52 Reviews Found

Review #1, by WitnesstoitAll It Only Hurts

14th July 2013:
Ah! I love stories about Cho and it's a rarity to find an older Cho fic before she became hipster and cool. :) I thought that you blended the lyrics of this song into Cho's grief beautifully. Poor girl, mourning Cedric's death, realizing Harry can't replace him. It's all so sad. Your writing style captured this wonderfully -- your word choice was careful and elegant. All in all, this was a great little one-shot about what had to be a horrible time for Cho.

Great one shot!
Ravenclaw, HC 2013

 Report Review

Review #2, by brideofsirius147 It Only Hurts

8th February 2012:
Was that Cho? You didn't really say. I'm almost positive it was, but please tell me.

 Report Review

Review #3, by thegirlwholived13years It Only Hurts

19th April 2008:
that wuz so sad who was it about plz tell me it wuz awsome

 Report Review

Review #4, by Queenofthehogwartsmafia91 It Only Hurts

21st February 2008:
I'm guessing the "she/her" is Cho and who she's missing is Cedric and the boy she kissed in the hidden room is Harry. You can't deny that I'm right!

 Report Review

Review #5, by dannygrl723 It Only Hurts

8th February 2008:
That was incredibly moving, and the imagery was fantastic! Loved every, heartbreaking second of it

 Report Review

Review #6, by theworldsmileswithme It Only Hurts

12th January 2008:
this is an excellent story.. well done

 Report Review

Review #7, by Ydnas Odell It Only Hurts

27th August 2007:
Wow! Just great. I love the depth and feeling of your writing, the literary sense of it.

BTW, did you ever think about writing the Michael Corner/Cho ship. I've found exactly one story on the entire internet on it and it is a canon ship. I'm sure if you wrote one story on, it would suddenly get very popular. He's the guy the JKR seems to subtly imply in DH heals her, as who does she sit next to as soon as she comes into the ROR. Michael's her close friend if nothing else.

 Report Review

Review #8, by HauntedLyra22 It Only Hurts

15th August 2007:
awww i usually dont read cho stories becuase i dont like her but you made her charater come alive...amazing!! i still love Ginny tho...
rock on


 Report Review

Review #9, by 19871978 It Only Hurts

1st July 2007:
I like it

 Report Review

Review #10, by hajelaz It Only Hurts

25th June 2007:
WOW!
i can't think of anything else to express my thoughts right now.
this really expresses the inner anguish that ginny feels when harry doesn't like her.
good work.

 Report Review

Review #11, by searching17 It Only Hurts

6th May 2007:
aw. lovely. i loved it!!! btw, u know the writer's duel about the final hp book? is that the last one we will have? please reply!
~estrella

 Report Review

Review #12, by Kaylee Boggart It Only Hurts

11th April 2007:
Oh wow... that almost made me cry. Most people don't know that I've gone through that... well, not the guy dying, I'm guessing it was Cho thinking about Harry and Cedric? It took me back to that night that it happened. My fave sentence totally describes how I felt. "She had to forget, she had to move on."

 Report Review

Review #13, by Wonwons Girl It Only Hurts

10th March 2007:
i loved it! it was so sad!!! just one question: Was Ron dead? i think that he was, but i am not sure. ^_^

 Report Review

Review #14, by strange_magick It Only Hurts

21st February 2007:
oh, this was excellent! I'm generally not much of a Cho fan, but this was very well written. I've actually got tears in my eyes... Good job, you're a phenomenal writer =)

 Report Review

Review #15, by maulderers411 It Only Hurts

22nd January 2007:
taht was good!

 Report Review

Review #16, by HalfJamesPotter It Only Hurts

14th December 2006:
Perfect choice of song, although in canon I remember Cho still cares alot about Cedric, she hasn't really 'moved on'.

 Report Review

Review #17, by Onyx Scorpio It Only Hurts

2nd December 2006:
Nice.
I like how there's no specific characters, to let people identify with it more. You're a great author. Keep up the good work!

 Report Review

Review #18, by navygirl529 It Only Hurts

28th July 2006:
wow!!! i like the transition from Cho/Cedric to Harry/Cho...very real, and i could definitely feel what she felt through your writing! this was amazing!

 Report Review

Review #19, by asianvoice It Only Hurts

20th June 2006:
great story, you should make a story with cho or something :)

 Report Review

Review #20, by RupertsPheonix It Only Hurts

11th February 2006:
So amazing! How did you ever think of making a fic from Cho's point of view? (I'm right...right? lol) This was so good! Just...brilliant! =)

 Report Review

Review #21, by Kender_Elf It Only Hurts

9th February 2006:
I really like it, though, is this really about someone from HP or is it up to us to put in the characters?

 Report Review

Review #22, by musicsetsmefree It Only Hurts

1st January 2006:
That's depressing, but somehow, in a good way.... ? I love your choice in song... This story makes me think of Ginny if Harry dies in the Final Battle.

 Report Review

Review #23, by mandy It Only Hurts

29th November 2005:
who is it about?

 Report Review

Review #24, by mandy It Only Hurts

29th November 2005:
who is it about?

 Report Review

Review #25, by RIssa197 It Only Hurts

28th November 2005:
WOW. That all i can say. I dont usually read songfics but I love that song so I had to and wow. Its amazing, and brings tears to my eyes.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>