Reading Reviews for Photos
  
77 Reviews Found

Review #1, by kappa_pixie529 Abyss

6th April 2010:
wow, i love it but boy do i hate cliffhangers, glad there are four more chapters to read.
~Pixie^_^

 Report Review

Review #2, by Brooke The Cabin in the Distance

17th March 2006:
Oh goodness!! I was l---l <-- that close to breaking into tears...

 Report Review

Review #3, by Kylaura A Knock

2nd February 2006:
bloody hell that was so sad. im in the middle of my school library and im bawling like a baby.

 Report Review

Review #4, by hp& hpff fan A Knock

5th January 2006:
OMG! i luve it!! it mite even be ma favouite fan fic!!... u are such a natural writer, i reallie felt like i was going everyehere lily did. keep up da awesome work n u can become the next j.k. rowling herself ( n thats saying somthing):P:D

Author's Response: Holy cow! This is definitely one of my most flattering reviews ever! It really makes me smile when people STILL review this fic... I wrote it a year and half ago! I wrote this story in a total of three; it was just some random vision that popped into my head. I'm so excited that you like it so much, thanks!! ~K

 Report Review

Review #5, by Kivx A Knock

30th December 2005:
lovely story!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Dora A Knock

21st December 2005:
Oh my god! It was amazing! Absolutly wonderful! The fourth chapter actually made me cry!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Lilibet A Knock

29th October 2005:
Oh that was a really really good story! ;-; so sad and so good! You must write more Lily and James stuff! ^-^ -favs-

 Report Review

Review #8, by freekazoiyd A Knock

25th September 2005:
!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! beautiful! *sobs and bawls like a maniac* its so sweet! i luv it

 Report Review

Review #9, by Sunshinetiger A Knock

17th September 2005:
That was a beautiful story! The whole idea of having Lily looking through the pictures... and the memories... was a great way of showing what happened. I loved the way you ended it as well.

 Report Review

Review #10, by kris A Knock

11th September 2005:
awesome story! it made me cry!! but it was good.

 Report Review

Review #11, by Tanya A Knock

24th August 2005:
this story made me cry uncontrollably. really good! its always a comfort to know that they end up together anyway, but i was sad and crying through it though, but great job!

 Report Review

Review #12, by Rachael Abyss

10th August 2005:
hi, im a bit confused...did james go on some dangerous mission or something? (ive read the whole story by the way :)) could you explain the letter for me? thanks in advance.

Author's Response: Alright... I seem to get this question a lot it seems. The truth is that I don't really know, though I intended for it to just be more like a goodbye letter to Lily. James planned on leaving her forever, seeing as how she didn't want to be with him in that way, and he didn't think he could handle seeing her every day and knowing that she didn't love him back. To be honest, "Photos" is a fic that's a lot left up to the imaginable and has a ton of unanswered questions by the end.

 Report Review

Review #13, by steph A Knock

15th June 2005:
wow good story i liked it

 Report Review

Review #14, by steph Abyss

15th June 2005:
good beginning

 Report Review

Review #15, by Nicole_jameslily4ever (not signed in) The Cabin in the Distance

14th June 2005:
Ok...I did cry, I AM CRYING!

 Report Review

Review #16, by Ryson A Knock

11th June 2005:
That was one of the best stories yet (Standing Ovation)

 Report Review

Review #17, by Cutie01 A Knock

30th May 2005:
*Sobs uncontrollably aswell* It's so sad! So happy but so sad!!! Oh my gosh, YEY! They're back together!!!! Ths was so great, I luved it!!!

Author's Response: Thank you yet again! I love people who review all 5 chapters, haha! It's so weird... no one's reviewed this story in the longest time, and suddenly I got 10 reviews on it today! Ahhh! Madness! Anyhoo, thanks so much for all the reads and for yet another affirmation that this fic is still ok! You rock my socks off! ~K

 Report Review

Review #18, by Cutie01 The Cabin in the Distance

30th May 2005:
*Wipes eyes* This was so extremely sad! I'm tearing up! And noone even died!! This was excellent bu so sad! I knew I wouldn't like this chapter!!

Author's Response: Haha, "no one even died!" You crack me up Cutie01... And you predicted right I guess. I'm (in a twisted way) glad that you didn't like this chapter and it made you sad... it at least means I did my job!

 Report Review

Review #19, by Cutie01 The Deal

30th May 2005:
Aww, something tells me I won't like the next chapter!!! This is so sad!!

Author's Response: Haha, ooh the suspense!

 Report Review

Review #20, by Cutie01 Halloween

30th May 2005:
Oh no? No! Oh no's not good!!! Aw, this was so sad! The characters are EXCELLENT!!!

Author's Response: Thank you! I love characterization... it's definitely my favorite part of writing. That makes me feel so special... thank you again!!

 Report Review

Review #21, by Cutie01 Abyss

30th May 2005:
Okay...I'm confused! This was really, really excellent, but I'm confused! Okay, so does the stormy night take place when Lily should be married to James?

Author's Response: You'll understand in a while... but yeah, you kept reading, so I think you get it now, haha. ;-)

 Report Review

Review #22, by Astrid Elisabeth The Cabin in the Distance

29th May 2005:
Oh my... This was even more emotional than I remembered it. This line was so amamzing : "He looked straight into her face and locked eyes with her, hazel boring into green, questioning with the deepest passion imaginable" ... Gosh! It's like I want to steal it, but I can't do that :) Amazing chapter. =)

Author's Response: Wow, thank you! I can honestly say that's the nicest review anyone has sent me thus far. I like that sentence too, hehe. If you knew some of the un-Harry Potter related stuff that I've written in the past, you'd know that I have a rather strange fettish with eyes, haha. I ADORE eyes and their different colors and everything. (I know that I really like a guy when I've noticed the exact color of his eyes *blush* hehe) But yeah, thanks again, this is the most amazing review; I want to frame this and hang it, yay! Lots of love! ~K

 Report Review

Review #23, by Astrid Elisabeth The Deal

29th May 2005:
Ok, it was really nice to read this chapter again. Just one question: what does "No PDA whatsoever" mean? The suspence on this chapter was brilliant :)

Author's Response: Haha, like I said before... I really wanted to change a lot of things in this story when I reread it, and that's definitely one of them because it's REALLY TACKY. "PDA" means public displays of affection (meaning that Lily didn't want James to ever touch her, lol), but that's so tacky and... urgh, nasty! I'm off to change it right now!

 Report Review

Review #24, by Astrid Elisabeth Halloween

29th May 2005:
Really, really nice! The way she is all confused really fits into the situation. Only thing is... Is Hagrid supposed to sit at the teacher's table? I mean, Filch doesn't sit there.. Didn't Hagrid start to sit there in third year? When he became teacher in "Care of Magical Creatures?" :D

Author's Response: Yeah... not quite sure, to be honest. I just assumed that, if Dumbledore had given Hagrid a position after he got expelled, he would have the privelege of sitting at the High Table... I could be totally wrong, haha. But yeah, it's just my take on it! Thanks for the heads up in any case! ~K

 Report Review

Review #25, by Astrid Elisabeth Abyss

29th May 2005:
I'm reading your story over again :) I remembered that I liked it so much, so I just wanted to. This first chapter is brilliant, the way you describe Lily's mood and include the scene from the pensive in Phoenix. Brilliant :)

Author's Response: Wow, thanks! You have no idea how much that means to me! I recently reread this story myself and wanted to change a lot of things, haha. Thanks for the vote of confidence though... makes me want to write more!!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>