27 Reviews Found

Review #1, by ILuvRT Chapter 20.

4th November 2011:
you have such an odd way w words, & i mean that as a huge compliment! really enjoyed this! :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by natalia Chapter 20.

13th April 2008:
this is a review for the whole story. OMG, that was bloody brilliant (as ron would say). im actually speechless. as far as snape/tonks stories go, that was one of the best. and ive read quite a few of them

 Report Review

Review #3, by sofiasantos7 Chapter 12.

10th August 2007:
Congratilations it's really good!
I hope you continue writing about NT/SS couple they really cute! =)
bye*

 Report Review

Review #4, by crow Chapter 20.

3rd October 2006:
good story. did you start typeing the sequel to this story yet ? if you have, what's it called ? if you haven't, could you start ?

 Report Review

Review #5, by Wiccan Chapter 20.

8th September 2005:
Some people have a gift for plot; some satire, romance, angst, etc. You exhibit a mastery of them all. Can't tell you how impressed I am with your writing. I truly enjoyed every warped, bent, twisted sentence that made up a truly charming story. Heck...I'm still laughing at the gold-fish recovering from a lobodomy!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Wiccan Chapter 6.

8th September 2005:
Dying for a good story to read, I resorted to Fav Stories by Fav Authors. Madame Snape had this listed so I took a chance. Your story reads like a thesaurus on LSD and blown to smithereens and has me in hysterics with almost every sentence. Roget is rolling over in his grave clutching his sides in maniacal glee. I would question your use of 'wane' on most ocassions, but everything else makes perfect sense to me...God help me! Too Droll! I will munch on to the rest, but had to take a respite to tell you how much I enjoy this. How did you remain sane writing this? Or did you? ;- )

 Report Review

Review #7, by Strawcherry Chapter 1.

25th March 2005:
Good start! I think you're doing a good job so far with writing both Snape and Tonks, they're both very canon. And your descriptions are great!

 Report Review

Review #8, by AJ Lovegood Chapter 20.

25th March 2005:
Oh, wow! I absolutely LOVED it! It is now two o' clock in the morning, but I had to read the whole thing! I think you perfectly portrayed Snape's point of view.

 Report Review

Review #9, by MWS Chapter 2.

25th March 2005:
Delectably witty in a subtle and slightly cruel, but nevertheless irresistible way. (Haha don't I sound like those quotes on the back of books from overpaid critics.) I like what you did with this chapter- slightly fluffy, humorous, but still with that underlying trickle of angst. Good job :-p

 Report Review

Review #10, by Girl_Interrupted22 Chapter 2.

5th March 2005:
I Have to say you have a very wordy style of writing if you get what i mean by wordy :) i like it even if i do get a bit lost but then again im proper tired :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by Girl_Interrupted22 Chapter 1.

5th March 2005:
Oh my lovin it you got tonks down to a tea :) and then giving snape pink hair genius and v funny

 Report Review

Review #12, by Ashes of Darkness Chapter 20.

17th January 2005:
well, it was interesting to say the least. i'll definatley read a sequal if you write it. i love how you allude to other works taht are popular at the time, bloody brilliant.

 Report Review

Review #13, by Ashes of Darkness Chapter 10.

16th January 2005:
you're a brilliant writer, i've got to stop reading now, not like you really care what time it is but 3:oo am is late enough. you're a brilliant writer and i love how you allude to other books and movies in your writing, you're an amazing writer, keep up the excellent work.

 Report Review

Review #14, by darkbeauty Chapter 4.

27th August 2004:
yea for the silly child! great chappie!

 Report Review

Review #15, by darkbeauty Chapter 3.

27th August 2004:
that was so good! Snape seemed so pitiful after Tonks did that spell. it was great!

 Report Review

Review #16, by darkbeauty Chapter 2.

27th August 2004:
i love this!!!! thats just the way i picture Snape; greasy, brilliant, and slightly insane. awesome!!!!

 Report Review

Review #17, by darkbeauty Chapter 1.

27th August 2004:
that was so incredibly awesome! i love how you describe how he thinks. its facsinating. 10/10

 Report Review

Review #18, by DragonLady Chapter 20.

17th June 2004:
Just finished reading all of Even Old Morose Bats Can Get Soft. I just have to say BRILLIANT! WONDERFUL! BRAVO! I love the imagery and the language! I'm blown away ...

 Report Review

Review #19, by curiouscritic Chapter 20.

19th May 2004:
A very good story, definitely one of the best! Write more fics! You'll do fine. But why did you post 5 chapters at once?

Author's Response: Thanks! =) Eh, I have had this story completed for a while, and just thought I'd post it rather quickly, so that I could start uploading the sequel's first chapters.

 Report Review

Review #20, by curiouscritic Chapter 15

16th May 2004:
Ok, this is a good story. A good read. I, for once, cannot find anything to criticise. Only one thing- update quickly!

 Report Review

Review #21, by MadameSnape Chapter 15

14th May 2004:
"Perhaps this weird fugue made his inner dictionary-thesaurus malfunction. " is about the best line I've read in ages.

Author's Response: Hehe, thanks. ^_^

 Report Review

Review #22, by MadameSnape Chapter 14.

10th May 2004:
This is still fabulous- very refreshing change from the typical HP romance. This one really needs to be a featured story, I think!

 Report Review

Review #23, by MadameSnape Chapter 7.

10th May 2004:
still loving this story - Snape & Tonks are 2 of my favorite characters. Love, love, love all the torment. Noticed a typo in the 6th paragraph - I'm guessing you meant angle, not angel. :)

Author's Response: Actually, it wasn't a typo. XD "Shoulder angel" is just a silly synonym for conscience. I think I learned it from some cartoon... Anyhoo, thanks for the comments! ^_^

 Report Review

Review #24, by Andromeda Chapter 1.

10th May 2004:
Nice descriptions! This is freaky/ wrong yet strangely compelling

Author's Response: LOL. ^_^ Thanks for reading!

 Report Review

Review #25, by MadameSnape Chapter 5.

7th May 2004:
Love the part about the rubber ducks! Oh, what an image!

Author's Response: Heh, thanks! ^_^

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>