Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
15 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Rowan CHAPTER ONE

8th November 2017:
this is the best story I have ever read please please please write more I cant rest until I know what happens1

Author's Response: Thank you so much you made my day! I am half way through the next chapter. I'm working over the weekend but it will probably be up during the week! Thank you so much for the review!

 Report Review

Review #2, by flerp1111 CHAPTER TWO

27th October 2017:
why all of the big spaces
good story though

Author's Response: Lol I know the big spaces annoy me as well :P don't really know how to fix it though and every time I try they get bigger. Thanks for reading though, it really means a lot to know that people are enjoying my story through their reviews! Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #3, by BBHP CHAPTER TEN

2nd September 2017:
It's getting intense! There are so many different things happening and I'm anxious about all of them. I'm very excited for more Scorpius and Lily interactions.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your kind words :) Scorpius and Lily will interact in the next chapter! I'm so excited for it as well! I'm almost finished writing chapter 11 so it shouldn't be too much longer before it is up :)

Thanks again for the review, it made my day xx

LilyLuna123


 Report Review

Review #4, by PendleWizard CHAPTER EIGHT

24th August 2017:
I'm greatly enjoying this whole story. I'm torn between wanting them to find a way out of the curse and them growing to love each other. I love the varied reactions of the clan. Scorp is quite the gentleman, isn't he!

I don't feel the diary entry quite works though. It doesn't quite read like a diary and it sounds like the writing of a twenty-first century American, not a Victorian English gentleman. Words like dunno, dumb and Ms jar rather. Heck, I don't think someone of Malfoy's ilk would use Ms even today!

The rest of the story is brilliant!

Author's Response: Thanks for the kind words and the review! It really means a lot to me that people have started to review my story!

I made a slip about the way they talk and everything in the diary entry... thanks for the pick up on that! I haven't had much experience in writing in Victorian English so I have to do a bit more research and practice! I'll go back and edit soon.

Also, the diary entry is not a major plot in the story (well, the concept of it is) but I want it to be in the next few chapters so Lily and Scorpius can understand why they are betrothed. I'll try and keep it to a minimum if more people are unhappy with it. I just want everything to make sense to Lily and Scorpius.

With what you said about the Malfoy's, that's a very good point but I want readers to see that once upon a time, the Malfoy's weren't always like they were in the Harry Potter books (at least in my world they weren't) and that they could have even been friends with the Potter's and Longbottom's and everyone else.

Thanks again for the review! It made my day!


 Report Review

Review #5, by May CHAPTER SEVEN

12th August 2017:
I think Lily finding a sort of cure for her friend would be great she is so like her grandmother I think if she had lived she would have found a cure so looking forward to next chapter

Author's Response: Thank you! I thought that would add a nice twist to the story! I want Lily to be like her namesake but I also want her to be her own person. Hope you liked it and thanks for the review :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by May CHAPTER SIX

12th August 2017:
Still not sure what happened but maybe kaylee tried to bite someone

Author's Response: I want to keep the whole 'incident' a mystery until later. If I reveal it now, the story won't move along like I planned. I've been putting little hints about it throughout the story ;). Thanks for reviewing :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by May CHAPTER FIVE

12th August 2017:
Awkward hope he did not see the kiss

Author's Response: Haha that would be awkward... hope you enjoyed it though :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by May CHAPTER FOUR

12th August 2017:
Another wonderful chapter not sure what happened yet

Author's Response: Thanks for your kind words! They mean so much to me! Hope you like what happened! :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by May CHAPTER THREE

12th August 2017:
That was so funny Lily agreeing a dinner date

Author's Response: Haha yeah I thought that was funny as well! Although it's a romance kind of story with drama and tension and all I still wanted it to be funny. I'm not great at that so I'm just writing what I probably would have done in that situation.

 Report Review

Review #10, by May CHAPTER TWO

12th August 2017:
I think they are very similar I liked that he kicked her back it was funny

Author's Response: I loved writing that scene so thank you! I want to show that although they are very different people, they are also similiar (If that makes sense). Thanks for the review :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by May CHAPTER ONE

12th August 2017:
Looking forward to next chapter

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing! Hope you liked it! :)

 Report Review

Review #12, by May PROLOGUE

12th August 2017:
Enjoyed your first chapter looking forward to the next and I always thought Lily and Scorpius were the right match as well

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the review! It means so much to me! I agree that Lily and Scorpius are a good match and there aren't enough stories about them! Hope you enjoy the rest of the story :)

 Report Review

Review #13, by BBHP CHAPTER SIX

30th July 2017:
Now that I know "the incident" has something to do with Kaylee being a werewolf, I'm even more anxious to find out what happened.

Nathan trying to make Lily jealous is such a dumb-teenage-boy move. But of course he would try to get Lily back. And then Lucy, being such a snot! I don't get why people aren't understanding that Lily really doesn't have a choice in this. And it goes back to Rose and how this all wouldn't have happened if she had told her parents she was seeing Scorpius, because they probably would have told her.

I would love to know what's going through Scorpius's head throughout all this, especially after the kiss in the previous chapter.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reviewing! It means so much to me!

Kaylee being a werewolf is a major plot in the story (you'll soon find out why ;)).

Nathan is a jerk... kind of like Cormac lol. You'll be seeing more of him soon.

Again, I felt bad by putting a bad light on Lucy but I figured that if all the Weasley's were on Lily's side then it's kind of just showing favourtism even though Rose was being overdramatic. Again, no family (especially one as big as the Weasley's) is perfect!

You will get to see Scorpius' P.O.V soon because I want to alternate because they don't get to see each other every chapter but they will still be interesting so stay tuned!!!

Thanks again for reviewing :)



 Report Review

Review #14, by BBHP CHAPTER FIVE

28th July 2017:
So much drama! I love it!

Poor Rose. Of course she's heartbroken and just wants someone - anyone - to blame. I hope she finds a way to apologize to Lily somehow. It's not like its Lily's fault they're all in this situation. Plus, if Rose had told her parents she was seeing Scorpius, her parents would have probably told her the truth.

The kiss was so awkward and funny and perfect. I can almost see poor, embarrassed Lily shuffling away with her head down and her cheeks pink.

And OH MY GOODNESS what is Nathan doing and with whom!?

Author's Response: I am so glad that you liked the chapter! Rose and Lily's relationship does change throughout this fic because (as I'm sure the Weasley's realise) not every family is perfect!

I had a really hard time writing the kiss and everything because I wanted it to be as innocent as possible this soon into the story but I also wanted people to like it so thank you!

You'll find out what Nathan is doing in the next chapter ;)

The next chapter is waiting to be validated so it should be up soon!

Thank you for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #15, by BBHP CHAPTER FOUR

28th July 2017:
I'm honestly VERY curious what "the incident" is. You keep teasing us! Will we find out soon?

I'm also curious what will happen next time Lily and Rose are face-to-face. It'll be awkward, I'm sure. Do the rest of the family know about the contract/betrothal yet?

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reviewing!!! You'll find out what 'the incident' is when the time is right! I've been giving subtle hints but nothing major.

Thanks again for reviewing :P


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login