Reading Reviews for She Will Be Loved
  
31 Reviews Found

Review #1, by mbstargirl123 She Will Be Loved

30th December 2005:
awwww!!! that was so sweet!

 Report Review

Review #2, by sophie She Will Be Loved

29th December 2005:
The song was really related to the book. But how come hermione just forgave him, and why did she dump him in the first place

 Report Review

Review #3, by Lex She Will Be Loved

9th September 2005:
Whoa, I see you've taken my review in a bad way. Please take note that no offence was meant, and if I was reviewing, it was clearly only for the sake of improving your style of writing. I love constructed criticism myself, but obviously that is not the case for you. My last review wasn't a flame, as you might have guessed from the lack of swear words and the presence of back-up proof. I have absolutely nothing against D/Hr when it's well written. As for this story being your first one... I really had no idea, and, honestly, I really couldn't care. An author's job is to make a story believable and interesting at all times, no matter what age and experience she/he had back then. My interest isn't in reading your fics specifically, but reading a plot which interests me - in this case, plots concerning the song from Maroon 5. You can't expect me just to say that this was fantastic 'cause you were 12 back then, or whatever age you were. I can see that you don't take negative reviews at all well, even if they suggest ways in which you can improve and which don't flame you. I'm sorry to come across a writer who prefers only entirely positive reviews, and I will, in future, refrain from reviewing your stories unless I only have good things to say about it. Sincerest apologies...

Author's Response: Oh no, I wasn't taking it in a bad way and I appreciate the help, all I was saying was that this is old and is entirely different from the style that I have now and I would have enjoyed it more if it was on one of my more recent stories that would make more of a difference. It was actually my second, but my first completed one. No, you're right, I can't take negative reviews well, as this one is, but your last one was quite the contrary. I'm sorry to have taken it bad and though I have reasons for sounding as angry as I had, I'm sure you don't care. Now, the end of your review was not necessary, the sarcasm in it was quite offending, as I do welcome constructive critism, I was only defending my story and explaining that it wasn't meant to be a long-winded story about how they got together and whatnot. I'm not even sure why I'm continuing this review as you seem to not care in the slightest and once again, I'm sorry to have sounded angry with your previous review, it wasn't meant to sound that way. Your apology was not needed.

 Report Review

Review #4, by Lex She Will Be Loved

9th September 2005:
Sorry, but this fic has all the horrible markings of cliché. First of all, you're writing a D/Hr oneshot, which is incredibly challenging, because D/Hr is, in itself, impossible. The two people who hate eachother, then love eachother thing is overused and is difficult to fit in, which you mercifully haven't done here. But, unfortunately, you haven't added any plotlines, detail, description or dialogue. Why on earth did Draco fall in love with a Muggleborn? Why is he visiting Hermione? What are the chances of him being the exact spot as her when she's in London? What exactly is the point in a fic which only centers around the happy points and the 'I love you's'? Because, basically, that's all your fic is about. Draco visits her, Hermione goes out, suddenly comes back, says she loves him and voila. I believe you guilty of thinking that the song has to be taken litterally, that when he's out in the pouring rain, he litterally has to be outside... The song, to me at least, has a far deeper meaning, and you haven't really conveyed that. I think you should continue writing, try and build plotlines, instead of just writing from your head and heart, which I known you've done here;) Because the whole 'Draco cluthes his shirt in the rain and cries' thing is GREAT in movies, but stories are completely different things. Nice try, though, but try and fill it out better and keep in mind the other things I've told you. This is only constructive criticism, mind you, no offence meant!

Author's Response: Well, thanks for the concern but this would've made a whole lot of difference if you had written this a year ago. Notice this one-shot was posted June 2 2004, and I've greatly improved since then. Looking back on this, I'm a bit embarassed by this and I'm suprised that I've still been getting reviews for this. If you have a problem with D/Hr, why did you read this? It wasn't meant to be a life-story of the two, just a fluff ficlet. I didn't want to explain how they'd gotten together, I wanted to have the readers imagine it on their own. And what do you mean, 'the exact spot'? Notice he had to fly to get to her house, if he had been in the exact spot he wouldn't have had to move anywhere. I see you either don't read fluff, or don't understand the meaning. Most fluff is three s's: short, sweet and self-explanatory. Yes, I agree with you that I did take the song litterally, so sue me, now if I were to remake this (which I won't because I don't like D/Hr anymore), I would go deeper into the song. But even so, when I heard the song, I pictured him in the rain. Besides, one-shots usually don't have immense plotlines filled with loads of detail and backup stories and flashbacks, this was written for pure enjoyment and to waste 10 minutes of the readers' time. I'm sorry you didn't like it, and if you're looking for something a bit more advanced (and more mature) try one of my slash fics, they're more recent and have more thought out into them.

 Report Review

Review #5, by fairgirl She Will Be Loved

2nd September 2005:
owww.....that was soooooo cute!!!

Author's Response: Heh, thanks! ^_^

 Report Review

Review #6, by Alex She Will Be Loved

15th July 2005:
It's so cute and sweet, yet so sensual. ; )

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #7, by MischieFxxManaged2345 She Will Be Loved

6th July 2005:
cute!!! great story!

Author's Response: Thanks a lot!

 Report Review

Review #8, by BrwnSuga She Will Be Loved

19th June 2005:
thats was soo cute

Author's Response: Thanks!!!

 Report Review

Review #9, by beaky She Will Be Loved

31st May 2005:
I LOVE Veggie-Tales!!!!!!!! I can imitate Khalil, Mr. Lunt, and Larry! Sometimes I'll just randomly start talkin' like Larry or Mr. Lunt! I once sent an e-mail to big idea and they actually replied! It was AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Anyway, this story is AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! LARRYBOY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! *sings* We are the pirates who don't do anything. We just stay at home and lie around... BYE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Author's Response: Hehe, me too! I love 'Where's God When I'm Scared?' and 'Larryboy: Attack of the Angry Eyebrows' They'rr so funny! Thanks again! *runs off singing* God is bigger than the bogeyman, he's bigger than godzilla or the monsters on tv... :D Cya!

 Report Review

Review #10, by beaky She Will Be Loved

30th May 2005:
This story is SOOOOO sweet!!!!!!!! You're an AWESOME writer!!!!!!!!! I'm suffering from a BAD case of writer's block!!!!!!!!!!!! MUFFIN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! (I've got a weird OBSESSION with muffins!) LARRYBOY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!(It's my totally random random word!) Again, this story was AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Author's Response: Thanks a lot! It's such an old story of mine though. I've wanted to update lately but I've been really sick so I haven't been able to. Hehe, I love muffins and Larryboy too! Larryboy is soooo funny! Thanks again!

 Report Review

Review #11, by Aisha She Will Be Loved

17th May 2005:
i like your story...

Author's Response: Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #12, by Sourire She Will Be Loved

18th March 2005:
ohh Nicole i love it! very good and fun :-) I love the song too...good song choice :-D

Author's Response: Thanks so much Grace! Yeah, that is a really great song.

 Report Review

Review #13, by jennie1000 She Will Be Loved

13th March 2005:
wow! you're good! i loved it!!!

Author's Response: Thanks so much!

 Report Review

Review #14, by awawaw She Will Be Loved

5th March 2005:
awawaw so sweet

Author's Response: Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #15, by KimMalfoy She Will Be Loved

2nd March 2005:
CUUUUTE!!!! =D =D Me likes

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you liked it! :D

 Report Review

Review #16, by redheadwizard She Will Be Loved

1st March 2005:
woohoo!!!!!!! lovely story nicole!!!!!!! like all ur others, on to the next one!

Author's Response: Glad you liked it! Thanks for reading!

 Report Review

Review #17, by brownie22 She Will Be Loved

27th February 2005:
Wow t hat was terrific, great song fic! I have been reading some really good song fics today, and th is one was no exeption, this was brilliant!

Author's Response: Thanx a lot! I'm glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #18, by Air Drummer She Will Be Loved

20th January 2005:
I love all of your stories!! they're all so well written!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm really pleased you like them!

 Report Review

Review #19, by Rupertinspiresme She Will Be Loved

11th December 2004:
umm...interesting, i dont like draco/hermione, but i wanted to read your story because i LOVE maroon 5, me and my friend went to their concert!! but anyways back to the story, it was strange, but ina good way, lol, i mean it was good, but not my fav pairing, i like HErmione/ron, i saw you didnt like ron he's sorta like my favorite, but i really like neville, lol, yea well, i dont know if my pairings suit you but check out my stories if you have time, great story!

Author's Response: Haha, it's okay. Yeah, love Maroon 5 too, they're awesome. Hermione/Draco isn't my fave anymore either, I've taken a fond liking to to slash, I don't really like R/Hr but I'll try yours just 'cause you were nice enough to read mine. I don't really like Ron, he's not my fave anyway. Neville's funny though. Anyway, thanx for the review! ~*~Nicole~*~

 Report Review

Review #20, by Adrienne She Will Be Loved

13th October 2004:
I loved this story. You captured the true essence of that song.

Author's Response: Wow, thanx, I love people that when they review they actually sound like they know what they're talking about. Thanx a lot! ~*~Nicole~*~

 Report Review

Review #21, by Busted4rmBritian Girl She Will Be Loved

23rd August 2004:
Oh My Gosh!!!!! I love this so much, which says alot since I don't like Hermione/Draco ships. but I love this one and I think it's so totally cute!

Author's Response: Thanx very much, I'm not really into Draco/Hermione anymore anyway. But anyway, I love when people give me reviews so thanx. And, check out my other story called Worse Than The Apocolypse! ~*~Nicole~*~

 Report Review

Review #22, by Kelsie She Will Be Loved

17th August 2004:
omg i know so many authors that put that song in there stories but none have pulled it off quite aswell as you have and plus it's just an added bonus that i absolutley adore that song!!!! Your 1 talented writer and I hope you write more and more x x x

Author's Response: Thank You very much for that wonderful review! I really needed something like that to cheer me up. It's readers like you that I need to review my stories so I can write more! Once again thanx a lot! Oh, and I added another one-shot (I seem to like writing those) and it should be up soon. ~*~Nicole~*~

 Report Review

Review #23, by SilverQuill She Will Be Loved

23rd July 2004:
Awesome Story..... It Marvels me how talented you are....:D Keep Writing as it seems like its your pasion:D!!!

Author's Response: Really? I don't think I'm talented at all, but that's just me...:D lol Don't worry, i'll keep writing, please add a fic so I can read it! Thanx for the review! ~*~Nicole~*~

 Report Review

Review #24, by lil_leah_2 She Will Be Loved

13th July 2004:
Oops sorry you can't update its finished...lol OOps I so horrible **starts crying** PLEASE FORGIVE ME...ignore my other review!!!!! *Sniffs and Crys more* I.....AM....Sorry.......

Author's Response: That's K! lol I did that once lol. Anyway, I hope to put my slash story up sometime soon, whenever I get the time and all. ~*~Nicole~*~

 Report Review

Review #25, by lil_leah_2 She Will Be Loved

13th July 2004:
I read it again, Come on Nicole UPDATE...* snaps fingers, and then looks at watch* YOU DIDN"T UPDATE YET...lol just joken, but, any how i still like it like last time soooooo.............. *gives you a funny face* UPDATE SOON!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>