Reading Reviews for Hogwarts: A Cultural History
  
305 Reviews Found

Review #1, by DaBluBanana ...in the end...

12th January 2011:
Ah...must I say it? You are genius. Absolutely genius. I loved reading this, and I do have to say, I enjoyed the alternate/official ending versus the original ending. Having Bethany with Severus is nice, but I really think that she and Remus were meant to be! Hermione actually being Remus' daughter...now that's one that I haven't seen before! I love this story, as uncanon as it is (I know that this was definitely written pre-HBP and pre-DH) and I'd like to read some of your other works!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Potterholic Bad to Worse

22nd December 2007:
Great chapter! It’s kinda sad the way it ends, but I like how you wrote it. It was a different side of Remus, and I like how he and Snape came head to head. I wonder if Remus cares about Beth, if only just a little bit. Despite the slightly angsty situation, it was kinda cute how both boys sort of competed in helping her off the lake. Great work!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Potterholic Potions and Hogsmeade

22nd December 2007:
Poor Beth! =O That must be quite embarrassing. Anyway, I like how you portrayed Snape. A little bit different from what we normally see, but I like it, and I can’t wait to read about the date. This seems like it’s going to be an interesting love triangle. ^_^ I love the little bit with Dumbledore. Dumbledore’s laughing eyes continued to dance as he said, “What fun would it be if I didn’t let you experience it on your own?” Love that line. All in all you did a great job with this chapter. Keep it up!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Potterholic James Potter, Sirius Black, Peter Pettigrew, and Remus Lupin

11th December 2007:
Wow, more than life itself? Now I’m really curious where Bethany is and if Remus remembers her. Why is it that when we hide we sometimes stumble upon the things we are seeking? That’s my favourite line. ^_^ Keep up the good work!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Potterholic Severus Snape and Lily Evans

11th October 2007:
Great chapter again! I love the conversation between Beth and Severus, and I like Bella’s nickname for Narcissa. I like how you portrayed Lily and how she’s lost all her friends when she started going out with James. I wonder why, did her friends hate James? Well anyway, the ending was nice too. I’m jealous, I want to love and be loved like that. I just hope I’m lucky enough to find him. It is a familiar feeling. =P Anyway, keep up the good work!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Potterholic Narcissa Black and Bellatrix Black

11th October 2007:
Interesting start. I like how you wrote the diary entry and introduced everyone. Everyone seemed to be in character and Bethany seemed interesting. I love the interaction between the Slytherins and the Gryffindors. It seemed that the only ones who tried to pick a fight were Narcissa, Bella, and Sirius. ^_^ I wonder how close Bethany and Severus are… Anyway, great job on this chapter. Keep it up!

 Report Review

Review #7, by essenni ...in the end...

22nd September 2007:
A fairytail in the end, but I liked it. Impossibly well written. You have a very good writting style.

 Report Review

Review #8, by essenni Hogwarts: A Cultural History Volume 2

22nd September 2007:
Well, I liked the first ending better. It's impossible that Remus wouldn't tell Hermione who he is.

 Report Review

Review #9, by essenni The Snape Family Story & Alternate, and Original, Ending

22nd September 2007:
Hmmm... I'll look at the new ending. I hoped that Hermione would be with Sal. He sounds much better than Ron.

 Report Review

Review #10, by essenni Bethany

22nd September 2007:
A very good chapter. I already felt that something like this is coming. Sal had to be something special so I had guessed right that he is her son!

 Report Review

Review #11, by AyumiMichiyo The Snape Family Story & Alternate, and Original, Ending

14th May 2007:
i liked the original ending better, but this was a great story!!!

Author's Response: Thank you very much for the kind review. :) I'm glad you liked the story.

 Report Review

Review #12, by HeavenBlessed ...in the end...

9th December 2006:
I loved it! The only thing I would have changed would be to only have one ending, not all in succession, especially as it then goes to part 2!

Great work!!

Author's Response: Aww thanks so much for the review! I think when I go back and rework this little piece I might change that. I'm so glad you enjoyed it. :)

 Report Review

Review #13, by juliethemuggle The Snape Family Story & Alternate, and Original, Ending

21st November 2006:
Okay, i'm still a little confused about her daughter, but i still definatly liked the 2nd ending better. I liked the plot line for it better, and thewriting was good too. Overall really good story, i've enjoyed it. Well done!

Author's Response: I like the second ending too! Thank you so much for reading this story all the way through...particiularly with it needing all the work it does. *hehe* I appreciate you taking the time to do so. :)

 Report Review

Review #14, by juliethemuggle Bethany

20th November 2006:
Well that got confusing quickly! Love the ending there. I'll try to review longer next chapter, right now i just want to keep reading it. 10/10

Author's Response: LOL! Well if you want to keep reading I must have done something right. :D Thanks so much for the review. :)

 Report Review

Review #15, by juliethemuggle At the Library

19th November 2006:
I'm starting to like this Sal character more. I would like to know more about where he looks like. Such as, whats his hair color? How is he built? Etc. I need more of an image in my head. Anyways the dialoge fit the chapter nicely. Well done.

Author's Response: Wow, it's been so long that I wrote this that I didn't even realize that I didn't describe Sal. *blush* I definitely will when I go back and rewrite. :-) Thanks again for the review.

 Report Review

Review #16, by juliethemuggle The Political Game

19th November 2006:
Your writing is improving. Still, a little description could be added, but the dialoge here was great. Good writing, and overall ideal chapter.

Author's Response: Thank you very much. I'm glad you enjoyed the dialogue. I really need to go back and revise this. :-)

 Report Review

Review #17, by juliethemuggle On the Town

18th November 2006:
hehe. Nice ending to the chapter. I like how Snape has a love life in this fanfic, in others he doesn't seem to have much of one. Haha. Anyways good writing, excellent writing. Wonderful chapter. 10/10

Author's Response: Poor Snape is so often looked badly on, and he might have been a little wierd in school but that doesn't mean much really - he still might have gone out every now and then. Thanks so much for the awesome review, I'm just so glad you're enjoying it!! :-D

 Report Review

Review #18, by juliethemuggle A Dangerous Moonlit Night

18th November 2006:
A little short, some more description would be nice. But overall nice plot developing. Well written chapter!

Author's Response: Thanks so much, again I'm sorry about the chapter length. I think when I revise the chapters will be at least twice as long as in the first go. :-) At least that's my intention.

 Report Review

Review #19, by juliethemuggle Good job Bethany

18th November 2006:
Yay! We got to see more of hermione. I liked the chapter...wondering what the ending was about. Off to read more!

Author's Response: The best part about this piece (despite it needing a ton of work) is that it's complete hehe, so the next chapter is right there. I'm so glad you've continued with it! Thank you so much!!

 Report Review

Review #20, by juliethemuggle Bad to Worse

18th November 2006:
Intruging. I liked how you shaped the characters more to fit the story. Excellent chapter!

Author's Response: Thank so much! I'm glad you've found this story and are taking the time to review. How did you come by this little piece? Anyway, thank you for the kind review!!

 Report Review

Review #21, by juliethemuggle Potions and Hogsmeade

17th November 2006:
O.O Seems like a little twist at the end =D I like it. Nice writing, still maybe a little more with hermione, but i see now that it's mostly going to be flashbacks. anyways, Excellent chapter!

Author's Response: Yeah this story is primarily flashbacks. :-) I do love to twist my stories! Thanks so much for the review, I'm glad you enjoyed this chapter!!

 Report Review

Review #22, by juliethemuggle James Potter, Sirius Black, Peter Pettigrew, and Remus Lupin

17th November 2006:
Okay, i was a little confused why it mentions Snape then it's lupin. This chapter was a bit short too be good.

Author's Response: I'm sorry it was short. Unfortunately this story really needs a revise, then all the chapters will be longer and more filled out. Thanks for the review.

 Report Review

Review #23, by juliethemuggle Severus Snape and Lily Evans

15th November 2006:
Nice, i laughed at the end. I think having a bit more on Hermione would be good, but thats all. Good writing.

Author's Response: Thank so much. I'm sorry about the little Hermione in the book, she only plays a minor part throughout, but there is a larger section with her at the end. :-) Thanks again!

 Report Review

Review #24, by juliethemuggle Narcissa Black and Bellatrix Black

15th November 2006:
Nice story. The flashbacks are cool too. A little detail could be added, but i see it might be hard because of the flashbacks. Anyways nice writing.

Author's Response: Tons of detail could be added! *hehe* This was one of my first fan fictions, and my first HP fan fiction so I was terrible at description and my plot was mostly driven by dialogue. I do hope to go back an update this piece one day - it could use some filling out. Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #25, by MarieHPFan ...in the end...

9th October 2006:
Awww... It is so great! I loved it and my eyes are starting to water... =) Any story that can make me cry, must be well written. Thank you so much for writing, I enjoyed it a lot. You are a great writer and I hope you continue to post lovely stories on this website. "And they lived happily ever after." Much love,~Marie

Author's Response: I'm actaully unhappy with this story - partiuclarly since it was my first one...it needs a TON of work - but I'm so glad you liked it! LOL! You got your happily ever after out of me haha!! See I'm a happily ever after type usually. I can't believe you checked out several of my works; I'm just stunned that one brought you to my others! Thank you so much!! THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU!!! :D

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>