Reading Reviews for The After Before
52 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Shay Chapter Seven

10th March 2018:
this chapter was so captivating. and I wonder what's up with Nellie, hope she's ok! can't wait to see where the story goes:)

 Report Review

Review #2, by Elle Chapter Seven

9th March 2018:
Another great chapter! You said you don't really enjoy writing quidditch scenes, but this flowed really nicely, so nice job. I love how competitive Nellie is, and how insistent she is on snapping at James, even when she is dying.

I really hope you update soon and often! I don't usually like to follow WIPs because I hate waiting, but sometimes I can't help it.

Happy writing xx

 Report Review

Review #3, by aubrey Chapter Seven

8th March 2018:
Please update very soon, I hate cliffhangers like that! You're portrayal of quidditch games is fantastic, and I think you write them perfectly according to Nellie's perspective of the game. This story is AMAZING and I'm super excited to see where you take it considering the dark undertones you've let creep in. I love it, and honestly I must admit I'm waiting for more backstory on Nellie, which I think will be really fascinating considering what you did with Crime of Passion. I also really love Nellie's sharp wit and Shakespeare quotes; it's the perfect combination! So excited for what's to come, please update soon! All my love :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by Violet Potter 434 Chapter Seven

8th March 2018:




it is beautiful

why did they target her so much! meanies

i want another chapter

gosh i want to know everything


please update soon

i love their quiddtich team

i think the players are my fave charcters
well other than Jack and cecily
idk why but i don't like them as much

love this story so my update had bettter be soon

love from me xxx

 Report Review

Review #5, by abbyL Chapter Three

7th March 2018:
The dialogue is so so amazing I keep rereading everything! I can hear how they really talk - so good!!! your writing is so advanced, can't wait to move onto the next chapter, although I feel like I should savour them because there are only 7 so far!!! (hint hint, write more xx)

 Report Review

Review #6, by abbyL Chapter Two

7th March 2018:
Sooo glad she got that headache!!! also I love that she likes Shakespeare so much, usually main characters aren't nerds like us and I'm glad you're showing how fun it can be! going to read next one now xx

 Report Review

Review #7, by abbyL Chapter One

7th March 2018:
Wow!!! just started reading and I already feel like I know the character so well!! splendid job xx

 Report Review

Review #8, by Leanna Drobis Chapter Seven

7th March 2018:
Hey, i just started this story today and really loved it! I can sense some concern from james when she gets hurts this time so i guess the feelings are coming to light,, or you know he is just a decent human being lol

 Report Review

Review #9, by Op Tree Chapter Seven

7th March 2018:
Hi! I was so excited to see this update because this story is honestly completely addictive. Every time I read it, I'm on the edge of my seat because every single word is so captivating. Your language is extremely detailed and whilst reading you can definitely picture yourself in Nellie's place.

Now I have to say I hate to do this, especially since your writing truly is incredible but...

'Madame Hopkins was saying as we joined the Gryffindors in the middle of the Ptch.' You forgot the 'i' in Pitch. Also...

'and took off into the sky I had to hold back a...'. Hold back a what? This may have been purposeful and I may be quite dim in this situation but I was quite confused.

I'm so sorry to be that person but since everything else is so perfect I couldn't help myself. Please don't hate me!

Moving swiftly onto the Quidditch match, it was written absolutely brilliantly. You captured the exciting and tense moments in a match. Nellie's mind is so complex and reading about it really shows you how deep her personality truly is. I was on the edge of my seat when she got hurt. Honestly, how could the Gryffies play so dirty! However, I was so happy she still managed to pull through and win the match.

I honestly hope that she is alright because the way you have described her pain it seems visceral and so real. Hopefully, she's alright but slightly shifting topic, was James Sirius Potter concerned for Nellie? My interests definitely peaked here as after their last exchange I was left unsure of the state of their acquaintanceship with one other. I absolutely love how you write their interactions because they genuinely seem electric and you can see and feel a certain energy that flows between them. It is similar to like a magnetic pull but at the same time unworldly. Their connection is powerful, which makes it unbelievably addictive to read; like when on the pitch, Nellie just knew he was looking at her. Honestly, this story is amazing!

I cannot wait to see what happens next between the two of them and I do hope that Nellie is alright and that James and Kato haven't killed one another! Brilliant chapter, please update as soon as possible!

Author's Response: OMg - THANK YOU!! I rushed this chapter and didn't really read it over so I'm so glad you found those. They'll be fixed now!! Thank you so much for your kind words, and there will be a LOT more of that magnetic pull in the next chapter. Thank you thank you again and please point out any other errors when you see them! Hope you review again!

 Report Review

Review #10, by BBHP Chapter Seven

7th March 2018:
Quidditch seems so difficult to write and I think youíve done a brilliant job of it. Nellieís narrative seems so real and believable. Iím so looking forward to the next chapter.

 Report Review

Review #11, by Daylight Chapter Seven

6th March 2018:
God, your writing is so good. Like, I can't handle how visceral and real everything is and how tense I felt the whole time and how rare it is to feel so strongly from words alone. You've done a magnificent job, I'm obsessed, I can't find the words. Really well done.

 Report Review

Review #12, by eliza Chapter Seven

6th March 2018:
i am loving your story !!
keep it up !

 Report Review

Review #13, by MarieBlack Chapter Six

19th February 2018:
Finally found the time to truly take in this lovely chapter, and here are my feelings in order of importance:
- Dreams?!
- Scorpious & his lying!

First, you continuously allow me to fall in love with this Ravenclaw/Slytherin bunch that is cheery and friendly and honest. I love the trivia, it just feels so... Ravenclaw.

Second, Corn's dreams I feel are going to be exceedingly important. Especially since they seem to be triggered by an argument of her friend group??

Third, James Potter is an jerk. There I said it. Oh, you write him SO well. He's this brash Gryffindor with some smarts. I just love his ability to see Corn and then her ability to see him as well. It got me all riled up just reading!! I am very curious to see how these two make their way into admitting feelings if it ever comes to that. I think we all root for the main character to prevail in all arguments and situations, but Corn's being hurt is so very real. I'm interested to see the faltering/humanity of James as it comes.

once again I am in love! Happy writing, xx

Author's Response: SO glad you noticed the significance of the dreams. Keep it in mind.

I'd hoped to get the Ravenclaw-ness of the goup worked in the chapters naturally, and I'm so glad you like it.

And JAmes is SUCH a jerk, but hopefully he'll be a redeemable one. I'm so happy you're enjoying the push and pull I've written between them! Thank you so so so much for this thoughtful review, and I really hope to hear your opinions on the next chapters to come!

 Report Review

Review #14, by dobbyismyhero22 Chapter Six

14th February 2018:
It's amazing how quickly I fell in love with this story. Your writing is SO good and your characters just feel so real and fun to read. I love following Nellie's story and I can't wait to see how her relationship with James progresses. Looking forward to more! Keep up the great work :)

Author's Response: Ah thank you so much! The next chapter is now up and I hope you enjoy it!

 Report Review

Review #15, by Anne Chapter Six

13th February 2018:
Youíre such a good writer! Love the story

Author's Response: Thank you so much!!! The next chapter is now up!

 Report Review

Review #16, by Violet Potter 434 Chapter Six

12th February 2018:
I love it

still can't wait about the whole book thing, its like tuck in my head and I can't work it out yet

and what's with all the headaches, please tell me she is just hungover?!

can't wait for that next chapter

from me xxx

Author's Response: The "book thing" won't resurface for awhile. Like, AWHILE. But the headaches, now that's something to keep in mind...

New chapter is now up! Hope to hear from you again :)

 Report Review

Review #17, by BBHP Chapter Six

10th February 2018:
I am truly loving this story. Itís amazing and I love every character and every conversation and every thought. So well written and so addicting.

Author's Response: Wow, thank you so much!!! I'm so glad you think so - and the new chapter is now up!

 Report Review

Review #18, by Anon Chapter Six

10th February 2018:
I'm already so so so invested in this story and at the end of every new chapter I wish there was more to read!

This chapter was amazing and I literally had to stop myself from reading the last few parts too fast, cause it was just so great and honestly I'm hooked in the story already!

Can't wait for the next one :)

Author's Response: I'm so glad :) The next chapter is up and the one after that should be in a couple of weeks as well! Please review again!!

 Report Review

Review #19, by Ameera Chapter Six

10th February 2018:
This chapter was AMAZING ! I'm speechless, you have so much talent , i felt everything Nellie felt ! It was hilarious with just a hint of mystery and so well written ! I don't even know what to feel or say , i just want to read more and more !

Author's Response: Thank you SO MUCH! You are honestly so kind, and I really hope you keep reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #20, by MarieBlack Chapter Five

29th January 2018:
I was sooo thrilled to see an update to this! I'm entranced with this story and how it's unfolding. In one chapter you manage to lay out this incredible duality of feelings in our dear Corn. She has this attraction with Kato and this pull with James. I LOVE IT.

I love the thought put into Moose and the other Ravenclaws, they are all fiercely smart but in different ways. I enjoy the difference we see in them and the depth that the supporting characters have. Bravo!

Excited for another chapter, happy writing! xx

Author's Response: I love how you put it as an attraction and a pull, because that is so accurate. She has this confusion for her friend but then this absolute magnetism for her enemy, and it's a lot to feel all at once! Thank you so much for your insightful review and I can't wait to hear your comments on the newest chapter (should be posted in an hour)!

 Report Review

Review #21, by Guest Chapter Five

27th January 2018:
Seeing that you had posted a new chapter literally made my day! Absolutely loooved this one, nellie's description (or yours, I guess) of scenes is really one of my fav things! From even just hanging out with her usual group of friends, to the quidditch team dynamic and of course all the james moments - all of it is narrated in such an interesting way and her character naturally shows through it, I love it! Can't wait for the next update!

Author's Response: I'm so glad you like the way scenes are described! The update should be up in about an hour, I really do hope you give me your opinions on it! (hint: there is LOTS of dialogue in this one.) Thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #22, by Violet Potter 434 Chapter Five

24th January 2018:

I love it

they're kinda dumb for not seeing Scorpius and Rose
I mean that or i'm dumb for assuming it will be

they seem up to something though

you know what I want to know most? What book adam borrowed at the start

it's really annoying me

I love the quidditch team and all her friends

we haven't seen the purebloods in a while so I hope they'll appear soon


I just want another chapter! Soon!


love from me xxx

Author's Response: Who knows who Scorpius is with??? And I am SO glad you mentioned the book. Keep it in mind. For the next 10 chapters. In this chapter (which should be up in about an hour) you'll get Purebloods, a whole lot of friendly dialogue, and Nellie's rather tumultuous temper. Please review again!! Thank you!!

 Report Review

Review #23, by Elle Chapter Five

23rd January 2018:
Great chapter! This fic has really good dialogue, the dialogue is a lot of fun! Looking forward to the next chapter.

Author's Response: Thank you so much!! I really appreciate it and I hope you review again!

 Report Review

Review #24, by daisies Chapter Five

23rd January 2018:
Gorgeous writing, truly - the dialogue is incredible, so realistic! Love it, can't wait for the next!

Author's Response: Wow, thank you so much! The new chapter should be up soon - please let me know what you think!!

 Report Review

Review #25, by Anonymous Chapter Five

22nd January 2018:
This was an amazing chapter - this story is so addictive and I was honestly so excited to see this update. I love how you write, it's so mature and once you start reading you really can't stop.

The dynamic between Nellie and Potter is so incredibly intense! Just in that moment on the pitch you can see that something is going to happen but yet you can not predict it. This story really keeps you on your toes!

Once again, fantastic chapter and I hope you update soon!

Author's Response: Ah thank you so much!! Another update will be posted today - please tell me what you think! Thank you again!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>