Reading Reviews for Masquerade
  
43 Reviews Found

Review #1, by prongslittleflower Homes & Hovels

16th January 2018:
Great chapter. I love this story so much. Can't wait to see how things work out with Issy going to ball with Albus, and James figuring that out. Always a romantic notion to move in with someone but I agree with Is here. Probably better to actually know what the relationship is before deciding to move in!! Can't wait to read more. :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by MalfoyMannor Wine is Nice

12th January 2018:
my heart, Issy and James are the cutest.

💕💕 loved this chapter

 Report Review

Review #3, by xxxoxres Homes & Hovels

11th January 2018:
I am liking your story. I think Issy has serious conversation issues. I mean what is up with her not clearing things up? But I guess that is what's making this interesting. Keep updating and good luck.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! Yes I think Issy definitely has communication issues and that's something that will be explored more!
-Alice x


 Report Review

Review #4, by BBHP Wine is Nice

8th January 2018:
Swooning. Just swooning. Poor Is though!! I want to punch Mark right in the jinglers.

Author's Response: Hahaha don't we all?
Thank you for the review!!
-Alice x


 Report Review

Review #5, by Op Tree Wine is Nice

8th January 2018:
Great chapter! It's really sweet to see that James likes Issy and that he wants to take this relationship properly. They are so adorable and I love the new story banner. It's fresh, new and different and defintely stands out. Love it and keep up the amazing work, hope you update soon!

Author's Response: Ah thank you so much for this lovely review!! Yes and that relationship will hopefully continue to develop!!
Next one is in the queue now, can't wait to hear what you think!!
-Alice x


 Report Review

Review #6, by Anonymous Wine is Nice

2nd January 2018:
Another amazing chapter! So glad to see you're back and I can't wait to read more about Issy and James soon!

Author's Response: Thank you! It's so good to be back!! I'm glad you liked it and the next one should be up soon!!
Can't wait to see what you make of it!
-Alice x


 Report Review

Review #7, by Alice Wine is Nice

30th December 2017:
Great chapter glad to see you back

Author's Response: Thanks so much!! Feels good to be back!!
Alice x


 Report Review

Review #8, by Ernie_the_Dino Wine is Nice

30th December 2017:
Aaahhh! You're back! Yay!

I totally get the whole swamped by uni thing - samesies - but I hope you're feeling better!

I love this story, how Issy lets herself be vulnerable and cry and isn't the typical 'cool girl' or whatever - she's a wonderful dork and I love her.
I hope you write more of James and Issy and her mum and sister too

x

Author's Response: Yes!! And hopefully won't be gone for that long again until this story is finished! I have no plans to abandon it!! A lot better now thank-you!!
She is, isn't she? I love writing her so much!! More of all of them to come!!
Can't wait to see what you think of the next one and thank you x a million for reviewing!!
Alice x


 Report Review

Review #9, by Rebecca Wine is Nice

30th December 2017:
Ahh thank you so much for updating! Became addicted to this story last week, read the whole thing in a couple of hours! Love all the drama happening in Issys life! Can't wait for the next update x

Author's Response: No thank you for leaving such a lovely review!! More drama to come!! Currently a good chunk of the way through the next chapter so that should be up some time this week!
So glad you're enjoying and thank you for the review!
Alice x


 Report Review

Review #10, by Rebecca Firewhiskey and Sainsbury's Basics Vodka

22nd December 2017:
So good! Am absolutely obsessed with the love triangle going on here. What Priyanka said was absolutely right! Super hard to choose between the two. Please update soon!!!

Author's Response: Agh thank you so much!! More drama to come I can assure you!! I'm writing the next chapter at this very moment and really want to get it up before Christmas!
Thanks for your lovely review!
-Alice xx


 Report Review

Review #11, by Anonymus Firewhiskey and Sainsbury's Basics Vodka

12th December 2017:
This is such an amazing story! Please don't adandon it! My friend recommended it to me and i finally got round to reading it and I'm completely hooked. Pretty please will you update soon!

Author's Response: Oh wow that's really cool!!! Glad you enjoyed! Definitely not abandoned but just finished my first term at university so haven't had much time for writing! My last assignment is due in two days and then I'll hopefully be writing about five chapters over the holidays!
Hopefully you'll like those too!
Alice x


 Report Review

Review #12, by Crescent Moon  Firewhiskey and Sainsbury's Basics Vodka

23rd November 2017:
I'm loving this story so far. I can't wait to see where you take it.

Author's Response: Thank you so much!! I promise it's not abandoned and the next few chapters should be coming over the next month or so!!
Alice xx


 Report Review

Review #13, by astoryending Firewhiskey and Sainsbury's Basics Vodka

27th August 2017:
Okay so now I'm all caught up and I still love it! It's going to be so fun to see where this goes and how the different relations that Issy has made develops.

I also wanna say that I sometimes think authors struggles a bit when placing their stories outside of Hogwarts (and with bringing that magic into "the real world" if that makes sense) but I really like the different and subtle ways in which it is present in your story :)

Excited for more! xoxo

Author's Response: Ah thank you so much for this lovely review!! In the next few chapters the main plot lines should hopefully become clearer and develop!!
Yeah, this was something I've also felt so I'm glad that you're liking that aspect!! Likewise, with Issy's career and stuff hopefully this should continue too!!
Looking forward to seeing what you make of the next chapter which should be up soon!!
-Alice xx


 Report Review

Review #14, by prongslittleflower Firewhiskey and Sainsbury's Basics Vodka

24th August 2017:
I am absolutely LOVING this! Just recently discovered my love of James Sirius Potter and I'm trying to read everything I can and I stumble across this fic and find myself utterly obsessed. Please update soon! I can't wait to read more from you!

Author's Response: Ah this is so lovely to hear thank you!! I'll try to update very soon!!
-Alice xxx


 Report Review

Review #15, by astoryending Belly-Flop Feeling

24th August 2017:
"The doors open as we approach without either of having to utter a single incantation. That being said, the doors at the muggle supermarket where I buy groceries do the same thing, so I suppose magic isnt always that impressive."

That made me snort tea out of my nose which, although a bit gross, I'd say is a very good thing! I am just loving your writing style and your characters and am so interested in seeing where the story will go :)

Anyways, just had to share that super classy moment I just experienced and now I'm off to read the rest because I am totally hooked!

Big hug!

Author's Response: Thank you so much haha. Would love to know what you thought of the rest of it!!
-Alice xx


 Report Review

Review #16, by Scose Firewhiskey and Sainsbury's Basics Vodka

17th August 2017:
Omg so in love. Curious to find out what happens next

Author's Response: Thank you!! Because of the declining response to this story, I haven't been sure whether I want to continue it, but this makes me want to

 Report Review

Review #17, by PrincessAbbey28 It's a Long Story

22nd July 2017:
Amazing story. I am a new writer, myself and am having some trouble. What is tda and how do I access it?

Author's Response: thank you! basically, it's a forum based site for artists and people who want personalised art. the address is the the-dark-arts(.)net and then you can go to the requesting area and request a banner for this site. Hope that helps and happy writing!

 Report Review

Review #18, by Amethyst Don't We?

21st June 2017:
I think she's still going to end up being a Potter by marriage through James. Also, Romilda's letter was hilarious (it reminds me of some texts and emails I've received from my own mother) and just in general I really enjoy the way you write the interactions between all the Potters. They really do seem like a close family.
Overall a really great chapter and a really great story.

Author's Response: Thanks!!! New chapter should be up within the next couple of days!

 Report Review

Review #19, by BBHP Don't We?

20th June 2017:
*raising my hand* Me! I like good ol' romantic angst! And you write it so perfectly! It's exciting and interesting and a little uncomfortable and it's just so good.

Long chapters, definitely! I want to soak up as much of this story that I can.

Everything that's happening is just so crazy. I'm glad Issy told Lily about everything. That'd just a lot to keep to one's self. And I liked how Lily responded.

Ginny acted just as a mother would in this chapter. I think mothers have a sort of sixth sense in these situations, and Ginny definitely knows something is up. I wouldn't be surprised if she confronts Issy again, and is more direct next time.

The tension between James/Issy/Al is so good. I don't know if James really likes Issy, or if he's just trying to prove something to Al. I do, however, think Al has real feelings for Issy, and it just breaks my heart!

It was pretty fun that there was a bit of Louis in this chapter.

Keep the good stuff coming!

Author's Response: Thank you! Uncomfortable is kind of what I'm going for so I'm glad you got that!
Woo- next one should be a long one too and I have a couple of huge ones planned soon! I hope you'll enjoy those!
As for Lily, I thought it was probably time that Issy told someone and I tried to establish the growing bond between them so hopefully that worked!
Hmmm, I won't say too much on Ginny, but there will definitely be more of her within a couple of chapters!
James/Issy/Al is literally my favourite, even though I hate love triangles most of the time and I never thought I would actually write one. Next chapter is probably the big head-to-head for those three, so I can't wait to see what you think!
I love Louis, and honestly I hadn't planned to put him into this chapter but he comes back later, so I thought I should introduce him!
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a great review!!
Alice xxx


 Report Review

Review #20, by Violet Potter 434 Don't We?

19th June 2017:
long chapters are the best

they just fill me with happiness

no that was not a poor attempt at sarcasm


I do really love long chapters don't even think of splitting them!

you know what else I love?

nope?

well...

its this story

its so good!

bit of a sad chapter but all the same, its so good


can't wait for more


love from me

Author's Response: Yay thank you! Your reviews always always make me smile!! It was a bit sad, wasn't it? But hopefully the next one will be a bit more cheery!
I appreciate your dedication to reviews not just on my story but on everyone's so much! You are the reason that people write!
Alice x


 Report Review

Review #21, by Poppy Don't We?

18th June 2017:
I liked this long update! Can't wait to see what's up next for Issy

Author's Response: Thank you for reading & reviewing!! I hope I don't disappoint!
Alice xxx


 Report Review

Review #22, by blackzero Don't We?

18th June 2017:
Al really likes her a lot...but does she...It all depends on you .Can't wait for another quick update...

Author's Response: Hmm we'll have to wait and see... Your continued support means so much thank you!!

 Report Review

Review #23, by greenbirds It's a Long Story

17th June 2017:
wait omg i'm obsessed with this story??

like- thank you so much for bringing it into my life?

i love everything about it. firstly, issy's JOKES. i never believe it when people say they "literally laugh out loud" at things online because unless its some ed miliband video / the new channel 4 & itv anchorman spoof / louis theroux rapping / nothing is THAT funny... having said that, i snorted, like did a total gutteral laugh at her fanTASTIC narrative. she could literally be one of the girls in my whatsapp group and i am sooo HERE FOR HER! i LOVE her already. also isadora is a sick name.

also like i'm also a big fan of british references and just british things in general in harry potter fanfiction, like i KNOW jk rowling attempted british references like ONCE with a mars bar comment in the first book but i've just always totally believed in the total entwinement of muggle british & wizarding british culture in next-gen life and its HERE. like that waitrose & aldi begging line... you know when you're in a starbucks and a ridiculously good looking guy walks in and you're like wtf be in my life AS LONG AS possible also i'm not worthy of this level of quality? that's how i feel about that one liner?

does that even make sense?

also i love penzance. good choice. big fan. my mum's been obsessed with it since david cameron decided to holiday there & now i totally have a head canon of him and percy weasley walking their dogs on the beach together.

god i am just suuuch a fan of this work and i am SO excited there's three chapters to go, you're the best, yayayay, all my love xoxox

Author's Response: OH MY GOSH I CANNOT believe this! Before I get into this response let me just tell you that FA is one of my favourite stories of all time so having this INCREDBIBLE review from you is literally a dream come true! I honestly jumped up and down while brushing my teeth when I was reading this ❤
I completely agree- I don't think anything will make me laugh more than a classic Ed Miliband video- the man just has a funny face. But oh my god thank you thank you! I don't consider myself to be a particularly funny person so that's so lovely to hear! Also yes Isadora is one of my favourite names!!
Agh hahahaha that line is one of my favourites too. I feel like even wizards wouldn't be able to resist Aldi. I literally just snorted at the idea of Dave Cam and Percy Weasley being friends- I feel like they could definitely be best friends hahahah
THANK YOU!! I can't even express how much i loved reading your review and I'd love to hear what you think/thought of the rest!
Alice x


 Report Review

Review #24, by MalfoyMannor Touch

5th June 2017:
OMG I just found your story and I'm absolutely in love with it.

The fake fiance trope is one of my absolute favs, and the drama you've thrown in from Issy's life just makes the plot even better :)

Author's Response: Agh I'm so glad you like it!! I hope I don't disappoint in future chapters- can't wait to see what you think of the rest!
Thanks for reading and reviewing!
Alice xx


 Report Review

Review #25, by Jane Touch

4th June 2017:
Hey, love the story! The entire situation with Issy and James will definitely cause problems, but I can't shake the feeling (at this point) that they're meant to be. It'd be a great play on a known trope of falling for the guy you fake-date. I love the intensity/magnetism of the Issy/James dynamic, but also the kindness/awkardness of the Issy/Al dynamic. Can't wait to see where you take this story!!

Author's Response: Agh thank you!! This review made me smile so much- this is exactly what I was trying to achieve!! Would love to see what you think of where I take it!!
Thanks for reading and reviewing!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>