Reading Reviews for More Pain Than I Can Bear
  
221 Reviews Found

Review #1, by KittKatTiff Chapter 9

20th January 2011:
Great story! Interesting idea, it makes sense too, I know people who have been through bad stuff, nothing as dramatic as Harry has, who self harm. And it makes sense that he might potentially go in that direction. Really enjoyed reading your work. Thanks for posting it!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Anna Chapter 1

25th November 2010:
. . . . . . . . THIS IS GREAT. . . . . . . .

 Report Review

Review #3, by Emerald Fox Chapter 9

23rd August 2010:
Loved it! Very captivating storyline, and always engaging.

 Report Review

Review #4, by Marauders001 Chapter 5

13th June 2010:
Nice chapter. The helping of Harry was great. I like the legilimens idea, too.

 Report Review

Review #5, by Marauders001 Chapter 4

13th June 2010:
Ahh. I like the fact that Snape slipped up. It means that all of it didn't happen too quickly, that Harry and Snape would need more time to get over their differences.

 Report Review

Review #6, by Marauders001 Chapter 3

13th June 2010:
I like this chapter more than the others. Snape really develops as a character here and you can see what's going through his mind. It was a bit sudden when they both put aside their differences but good. I also liked the way his friends were so affected by what he'd done, it shows how close they are.

 Report Review

Review #7, by Marauders001 Chapter 2

13th June 2010:
Huh. Harry's pain's described well. I wouldn't think he would do that though, even after all he's been through. I don't think he'd tell Snape everything he's been through so that was a surprise.

Lupin was in character, that was good. So were Hermione and Ron.

 Report Review

Review #8, by Marauders001 Chapter 1

13th June 2010:
Wow, this is rather depressing. It is understandable doing what he did after everything he went through. Pain is a way out but only for so long, then you just have more pain.

I like the way you had Mrs Weasley as she was in the books but I think she'd have been more worried about Harry's lack of eating and she wouldn't have just let him walk off.

Nice ending, too.

 Report Review

Review #9, by Carrie Potter Chapter 2

12th February 2008:
I LOVE your story. You are an amazing writer. Keep going!

 Report Review

Review #10, by frenchkid92 Chapter 9

8th May 2007:
that was great o i cant wait to read the sequel! :>

 Report Review

Review #11, by Rosalie Cullen Chapter 8

27th February 2007:
What scar won't it cover? TYhi is awesome. I am reading it for my seconed time since I haveb't read it since last year. 10/10

 Report Review

Review #12, by GangsterBob Chapter 5

27th January 2007:
Noone is in character AT ALL, sorry to say. no offense.

 Report Review

Review #13, by GangsterBob Chapter 1

27th January 2007:
Not very Harry-ish but okay fic, I guess, still. =)

 Report Review

Review #14, by lexie_angel_babe Chapter 1

23rd January 2007:
i am surprised that you are not a cutter yourself. in your story you have said what it is like for someone with that problem. the feelings, the want to keep doing it, the tempry reief from what you are feeling at the time and the addiction to cause harm to ones self.

 Report Review

Review #15, by Lebel-27 Chapter 1

8th October 2006:
oww my poor baby *tear* So sad :(

 Report Review

Review #16, by Sky Goddess Chapter 2

30th July 2006:
hi! i all ready left you some reviews, this is just the only way to contact you. two things: A) how do you make a banner? B) I added you to my favorites. and this story. oh, and this is one o my favorite chapeters in this whole trilogy.

 Report Review

Review #17, by Sky Goddess Chapter 9

28th July 2006:
I love the story, the pain, and it helped me a lot (ublike you, i am a cutter). Yeah, srooy, you really don't need ot know that, anyway, i love how you took his pain over Surius and blew it up, and how he became friends with Snape.
1000/10
my rating lol

 Report Review

Review #18, by SoulofSlytherin Chapter 2

25th July 2006:
Oh come on...... On himself? Is that Even Possible?

Author's Response: It is now. ^_^

 Report Review

Review #19, by SoulofSlytherin Chapter 1

25th July 2006:
Excellent... old snivily got what was coming to him

Author's Response: ...I won't comment on that...:D

 Report Review

Review #20, by E_R Chapter 9

13th June 2006:
Hey very good!

Author's Response: Thanks. ^_^

 Report Review

Review #21, by Mirror of Erised Chapter 9

16th April 2006:
Pretty Good

Author's Response: Thank you. ^_^

 Report Review

Review #22, by Lavinia Chapter 7

27th January 2006:
you really need to figure out which 'to' goes where... example... there were TWO of them. we went TO the manor. i wanted to go, TOO. story's still good, though:)

Author's Response: This is why I'm going back and editing everything when I'm fully done. ^_^ Thanks for pointing that out, though!

 Report Review

Review #23, by Lavinia Chapter 6

27th January 2006:
are cliffies the only way you know how to end a chapter:)

Author's Response: Yes. :D Just be happy that it's already compleated.

 Report Review

Review #24, by Lavinia Chapter 5

27th January 2006:
can you do legilimency on someone when they're unconcious?

Author's Response: Apparently. ^_^

 Report Review

Review #25, by Lavinia Chapter 4

25th January 2006:
good way to end it :) i was gunna quit reading it since snape and harry were getting along (DIE SNAPE, DIE!), but now i've got to keep reading to see what happends next!!!!!!!! i'm just glad its already finished.

Author's Response: NOOOOO!!!! SNAPE IS GOOD, I TELL YOU! GOOOOOOD!!!! :D And thanks for hanging in there yet!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>