Reading Reviews for Keep Warm
  
11 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Violet Potter 434 Rigby and Selwyn

17th March 2018:
omg
this was so exciting

funny tho how I didn't think once how it would be any way unbelievable that kids did what adults couldn't do


kid power and all!
amazing chapter

I loved the development and the new characters

it's all so exciting!


you must update another chapter soon I love it so much!
love from me xxx

Author's Response: Thank youuu, glad you liked it! Hahaha, YES to kid power, there's going to be a hell of a lot of it in this story!

Next chapters about halfway done, mainly cus a large part of it's taken out of an old version of this story, and my dissertation is due in on Friday so after that it shouldn't be too long--basically, I'm gonna try and bang out the next chapter as quickly as poss, hopefully 2 weeks max!

Cheers again for the review!


 Report Review

Review #2, by scintillated The Seeker

3rd March 2018:
I really like the friendship between Sarah and Alex a lot ó I hope that Grace is out of the picture sometime soon though, I really donít like her. But the whole beginning conversation with Sarah and Chris made me so sad; I really hope something happens to change all that.

Honestly, I agree with what Henry said, but Iím excited to learn more about the Gryffindor boys! I noticed when Alex started to say James but instead said Potter ó hm. And ooh here comes the mystery part!! I really like seeing this in next gen considering the comparisons to todayís society, and I canít wait to see how this anti-Muggle bias is going to turn out.

ALEXíS RESPONSES TO GRACE WHEN SHE STARTS TO INSULT SARAH MADE ME DIE. Again, I sincerely hope Grace leaves sometime soon. And I am absolutely SO GLAD that Sarah got the Seeker spot !!! She deserves it so much !!! You better not make anything bad happen to that, or Iíll be very sad.

The dynamic between the guys is so real. It flows so well, and it just works. I really like it! I wonder if the Fred & Alex relationship is supposed to be similar to the James and Lily version in any way. Either way, I look forward to seeing how it develops!

HmmÖ Maya and James. James seems extremely immature. Maya could do a lot better. I still have to say that my favorite dynamic of characters in this whole story is Sarah and Alex. I literally love them. You could make the whole story about them and Iíd read it all.

And oooh conflict time!!! Iím excited to see where this goes next.

Author's Response: Thank you SO much for another lovely review, they seriously make my day!

First off, I completely agree, Sarah and Alex are like a solid 60% of my motivation to keep on writing. I really wanted to portray a meaningful female friendship that exists outside of boys, and they'll definitely come to lean on each other so much more during what's to come (also I'll ease your mind now and let you know that right now I have 0 plans to mess with Sarah's spot on the team).

Chris as a character in general makes me sad--minor spoiler alert, he does NOT have a good time ahead of him.

Yes, yes, yes, Fred/Alex are 100% inspired by James/Lily, though of course with some changes in there. A lot of this story is inspired by the Marauders (also a lot inspiration from Stand By Me--particularly the Sarah/Alex dynamic).

You're pretty spot on with your comments on the Gryffindor boys, specifically James. There's still a lot of growing for them to do, and there's still a lot underneath all their bravado that's waiting to come out.

The next chapter's in the queue now, I hope you enjoy it--SO much James/Aaron/Fred/Sarah/Alex action :)


 Report Review

Review #3, by scintillated The First Detention

2nd March 2018:
i love this chapter !!! it was really great :)

Author's Response: Thank you very much, I'm glad you enjoyed it!

 Report Review

Review #4, by scintillated The Starting Point

26th February 2018:
i really love this !!! this gives me such a teenagery vibe to the whole thing, and it just seems so realistic. i really like sarah and alex and fred, and i am so excited to see more of this !! the way you hint to things at the end makes me really curious to see what's going on. not to mention that we already know that aaron is dead, so everytime i see him doing something, i just get really sad :( but i am onto the next chapter!!!

Author's Response: Wow, what a compliment re the realism/teenager vibe, thank you so much! I find with so many stories on this site that I don't find the characters portrayed realistic of actual teenagers and more Edward Cullen-esque, so I'm really glad that James and co are coming across as real sixteen year olds.

Also that effect with Aaron is EXACTLY what I was going for. I wanted it to be similar to Marauder era stories where I feel like I go into it with a poignant feeling since I already know that all/most of the characters are all going to die tragically young.

Thank you for reviewing, I hope you enjoy the rest of the story just as much!


 Report Review

Review #5, by becks8bsc The Seeker

23rd February 2018:
Thank you so much for updating!!! Have been waiting for the next chapter and was super excited to see that it came out! Totally understandable wait with uni etc, goodluck with everything!!

I think you've done James perfectly, you can tell he has issues with his Dad and is acting out and that he is a flippant 16 year old boy. But i can just tell that he is going to fall for someone (unsure who atm which is cool and exciting and rare) and fall hard. I hope Aaron will be the same (maybe they will fall for the same person? love some love triangle action) because yeah, Aaron seems a bit one sided at the moment. Do like him as a character, but unlike JAmes have yet to see his deeper side and see why he acts the way he does. Have to say that out of all of the boys, Fred is my absolute favourite. He is such a sweetheart and you can tell how much he cares about Alex, yet his loyalty to his friends keeps getting in the way of it.

Another thing that i love this story is how easily it shifts perspective. You transition so smoothly and really let your reader get a glimpse into each of the characters minds whether it be by their actions, speech or interaction with otherse etc.

Excited to read the next chapter, such a fan xx

Author's Response: Haha, and likewise thank YOU for the review! Your words are so kind, you honestly have no idea how much I appreciate it.

Ahh, I'm SO happy that Fred's your favourite! The fight between his loyalty and love for his best mates and his crush on Alex is one of the most interesting parts for me to write. I feel like most Next Gen stories featuring Fred usually have him as a carbon copy of Fred and George, which I totally get but I wanted to do something a little different with him in this story and have him act as the conscience of the group instead.

Aaron's reasons for acting like such an idiot sometimes will definitely be touched upon in upcoming chapters. Some of it's just part of his nature, but there's certainly other elements there as well that will be revealed (chapter 7--the Christmas chapter and my absolute favourite chapter to write so far--will particularly focus on that).

Thank you so much again, I'm glad you're enjoying it!


 Report Review

Review #6, by scintillated Prologue

21st February 2018:
This was an amazing introduction! I generally like action-type stories better, and this whole chapter, I was just hooked. It has suspense, drama, mystery - I can't wait for you to unravel the whole story as time goes on. How James got there, who he's facing, who Aaron is - I just am SO curious now. And your last few lines are so perfect. They wrap up the prologue perfectly, and leave just the right amount of curiosity for the reader to go to the next chapter.

My favorite quote: "So there was no cocky grin for James Potter, no clever comment or witty insult as the thumps grew closer and closer." ó I don't know why, but there's something about this line that just resonates with me.

Author's Response: Thank you so much, you're so kind! The prologue was kinda tricky for me cus I obviously didn't want to give too much away, just enough tidbits to add some intrigue, so I'm really glad you liked it. I hope you enjoy the rest of the story just as much. Thank you for the review!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Violet Potter 434 The Seeker

21st February 2018:
oml

you my friend
have made me a very happy person

I CAN EXPECT UP TO NEARLY 50 MORE CHAPTERS!

omg yay

happy days

and i know they'll all be great

i mean i thougth your story used to be great, BUT IT'S GOT EVEN BETTER
i feel like it's going slower
maybe it's cause we got to meet the rest of their families at one point
i suppose we're still catching up again

OMG THIS IS AMAZING

i loved it before

and i love it like infinity times more now

i don't understand how as it was already fantastic

now its like FANTASTICCC
wooo

i need more chapters as soon as possible tho, so get updating!

love from me xx

Author's Response: Wow, thank you so much, your reviews just COMPLETELY made my day! I was gonna wait like a week before carrying on with the next chapter but this has just given me so much motivation to get on with it so the next chapters already like half way done.

The families will deffo be caught up with again, they'll be reintroduced in chapter 7 (my favourite chapter that I've done I think, SO much fun to write).

Thanks for bearing with me and my horrendous updating, I'm really glad your enjoying it!


 Report Review

Review #8, by Becca The First Detention

30th December 2017:
Thanks so much for updating quickly! Am very excited to see where this story is headed especially considering that we already know that one of the main characters is dead (Aaron). Really want to know who the girl that James loves is!

Author's Response: You're welcome! I really wasn't sure how much to reveal in the prologue, there was a fine line between setting up the tone of the story and giving away the plot, so I'm really glad that it seems to have gone down ok. Thank you so much for the review, I really appreciate it!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Rebecca The Starting Point

22nd December 2017:
This story is super good!!! Already hooked after two chapters!!!Excited for the next update the prologue is killing me!!

Author's Response: Thank you so much, I'm glad your enjoying it! Next chapters in the queue now :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by DefyExpectations The Starting Point

12th November 2017:
Already excited for the next chapter! Please update soon x

Author's Response: Thanks very much! The second chapter will be up very soon!

 Report Review

Review #11, by Violet Potter 434 Prologue

29th October 2017:
hold up

what happened
I thought we were at like chapter 12 or 13

I'm so confused


lovely chapter

but I am beyond confused

please explain quickly
also
please update quickly

love from me xxx

Author's Response: Haha ok so sometime around last Christmas I got super stressed out by uni work, working at a pub, lack of money from spending all of my loan like an idiot etc... that I decided that I didn't have the time to keep going with the story so I deleted it. Then like six months later I obviously regretted it, so started writing it again. There's going to be some minor changes but I've still got the old chapters so after rewriting parts of them they should be up pretty quickly. Glad you liked the added prologue!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login