Reading Reviews for Blood Letting
  
23 Reviews Found

Review #1, by crazyhawkxxx Part Two: Hold On

28th August 2005:
ok jk ummmmm i read your other reveiws just now and you seem proud to be a cutter a little to proud you need help any way that and another thing urked me a bit like when you said "unlike my friend lilblondie up there dont rate low because of personal prefrence" arent you susposed to do that i dont know about you but that would make more sence than rating from your personal prefrance or someone elses because you seem to like that sort of thing which i find sad but w/e this is america we can do our own thing so ya have fun

Author's Response: Don't rate low because of personal preferance. Let me put it in terms the average American can understand. "If you don't like angst, that doesn't mean you can rate my story low." or how about, "Rate my writing, not my topic." Also, I could barely understand you. Please use capitalization/punctuation and try again later. *rolls eyes*

 Report Review

Review #2, by crazyhawkxxx Part Two: Hold On

28th August 2005:
awwwwwwww thats so sad but i dont really understand why ron ginny and hermione were in the room while he was doing that

 Report Review

Review #3, by LuvsHarry Part Two: Hold On

27th February 2005:
I just completed reading this...Wow...*speechless*

Author's Response: *blush* Thanks.

 Report Review

Review #4, by LuvsHarry Part One: Bring Me to Life

27th February 2005:
I really love your story! Would Gividen like it? Lol.

Author's Response: I'm thinking that if I showed that to Gividen, I would get sent down to the counselor before I could say "Qudditch". Lol.

 Report Review

Review #5, by caitlin Part Two: Hold On

2nd October 2004:
really great story. I give you a 10.

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Phoenix_Girl13 Part Two: Hold On

10th July 2004:
AWWWW!!!!!! I hate to say this was sweet, but it was, ginny saves HArry after wanting to kill himself. Your really good and making thiese kind of sonfics \, Hellish greif was really good and so is this one.

Author's Response: Thank you.

 Report Review

Review #7, by Caitlin Part Two: Hold On

9th July 2004:
I originally decided to read this story because of the songs I saw you used in the chapters- Evanescence and Good Charlotte are bands I enjoy and I had an idea of what this story was going to be focused on by the choice of songs; I was right. Unfortunately, I was let down. I'm not saying you're a bad writer, but I think I've been spoiled from reading some very good HP fiction in which Harry suffers suicidal thoughts and tendencies- so this fell a little short. It was just very planned out- very generic, like, you were just writing about cutting, but have never really experienced it (and I don't know if you are a cutter, or not, but from the perspective of someone who is). And the ending was just... unsettling. Someone who cuts will not be fine just because someone kisses him or her. That's just... wishful and pathetic thinking. I've had many a crush, but one kiss from them would hardly begin to save me from all of the emotional unsteadiness that causes my cutting. But, that’s really all I have to say about that. Otherwise… um… yeah.

Author's Response: For your information, I am a cutter, and I do know what it is like. I did not say that he was complete fine from just one kiss. Hermione said, "He will be fine." Not that he already was. And I'm sorry. Read my other fic if you want something that is different than "very generic" and "very planned out". I did not say that he went from being a suicidal to some fluffy romantic person. Just that he felt a little better and was going to be okay. Also, it is a songfic. Songfics usually do not have plot twists and turns. Deal.

 Report Review

Review #8, by forsakenphoenix Part Two: Hold On

6th July 2004:
I'm starting to like your style. I don't quite understand this though--Harry was so determined to cut himself to pieces, how can a single kiss make him do a 360° circle? Emotions that run deep enough to make someone resort to a sharp object to cause physical harm can't truly turn around that quickly. But of course, this is a story, well song fic, so I guess I somewhat understand. It was really good though, your writing is fluent--I liked the first part of the song fic about the knife and how it could do three things. Those were clever ideas.

Author's Response: Yeah, I thought the end was a tad bit cheesy. But you know, you'd be surprised what love can do to a suicidal. Thanks! (for the actually HELPFUL review...)

 Report Review

Review #9, by Silver Part Two: Hold On

6th July 2004:
I don't particularly like these stories, but i'm glad it had a happy ending and he didn't kill himself. the song went well with the story and you placed the verses exactly where they needed to be.

Author's Response: Thank you. And unlike my friend LilBlondi up there, I hope you didn't rate it lowly just because of personal preference.

 Report Review

Review #10, by Mark Part Two: Hold On

4th July 2004:
Nice ending, you need to write some more tho, what happens next??

Author's Response: You know, I love leaving readers asking that question. I'm not gonna write more, hence the "This story is completed."

 Report Review

Review #11, by Nixiedark Part Two: Hold On

4th July 2004:
hey! that waz SO good! i really REALLY hope this isn't the last of this story, it's to good! byezie!

Author's Response: Aw, but sadly, Part Two is the end of the story.

 Report Review

Review #12, by Weasley Freckles Part Two: Hold On

3rd July 2004:
ahhh those are two of my most favorite bands ever! YAH GC! anyway, good job, there was lots of emotion in this. poor Harry *sniffle*

Author's Response: Lots of emotion... Sounds like my type of writing, it does.

 Report Review

Review #13, by Linkinparkfan Part One: Bring Me to Life

3rd July 2004:
way cool both those songs r my faves and i can't wait to read the next chappy!

Author's Response: Glad you like my selection. I like those songs too. I also thought that they went well with the stories, but that could also just be my judgement.

 Report Review

Review #14, by Bellatrix Lestrange Part Two: Hold On

3rd July 2004:
OMG that is one of my favorite songs of all time. this is a pretty good fic are u plannin on addin anymore to it?

Author's Response: I think the two parts that are there are enough to complete the story.

 Report Review

Review #15, by looneylupin Part One: Bring Me to Life

2nd July 2004:
wow, I know how that feels, a release from the world. N/M anyways this is really good. Write more.

Author's Response: Honestly, "Write more." Like I'd stop writing.

 Report Review

Review #16, by irishlily Part One: Bring Me to Life

2nd July 2004:
i thought it was very deep, but it sort of scared me because he was obssessed with cutting himself. oh well it was still really really good.

Author's Response: Would it scare you more if I told you that people in this world have the same problem?

 Report Review

Review #17, by kamaria Part One: Bring Me to Life

30th June 2004:
this story was so deep i liked it a lot great story really imean it!!!!i rate as any good story sood 100!

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #18, by mellie Part One: Bring Me to Life

29th June 2004:
ummm.. that was interesting, but deep at the same time. please finish it so i can see what happens.. longer too please if you can.

Author's Response: Sorry. I don't believe it's longer. Also, I use larger parts of the song between smaller sections of actual story content, so the song length really limits how much I can type. I really have to think about what I'm saying and say a lot in a little context. Beautiful things, songfics.

 Report Review

Review #19, by darkcandle198 Part One: Bring Me to Life

28th June 2004:
Oh my god. Oh my god. I love it as much as the one to My Immortal. Please, please update soon!

Author's Response: I'm waiting to put the suspense on you before I put up Part Two. There will only be two parts, by the way.

 Report Review

Review #20, by Mark Part One: Bring Me to Life

28th June 2004:
Interesting

Author's Response: I'm hoping that's a good "Interesting" and not a bad one...

 Report Review

Review #21, by Autumn Potter Part One: Bring Me to Life

27th June 2004:
oooh that's gooood

Author's Response: Thank you.

 Report Review

Review #22, by Valeska Part One: Bring Me to Life

27th June 2004:
wow that is really....good...seriously. ***sobs hysterically***

Author's Response: Oh wow, was it really that good?

 Report Review

Review #23, by HollyH Part One: Bring Me to Life

26th June 2004:
Wow, that was powerful! I like it, hurry with the next chapter...

Author's Response: I have the entire next chapter typed up, as I wrote it when the site was down. I'm just waiting for some reviewers to keep in suspense before I submit it.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login