Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.






Reading Reviews for Unlikely Allies
  
8 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Puresnape Chapter 7

29th August 2017:
Wow!! This is the first time I read a friendship fan fiction between Snape and Hermione and it works :) I am so curious to figure out what is going to happen next, and want to know what,they will come up with to remove that dark magic curse :)

Keep writing and looking forward to new chapters!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Avanell 2 Chapter 7

26th August 2017:
"a pox shall be upon your black, glossy head, Severus." LOL! Glossy! :D and then "Ladies," Albus' portrait said, "please do remember who the true queen is in this room." MORE LOL!!!


Loved the update! Enjoyed the talks, the feast, and then Herminone returning home and Ron taking care of her at the end. Cannot wait for more! But isn't this the story where Crooks now has a mate? LOL. I'll have to check that out and see. But so cute to have him greet her at the door.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. Yes his mate will be mentioned soon. She's still acclimating hehe. I'm working on the next chapter and I hope to have it done and in the queue soon. :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by Avanell 2 Chapter 6

20th August 2017:
Wow! We finally know something about Hermine's pains, and definitely not pregnant! Excellent update! Very interesting developments! Loved Snape and Hermione's interactions and all.

Author's Response: Thanks. Yes, this was written for a challenge on another site where one of the prompts was how did something happen. I actually suggested it because I always thought Hermione would have some lasting effects from that curse. I will have the next chapter up sometime this week. Thanks for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Avanell 2 Chapter 5

20th August 2017:
Forgot to add, I was a little anxious and worried at first, since Ron felt "pressured" and how Hermione might react if she sensed that. But I guess it's all in love (and they're IN love).
And now Snape! What an entrance! Fabulous update.

Author's Response: Thank you. I know Hermione was really shocked hehe.

 Report Review

Review #5, by Avanell 2 Chapter 4

20th August 2017:
Such a sweet dinner and proposal! Loved it! So happy to read of certain characters included here :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I greatly appreciate your reviews!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Avanell 2 Chapter 3

12th August 2017:
Forgot to add...so sad about her parents! They definitely would have been so proud...glad she had a mentor/colleague to tell her dreams of doing what she's about to step into doing...now I need to read the chapter :) At first I thought maybe she'll end up being a mentor for Ravenclaw, but would be fun if she was assigned to the green and silver, lol. But maybe not if things are still tense. What else...did I mention how I've been wondering about her unsettled stomach? :D

This chapter: Jane Austen! Love it. I'm mostly consumed with that fanfiction uni now! Great update!

Author's Response: Thank you so much. :) I'm planning to upload the next chapter soon. I appreciate your kind words.

 Report Review

Review #7, by Avanell 2 Chapter 2

12th August 2017:
Lovely time in town, and enjoyed the robes she got (she's just missing some yellow, but maybe not lol). And also how the black Kneazle jumped on Ron...yes, a knew mate for Crooks! Awesome! Lovely update!

Author's Response: Thank you. :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by Avanell 2 Chapter 1

5th August 2017:
Lovely opener! Cannot wait for the new friendship to start...will it be rocky at first? :D Adore our main couple in this intro :D

Author's Response: Thank you so much. :) Chapter two is in the queue.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login