Reading Reviews for Mischief at St. Mungo's
  
23 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Michaela Dragonsworth New Beginnings

20th February 2006:
ooooooohhh *purrs* you're good ^^

Author's Response: Purring? lovely. :-) Glad you liked this chapter.

 Report Review

Review #2, by Michaela Dragonsworth The Secrets of Her Past

22nd January 2006:
lol, she's ebil trying to hide it from him XD The only thing I feel like pointing out is the very formal speech used ^^;; No offence, but it sounds funny XD *hugs* update soon~~

Author's Response: Thanks for pointing it out. I was slightly aware of it already but I wasn't sure how it would work so I thought I'd just go with it. As always thanks for the review. I am about to post the next update actually so once it's validated you can read the next chapter. ((hugs)) Hope you liked it even with the formal speech. :-)

 Report Review

Review #3, by Joela Waiting on Destiny

30th November 2005:
Star, you didn't tell me you'd added to this story...there was no surprises in my inbox...I'm hurt. This was, as always, a pleasant read. I enjoy this story. I'm sad that Inya wasn't able to speak with George about her feelings, but action is fun too! You know how I love action, I'd like some romance too though lol! Heck yes this was a good chapter! You know what that means... :-) Anyhow, like your previous chapters it was good. As I said I really enjoy reading this piece. I'm ready to hear what Inya has to reveal though so get to typing! Kisses - the other other Mandy who is too tired to log in.

Author's Response: I know. I've apologized. It will never happen again. ;-)

 Report Review

Review #4, by Michaela Dragonsworth Waiting on Destiny

28th November 2005:
I cant see that you were drugged... <.< It's a great chapter, worthy of lotses of praise =) *smothers in hugs* It'll be exciting to see how Georgie reacts to the revelation =o ~Love your faithful reviewer

Author's Response: thank you. I'm sorry to see you did not review after this since the story is now completed but I'm also sorry that I did not respond to this review.

 Report Review

Review #5, by Michaela Dragonsworth What I'm Meant to Be

24th November 2005:
omg, I just realized I have been following since chapter 6, but only reviewed chapter 9 O.O *whacks herself with a paperfan* I'm a bad fan!! The name I meant was Inya, but Trevai is really nice as well ^^ I just wanted to know 'cause I'm working on a story-plot and I realllly wanted to use Inya ^^; (though not as the main character, do not worry!) Well, I think it's GREAT she isnt a healer anymore XD I didnt really like teh head-nurse ^^;; Inya's mother reminds me of Mrs. Black, only without the pure-blood mania XP Inya will make the team, wont she? Q.Q

Author's Response: :-D I'm glad you reviewed again. I love getting reviews from you because they are such an inspiration. No whacking yourself. *takes away your paper fan.* You can use the name Inya. I think it is one of those names that just came to mind out of thin air. I'm glad I was able to portray that the head nurse wasn't a wonderful person. The comment about her mom made me laugh. I have to say that Mrs. Calmly is a lot less evil than Mrs. Black. Who knows if she'll make the team (well besides me of course). You'll just have to wait and see.

 Report Review

Review #6, by Michaela Dragonsworth Lingering Memories

15th November 2005:
wow... The flashbacks sure made the chapter alot more ... dark? I'm not sure what word will fit, but nevertheless, you did a great job! *pats back* Now, get on writing XP Your selfasteem should be skyrocketing~ Oh, and FYI how can you get tired of putting Inya through trouble? ?.? ...Oh, and I love the name! Did you make it up yourself?

Author's Response: LOL well now my self-esteem has grown. I really appreciate this review, you have no idea how much. I am going light on Inya for a while. Trying to get some things cleared up but I will probably start putting her throught more agony. I don't know how I can grow tired of it but I just feel like she is beating at my brain going 'no more, please'. I'm not sure what you mean by name though. There are numerous names that I have used; Mischief at St Mungo's, Inya, or Trevai. I am glad that you like it thought whichever one you mean. ;-) Thank you so much for the review.

 Report Review

Review #7, by Michaela Dragonsworth Lingering Memories

15th November 2005:
just a quick note while I remember: Her soar feet felt comfort from the warmth. (It's sore. Soar is what the birds do ^^ )

Author's Response: Oh :blush: lol thanks for pointing that out. I thought I had the wrong form of the word there.

 Report Review

Review #8, by nybabydino Weasley's broom accident

9th November 2005:
I don't like the name Inya, lol. It reminds me of Helga from Hey, Arnold! and I don't like her very much even though I root for her when it comes to her crushing on Arnold ..:sigh::.. :o) Anyway, I like how everything is the same about the characters. How George is listening through the door with his invention and how Mrs. Weasley is making a racket, etc., etc. Everything is true to form. Keep up the good work!

Author's Response: I'll try. I'm sorry you don't like the name Inya though I don't see the connection to Helga lol. That is funny to bring up though. Yeah I tried to keep it true at least in some aspects for the first chapter.

 Report Review

Review #9, by Joela Giving up Slowly

3rd November 2005:
Well, well, I see the update. I liked this chapter, though I must admit I feel bad for George. I never thought I could seperate the two and have a fondness for one over the other but I think I might now. I'm glad I could help :), great names and minds you know. Anyhow, keep up the good work and update really soon...k?

Author's Response: Such an inspiration. I love the fact that I am able to make you like one twin over the other. Although that makes it so it isn't keeping to cannon I'd say that is my point with this story. Thanks for the R & R.

 Report Review

Review #10, by CarlaBlomst Weasley's broom accident

2nd November 2005:
I liked it, and I do hope it picks up... Good job=)

Author's Response: Thank you. It has picked up in the later chapters if I do say so myself.

 Report Review

Review #11, by Joela Fred's Secret

29th October 2005:
Wow! This is quite an intense little piece. Though I must admit, I enjoyed it very much - and you must update soon as I have to know the continued reations of the characters invloved! I think you've done a fine job building up Inya. I like this, I definitely like it! Great mind and names you know. :-)

Author's Response: Great minds and names. Already an inside joke of sorts. I will update of course. I am enjoying writing this as much as I hope people are enjoying reading it.

 Report Review

Review #12, by Dobby101 Illusion

9th July 2005:
Excellet chapter! Your really improving!

Author's Response: Thank you. Always glad to hear that. Of course these days I tend to have more plots running through my head on where I can take this story. Doesn't help when I'm trying to reread the HP series.

 Report Review

Review #13, by Sophia Montgomery Unwelcome Dinner Guest

6th July 2005:
Drama! :P Good chapter, very interesting.

Author's Response: Gracias. I think it's good to take characters out of the safe place sometimes.

 Report Review

Review #14, by Sophia Montgomery A Scary Moment

6th July 2005:
Hmm. . . Just wondering, where did you get the name Inya from?

Author's Response: I don't remember. I believe I found it on babynames.com

 Report Review

Review #15, by Sophia Montgomery Weasley's broom accident

6th July 2005:
Hehe, the part with Molly banging George on the head with her purse is so funny! I can imagine that so well! :D

Author's Response: Thank you. I did particularly enjoy writing that part.

 Report Review

Review #16, by bloodyrose978 Unwelcome Dinner Guest

30th June 2005:
Me! Me! I'm your beta. =] Hehe. I'm really liking the story so far, and I'm enjoying beta-ing too. I'll be awaiting your next email. ^^

Author's Response: Oh yay! XD Well I have e-mailed you my next chapter to be beta-ed. Glad you like the story too as it might get a little dull to beta for a story you don't like. By the way I'll fix the "I don't know your name" thing.

 Report Review

Review #17, by Dobby101 Unwelcome Dinner Guest

13th June 2005:
I like it! You could maybe space out the paragraphs a little more and there were a few spelling mistakes...but other than that, the plot is coming along well! Very good job!

Author's Response: Thank you. I intend to go back and edit my chapters of course. However right now I kind of have a broke foot. You would think that would give me more time but no. Anyway thanks for the R/R.

 Report Review

Review #18, by Lucid Unwelcome Dinner Guest

10th June 2005:
This was a better chapter in that you did take more time to set the scene and expalin what was going on with fred and how he was feeling and reacting to what has happened to him.

Author's Response: I elaborated on Fred? I was thinking it was more of an elaboration on Inya. Ah well that is interesting. I really appreciate the compliment though. I think I am actually learning how to add detail. Thanks much for the reviews and adviced so far.

 Report Review

Review #19, by Lucid A Scary Moment

10th June 2005:
There are grammatical errors here too but refer to my first review. You can take your time by trying to imagine what is exactly going on and writing it, like the expression on their faces, the telling signs around their eyes, what they are doing with their hands, who and what they are looking at. Try using dictionary.com and theasurus.com for help expressing what you want to say. :D ~ Lucid

Author's Response: Thanks again. I was having difficulty slowing things down and elaborating. I will deffinately be going back and revising the first two chapters.

 Report Review

Review #20, by Lucid Weasley's broom accident

10th June 2005:
Hi :D Ok firstly there are quite a few grammatical errors, like no captialisation, errors around the speech and paragraphs. It might help you out to get a beta reader on the forums, to help you weed out these things. Also a few more line breaks inbetween paragraphs would help the reader read a little more easily. So far you have an interesting premise and Inya is certainly an interesting character, a few more details about her might be nice too :D If you have any questions about what I have said you can email me Lucidshard@hotmail.com ~Lucid

Author's Response: I am in the midst of getting a Beta. I know that I need one. The program I use to type my stories is wordpad because that's all that is on my computer. So a Beta reader will help greatly I know. Thanks for the advice and the review.

 Report Review

Review #21, by Kazea Weasley's broom accident

31st May 2005:
You don't have to rush it like that. Add more detail and you'll be fine.

I'm not signed in



Author's Response: I wish someone would tell me how to do this. I keep trying to slow down because everyone tells me to but undoubtedly I don't know how to slow down. Thanks for the advice.

 Report Review

Review #22, by me Weasley's broom accident

29th July 2004:
nice

Author's Response: um... thanks O.o

 Report Review

Review #23, by Raistlins Lover Weasley's broom accident

22nd July 2004:
Cute, but Kinda Rushed take your time and your fics will be great

Author's Response: Okay I'll try. I have seriously neglected this fic as I found songfics and then started another one. Thank you.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login