Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.






Reading Reviews for Head to Head
  
13 Reviews Found

Review #1, by BBHP Greenhouse Three

21st November 2017:
Sounds like James has got his wand shoved so far up his you-know-what and I wonder why he just seems so different from the other "Wotters". I really like Ella's thoughts and commentary though.

 Report Review

Review #2, by Charlie_1998 Greenhouse Three

21st November 2017:
Great chapter!!! This story is shaping up into something sooo good and I can’t wait to see its progression. Ella and James are such fierce characters and their character development throughout the story, I’m sure will be amazing.
Overall an amazing chapter and please update soon because this story is so incredible and I can’t wait to read more.

 Report Review

Review #3, by Mossy The Chosen Ones

3rd November 2017:
I LOVE the concept of this story!! Can't wait for the fist task of the competition and to see how the Ella-James dynamic turns out!!!

Author's Response: Thank you so much!! Keep reading to find out what happens :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by BBHP The Wotters

28th August 2017:
Great chapter! I've been anxiously awaiting an update on this story. And it was so good! I liked the way Scorpius introduced Ella and Albus, and how Albus talked about his family. It was easy to know what kind of friendship he and Scorpius have, without having to actually describe it. Very good writing. I'll be looking forward to the next chapter (which will hopefully be soon)! :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much!! I hope it can get it posted soon too, working as fast as I can on it :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by HarryGinnyLove88 The Wotters

28th August 2017:
Hahh Scorose ๐Ÿ‘Œ๐Ÿ–’โ˜บ nice ๐Ÿ˜ฎ

Not much else to say write soin ๐Ÿค—

Author's Response: ugh I love them

 Report Review

Review #6, by HarryGinnyLove88 A Fight and A Friend

23rd August 2017:
Kind of short chapter. Hope next one is bigger :)

Author's Response: I'll do my best!

 Report Review

Review #7, by BBHP A Fight and A Friend

22nd August 2017:
Keep it coming! I'm hooked!

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Op tree The Unforgivable Curses

19th August 2017:
This was an interesting chapter and it is good to see Ella standing up for herself and defending herself against James. Overall a great chapter! Please update as soon as possible!

Author's Response: Thanks for reading!!

 Report Review

Review #9, by HarryGinnyLove88 The Unforgivable Curses

19th August 2017:
Wright now is James a stupid boy. Ella is not quilty for what her father did.

Write soon ๐Ÿ™‚

Author's Response: James is being really dumb right now, hopefully he'll get it together soon ;)

 Report Review

Review #10, by Agirlnamedjen First Impressions Are Everything, Right?

22nd July 2017:
Hello,

Just wanted to leave you a little note of appreciation. I don't normally read fics so early on in their development as there's not much story yet, however, your preview really seemed like an interesting premise and I didn't want to miss out.

You shouldn't worry about not getting straight into the action right away, it's good that you have a little more insight into their lives. And i liked the idea of the flying bird plane hybrid!

If I were to leave you with anything constructive it would be to proof-read your work a bit more before posting as you misspelt students as "studnets" on multiple occasions.

Other than that I have added this story to my reading list and am really excited to see where it leads- especially when she finally gets round to meeting James :-O

xxx

Author's Response: Thanks so much for reading!! I try to read over them before I post a chapter but I guess I can't get everything - hopefully I'll get better at catching my mistakes as I keep writing!

 Report Review

Review #11, by BBHP First Impressions Are Everything, Right?

6th July 2017:
I'm so excited to read more of this. The characters are really fun and I can already see their personalities. Can't wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response: Thanks so much!!

 Report Review

Review #12, by CharmNight39 First Impressions Are Everything, Right?

4th July 2017:
I am reading and feel you are doing fine with your story set-up. Please continue. I wish though planes had bean bags 🙂

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #13, by putitonpaper And We're Off

4th July 2017:
Oh my! I love your take on the magical airplane! You've definitely created a wild picture in my mind!! I really never considered what a magical airplane would look like!

I really like the relationships you've created here. Usually in stories like this, the OC has one or two best friends to communicate with and rely on, it will be interesting to see how Ella essentially relies on herself for the beginning of the story. You've also captured something realistic, even if sad, sometimes we don't keep our best friends - sometimes they just kinda drift apart from us.

I think this first chapter is well done. I'm excited to read the next!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the review! Ella's relationships with people and how she builds them will grow with her in the story, I'm glad you understand who she is at this point!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login