Reading Reviews for The Definition of Evil
  
15 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Jolie Chapter Three

8th August 2004:
Keep writing more please! I know u have a lot 2 do, between this one and From My Eyes (hey all u other reviewers- read that one 2, it's also REALLY good!), but keep doing more!!

Author's Response: Yeah, it gets hard juggling stories around, but I'm glad you like TDoE, too. I'll do more, no worries!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Goddess Chapter Three

16th July 2004:
Hey I really like this one! Finally I get to read what it was like for Severus growing up from his point of view. Way to be and keep on writing!

Author's Response: Thanks a lot. More shall come with time!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Albus Potter Chapter Three

14th July 2004:
NO! Nothing at all from July 16 through August 3, that's terrible! Oh, well. That was another great chapter by the way. I can't believe he actually confessed his love. WOW. I sure hope that there are computers where ever you're going. I'm not sure I could survive that long with out you updating.

Author's Response: Well, it's not so much that there won't be computer as there won't be much time to write. And I'm uber sad about it, too. ;_;

 Report Review

Review #4, by Terry Boot Chapter Three

14th July 2004:
It's really good, I can't wait to read more, please update soon!!!!

Author's Response: If I can, I will,since I'll be gone for about three weeks starting friday. But if I can't... sorry!

 Report Review

Review #5, by DarkHeaven Chapter Three

13th July 2004:
another immensely readable chapter. dammit i enjoyed that ^_^. when snape said a little too much to lily, and james overheard, i was banging my head on the table saying "oh no. oh no snape..." and couldn't read the rest for about ten minutes lol. you've really got me feeling the the poor guy. i doubt i find fault with the characters or their antics if i wanted to ^_~. and not to sound mean but i wish you weren't going on holiday because i want another chapter :). kidding, have fun.

Author's Response: Well, it'd be good for me to get out of the house and off of the computer for once, but I don't want to leave the internet behind for three weeks! ;_; Maybe, if I'm lucky, I'll find a way to update while I'm away, if not... all of us shall suffer. (now I'm being dramatic) Anyway, thanks! This fic, believe it or not, is actually almost half-finished (it was never going to be a novel or anything). I hope you'll continue reading even after three weeks without updates, though! ;)

 Report Review

Review #6, by MrsRemusLupin Chapter Two

12th July 2004:
OMG haha- that is soooo cool- I started a story like that with Lily and Snape too- now its no doubt this story is great haha! I can't wait till you update, great humor so far, good plot- *Nat!

Author's Response: Hehehe... thanks. Third chapter should be up very soon, I only just submitted it.

 Report Review

Review #7, by MrsRemusLupin Chapter One

12th July 2004:
Wow! This story so far is simply terrific! The characters seem to in canon!! I love the set up so far, great job- *Nat!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Lisa Chapter Two

6th July 2004:
well i've reviewed 3 times now, this is the 1st for Def. of Evil, and i've reviewed twice of ffrom my eyes. ( i think). Well i just want to encourage you to KEEP WRITING so i don't have to wait to read more! keep it up! (especially the From My Eyes story, PLEASE.)

Author's Response: Oh, I'll try! Thanks for reviewing! ;)

 Report Review

Review #9, by DarkHeaven Chapter Two

3rd July 2004:
I really like the way you’ve approached this story, starting around a particular event, and then using Snapes flashbacks at that point to tell the story about how he found himself in that current state. Really well told. First chapter was awesome. How a particular situation and a few badly chosen words can have such a long lasting, detrimental effect on a character. And the second chapter is also well written. Beautifully written in my opinion if I may say so ^_^. Obviously the actual books let you know theres a lot to snape, but to read something that really makes his character seem so tragic is awesome, I really feel for him (more so i should say ^_^). Cannot wait for the next instalment. This is only the second fan fiction ive read and Im considering starting from my eyes now, but if I’m not careful, I’ll spend all my days reading harry potter fan fiction and wasting away to nothing ^_^. Bleurgh, short reviews don’t do justice…

Author's Response: Wow, thank you! And yes, fanfiction is extremely addictive. But... I won't stop you from reading more of my work (I won't push you, either, though). Do what you like, and once again, thanks for the killer review! ;)

 Report Review

Review #10, by Albus Potter Chapter Two

30th June 2004:
Awwww...What a cute ending to a chapter, talk about an unrequited love. Anyways great chapter I can't wait to read more. Update soon. P.S. Is this story going to keep switching between his eighteen-year-old self and his life when he was at school.

Author's Response: Yes, pretty much. I'll stop to give Severus's feelings about a particular memory at the beginning of every chapter. If it stops the flow of the story, though, I might tone it down a bit. Thanks a lot! :D

 Report Review

Review #11, by amcrazy4u09 Chapter Two

30th June 2004:
the ending was suprising ( answer to your question)

Author's Response: Ok, thanks...lol. Yeah, I guess so. But there are a lot of fics were Snape like Lily, some even say that that was a major reason why he hated James so much. I don't know, but it's fun to play around with the characters like that!

 Report Review

Review #12, by Albus Potter Chapter One

30th June 2004:
Um........I feel a bit stupid now for that other review.....I actually like the idea of you having another story and in no way think it will impare the writing of From my Eyes... I only actually said that so you wouldn't feel bad about not having the other story up... however, at the time I had no idea because I hadn't read the other chapters stating that you WERE posting another story, I just didn't think that you had any need to apologise for not posting another story when you already give us so much by writng the masterpiece that is From my Eyes......... Anyways, on with the review, great chapter I'm off to read the next right now, love how you did Snape first meeting Sirius and how Sirius befriended him to begin with, can't wait to read more.

Author's Response: Yes, I kind of knew that. I just spoke too soon, saying I wasn't going to do another story. But then again, so did you... No harm done. I'm glad you think FME is a 'masterpiece', lol... And yeah, Sirius is great... I'm laughing just thinking about that scene... I loved writing it.

 Report Review

Review #13, by amcrazy4u09 Chapter Two

30th June 2004:
Very good, totally surprised me.

Author's Response: What, exactly, surprised you? The story itself or the ending of chapter 2? Or maybe something else? Thanks for reviewing! =)

 Report Review

Review #14, by amcrazy4u09 Chapter One

30th June 2004:
TOTALLY TERRIFIC!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

 Report Review

Review #15, by tasty_pork Chapter Two

30th June 2004:
I say, continue with it! Snape is one of my favourite characters and I love reading stories about him that are written well, like yours. Esp. ones with the marauders in them. Shame theres only one true marauder left :-( It'll be good to see how you gradually explain why he got the dark mark.. something to do with Lily, perhaps? Anyway, keep it going if you want, I love it so far just like your other story! :)

Author's Response: Oh, it has something to do with a lot of stuff... And just to warn you, I don't see this fic being anywere near as long as my other. As you can see, I'm skipping over memories (and entire years), picking out only the ones that will matter later... I plan on finishing it, though, mostly because I don't see it going over ten chapters (but that might change....). And if only more people would review it! ::sighs:: Thanks again, for being the first (of many, I hope).

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login