Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.






Reading Reviews for Accidents Happen
  
48 Reviews Found

Review #1, by dracoismyboyfriendguys Couples Only

3rd September 2017:
Oooh dramatic!! Can't wait for the next one!!

Author's Response: Thank you :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by dracoismyboyfriendguys Memories

25th July 2017:
Hi!! I'm so sorry I haven't been reviewing, I've been away for a while and I've just binged this all now! Well that was definitely an unexpected turn- the whole baby thing was very moving but it felt like it came and went in a flash, I really would love to see Belle and James talk about their feelings some more in the next few chapters? The Blair drama is great too- she seems like a right cow. Can't wait for more!
-Alice

Author's Response: I love Blair. She is a total pain in the butt.

 Report Review

Review #3, by quill2parchment Memories

24th July 2017:
I'm so glad that you talked things out. Blair sounds like a nightmare. I really enjoy Lily as a character, by the way. Admist all the drama, and despite the fact that she's the youngest, she's got this no nonsense vibe to her. Great update, love!

Author's Response: Lily is not someone you should mess with


 Report Review

Review #4, by putitonpaper She's a lunatic

14th July 2017:
Blair it's definitely crazy haha! I wonder who the source is for the Prophet! I do like how this story seems to twist very serious themes like death and pregnancy but also the craziness and drama of high school like dealing with Blair. I do like how there's never a dull moment with this story too. Like i'll think Belle is through the worst of her troubles and then BOOM. looking forward to the next chapter!

Author's Response: Blair is a nutjob. Insider info, I'm actually posting a one shot about Blair at this very moment so be on the look out for that. I
In HS, I had so much drama. I just love taking HS cliches and mixing it into the very serious world.
Poor Belle, I literally have put her through the grinder and then some


 Report Review

Review #5, by putitonpaper Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year

14th July 2017:
Poor Dom... what a difficult situation! Even if she knows she did the right thing by letting Kingsley go. I wonder how she'll cope with being far away from her daughter.

No way, James is cheating right? (I know you can't tell me haha ;]). He didn't seem into that girl at all. Looking forward to see how this pans out!

Author's Response: I feel bad for Dom by giving her this perfect little child and then ripping Kinsley away from her.
Is he cheating? Is he not? Hmmm?


 Report Review

Review #6, by putitonpaper Mother?

11th July 2017:
:D! I just read your new chapter not even expecting a shout out! Thanks for that! It really, truly warmed my heart :). Now to your chapter:

Ughh... her mom was a tiny teeny bit redeemable but ugh. my goodness! She's not staying :/. Ughhh. And her dad barely said two words to her. My goodness... totally team Ginny on this one. Right with her.

GRAH! James! Too frustrating!! I start to like him and then he like makes me hate him so much immediately gah. GAH!

I have to say, I really like how you started this chapter - totally felt like I was in the muggle hospital looking around. Well done.

Looking forward to the next chapter!! :D

Author's Response: Belle's parents are horrible parents as you can see. They have no problem leaving their child, even in a life changing moment like this one. Team Ginny all the way.
James is such an idiot. If I could shake him, I would. Hopefully Belle can get him in his place


 Report Review

Review #7, by quill2parchment Nevaeh Grace Potter

10th July 2017:
Oh gosh that was so heartbreaking! It seems as if they just can't catch a break. I feel awful for James!

Author's Response: They got bad karma following them everywhere

 Report Review

Review #8, by putitonpaper Nevaeh Grace Potter

9th July 2017:
Wow. You've taken us through a lot in 15 chapters. You giving Belle a choice kind of reminded me of the train in the 7th HP book when Voldemort hit Harry with the AK spell. It is interesting that Belle found out that Al decided to die. I never really thought about death in the Wizarding World especially whether or not they would get a choice for certain injuries. Wow. I am curious as to where you'll go from here. You've definitely pulled out at my heart strings.

Author's Response: I felt super creative putting Al in. We've been missing him in the past few chapters so I wanted to give him a big role

 Report Review

Review #9, by putitonpaper It's a....

9th July 2017:
Holy... wow. They can not catch a break huh? My stomach dropped. You've definitely sent me on a roller coaster ride. That made me feel so queasy wow. I'm just really sad for them. When I first started reading this chapter I thought Ginny's reaction to the baby was a little unrealistic but I think you were setting us up for the big surprise - the second accident (the third if you count her baby as an accident), right? Wow, James is definitely going to hate himself I suspect. Poor James and Belle everything seems to be going up in flames for those two. I can't imagine how James will react to losing a brother and a daughter.

Author's Response: Why settle for one accident when you can give a whole roller coaster of emotions.

 Report Review

Review #10, by putitonpaper Congrats

9th July 2017:
Wow - I'm shocked by James's reaction - definitely did not expect him to take it this way! I wonder if the rest of the Potters will have the same reaction. I'm expecting her parents might not be too happy about it either but I guess I don't fully know them yet. I like that Dom continues to give great advice here, encouraging her to tell James which is necessary.

Author's Response: Belle's parents are such flakes. I still have them touring the world because for some unknown reason, I hate them

 Report Review

Review #11, by putitonpaper Happy Birthday!

9th July 2017:
Oh wow. It will be very interesting to see how they handle this situation. Belle and James are already on some rocky ground and having a baby is definitely another complication that gets thrown into the mix. I think this is still believable. Teen pregnancy is more common than most think and I can imagine them neglecting to use protection given what they recently went through.

Author's Response: Yeah, it's been established that darling James isn't the brightest crayon in the box.

 Report Review

Review #12, by putitonpaper Regrets

9th July 2017:
Oh wow, are they going to get pregnant?

I do like Lily's reaction to James telling Belle he wanted a break. And Harry using the word "sh*t" is a delight lol. Oh gosh, here we go with Blair huh? I have a feeling she'll be trouble in later chapters. Looking forward to seeing what it's like for Belle during the rest of her time at school.

Author's Response: I love how you called the pregnancy! Harry is one of my favorite people. Blair has kinda disappeared for a while but we got a whole second semester still

 Report Review

Review #13, by putitonpaper Birthday Disaster

9th July 2017:
Wow! He took her all the way to Paris to break up?! That breaks my heart! But I can't judge! My James does DUMB things too lol without much thought or planning. Harry is a great character in this. I really like him in this. Ugh, I understand Belle's frustrations but I also understand James not being ready ya know? Again, I've never just be on EVERYONE'S side so much before!

Author's Response: James is an idiot. He's hot and cold and can't get himself together. To be honest, I have no idea why I took them all the way to Paris to break up. It just kinda happened

 Report Review

Review #14, by putitonpaper Presents from a dead man

9th July 2017:
So weird! I was JUST watching Pride and Prejudice which made me one to read some PP fanfic so I'm in such a Jane Austen mood today!

I do wonder how the Wizarding World will react to her. I'm interested to see what the reaction at school will be like. I'm sure Al had friends there who will not be so happy with Belle unfortunately :/. Dom seems to be her rock which is great. I do wonder what role James will play whether it be continuing to be supportive or going back to blaming her for what happened - I think both will be understandable.

Author's Response: I love watching Pride and Prejudice.
I'm kicking myself because I kinda skipped over the school year to get to winter break. But the second semester will be an interesting one


 Report Review

Review #15, by putitonpaper Je t'aime

9th July 2017:
The back and forth b/w past and present continues to be so interesting to me. I really like your description of them driving back and also your descriptions of James's kisses. It's very interesting how he's changed from gentle to rougher. I'm interested to see if that's a sign of something. Obviously he has changed due to the death of his best friend - I wonder how that's changed his personality.

Author's Response: James is an interesting character. His back and forward ness with coping.

 Report Review

Review #16, by putitonpaper The Funeral

9th July 2017:
I really like how you've written James's viewpoint. I think in 6 chapters you can really see how you've grown as a writer too. Like I like how you took the time to describe the funeral location a bit. And I really appreciated how you described the wind wrapping around James and him realizing that Al was with him. And James and Belle's relationship is so cute. I feel like you could write a fluffy one-shot just about how they met. Aw, so cute.

Author's Response: Oh my gosh, I should totally do that shouldn't I!
Is it bad that I've just been refreshing my page, waiting for your reviews to pop up?
I'm so happy that you enjoy the story and I'm so glad about how you feel. I used to write on here all the time and then stopped for the longest time because I felt like a horrible writer


 Report Review

Review #17, by putitonpaper O.W.L.S

9th July 2017:
The Potters (except for James) seem to be acting so mature about this whole thing! I've never been in this situation so I can't say I'll know how I'll react but Lily really does seem to be handling it with maturity and grace. James's reaction does seem the most realistic to me and then Belle's, with her clear feeling of guilt and dread. Looking forward to see how you wrote the funeral scene.

Author's Response: I picture Harry and Ginny as very mature people. They've seen so much horrible things in their lifetime that they have learned how to grieve probably. And I just see Lily as a very classy young lady who is mature beyond her years.

 Report Review

Review #18, by putitonpaper Guerras de broma

9th July 2017:
I'm still enjoying this. Your chapters seem short but I don't mind that as I'm pretty sure my chapters were also short when I started Uncharted. I like how the flashbacks show us how close Al and Belle were. It's not just that she lost her boyfriend's brother - she lost a friend. I think James's reaction to Dom's speech is very, very believable. He just lost his brother and she's kinda attacking him. And then again, I totally understand Dom sticking up for her best friend who's clearly hurting. I've never felt such an urge to be on EVERYONE'S side. lol.

Author's Response: Yes, I loved adding Dom in. In my world, Dom is very loyal to her friends and family. So while James is family, Belle is basically her family too. So she wants to be nice and understanding with James but she like always doesn't want him to act like a little prat to Belle

 Report Review

Review #19, by putitonpaper Firewhiskey

9th July 2017:
I really do like the juxtaposition of the flashbacks and what's happening presently. I don't think I've seen it weaved in so naturally before. There's a lot of dialogue here but I think I like it. I just think in Belle's world, she's not really taking in all the details right now, you know? She's more focused on her feelings and what people are telling her rather than the room or what other characters look like. I feel like I'm blazing through these chapters. Partly because they are short but also because I just itching to know what happens next.

Author's Response: Yeah, the chapters are pretty short. I'm struggling to work with that. Especially when there's down points in the story, I just really want to get to the next event ya know?

 Report Review

Review #20, by putitonpaper Come Home

9th July 2017:
Ah, you've done a really good job constructing your chapters in my opinion. The thing about starting a story with a big event is that the audience is not yet attached/in love with your characters yet, you know? But I'm somehow already feeling for, attached to Belle. And the flashbacks are so well done that I can clearly see how Belle was/is a part of the Potter family and how much James invited her into his family without holding back because he loves/loved her so much.

Author's Response: I love the flashbacks. I like the idea of giving a character and then add more and more to her

 Report Review

Review #21, by putitonpaper I love you?

9th July 2017:
Wow. You definitely know how to keep a reader on edge. I just kept scrolling and scrolling, eyes wide. You've done a really good job of weaving in the past, good times with the present, very bad, awful time they are having. Obviously, I'm rooting for Belle but at the very same time I can totally and completely understand James's reaction to what's happening and my heart's just breaking for both of them. Belle must feel so trapped! Her parents aren't home so she HAS to stay with the Potters when she just got in the deadly accident. Poor thing.

Author's Response: Belle is literally a hot mess. Everything is so up in the air and she has no idea what to do

 Report Review

Review #22, by putitonpaper Be Careful

9th July 2017:
My heart. Ah. My hands feel numb as I type this. Poor Belle. She wasn't even at fault. Ugh. I really liked how you weaved James's words in and out of this chapter. It clearly created the picture that Belle thought it was her fault and she was just torturing herself with his words over and over and over again. This is well done. So glad I have my ice cream and chocolate for this one!

Author's Response: Ahhh!
I'm so glad you like it!


 Report Review

Review #23, by Tecla Sunrise Come Home

9th July 2017:
Harry is such a sweet cinnamon roll i love himmm

Author's Response: Cinnamon roll lol

 Report Review

Review #24, by Tecla Sunrise I love you?

9th July 2017:
I'm forgiven James only because he's shocked - man, those flashback are MEAN

Author's Response: The flash backs are my favorite parts. I've slowly been taking them out and I can't wait to add them back in

 Report Review

Review #25, by Tecla Sunrise Be Careful

9th July 2017:
mm well - i'm not crying but good lord, woman, you're ruthless! poor baby al :(

Author's Response: Yeah...I felt a little bad for killing off Al. I feel bad for every person I kill off

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>