a review because I am in shock. That was sensational. And I'm only on chapter four. If I can ever write like this, I'll know I'm dreaming.
Cassie

 Report Review

Review #14, by CassiePotter Chapter 3

3rd October 2011:
Noblevyne,
That was absolutely wonderful! I laughed, was shocked, got nervous, and let out a sigh of relief. You do a masterful job of painting the picture of the marauders. This is an incredible story!
Cassie

 Report Review

Review #15, by jaisy Chapter 27

30th September 2011:
omigosh your story is AMAZING!!! I literally stayed up til 12 reading it!!! keep up dating please! :) just curious, when will James tell Lilly of him being an animagus? cos i really want that bit to happen!

 Report Review

Review #16, by Susie Chapter 9

30th July 2011:
Isn't it kinda weird Remus is like 17 and his future wife is four??

 Report Review

Review #17, by TrixiBelaEmmaMeyhr Chapter 27

22nd July 2011:
I've really enjoyed the story so far, but it doesn't seem like it ends here!
Please update!!!

 Report Review

Review #18, by imustnottelllies Chapter 9

22nd July 2011:
i absolutely love this story!! one critique though, didn't james' parents have different names in an earlier chapter? charles and dorea, i think? just sayin!! keep up the good work!

 Report Review

Review #19, by Ella Sophie Chapter 27

14th June 2011:
Dear Noblevyne, I just have to say; your story is spot on! when I read, it feels right! The characters are perfect, and just like Ive always seen them =)
I guess, the chances of ever seeing the last chapters are limited, but I thought that if we keep the hopes up, youll continue one day!

 Report Review

Review #20, by Fionnuala Chapter 3

9th June 2011:
Really great so far! was getting a bit annoyed at Lily at the start but now I love her. :)

 Report Review

Review #21, by zeynep Chapter 27

19th May 2011:
would it be a miracle if you updated after 4 years? I'm waiting :) great story!!

 Report Review

Review #22, by zeynep Chapter 9

16th May 2011:
amazing chapter. I love your story :)

 Report Review

Review #23, by TheWoodenHouse Chapter 27

30th March 2011:
Right. Being 27 chapters long I was sort of expecting an END.

Well. I know what is happening. But I wouldn't really mind anymore of this...

I am far more okay with the Sirius you've turned him into lately.

And well... It's lovely. It's charming, well-written, interesting and too I don't know how to say it. It's that sort of writing that makes feel in that special way. And what I am mostly impressed by is how you make me feel everything that happens to the characters. Reading, you are there with them, to the point to where you aren't sure if it is them feelings something, or you. Small details everywhere that tells us exactly how the characters feels, without actually telling it.

I really like it.

(this is sort of scoring all the chapters, and you lost some during the Lily-James fight. Just telling why you don't got a ten)

 Report Review

Review #24, by TheWoodenHouse Chapter 8

25th March 2011:
Ooooh! I love it. I adore it. I'd suck it up from the ground... Right, I'm going to stop.

I've made a slight time line in my head and sort of begings to realize where this is barking. I. Don't. Want. To. Read. That. Part.
Not after all this wonderfulness in their friendship and oh!

Haven't realized before that, of course, the Snape-werewolf incident and why Remus and Dumbledore actually believes that Sirius betrayed James and Lily are connected!

I love it. I love how you don't add any other story to it. It is just telling about what we already know. And it is so, so well done.

 Report Review

Review #25, by TheWoodenHouse Chapter 5

25th March 2011:
Oh crap...

I should like to write this really beautiful comment, because this chapter was so WONDERFUL!

To me, James's always been the third in the marauders. You put Sirius and Remus at one, then James, and then you sort of forget Peter... Bad person, I know.

And sure, a part of the wonderfulness in this chapter was the whole "11yearoldboythatneverhadanyfriendsandcan'tconnecttohisfamily"thing. But James... Oh, you make him so irresistible, and I'm just dying inside whenever I remember him getting killed later.

Have no other words, so I take to Italian - Bravissimo!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>