Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.






Reading Reviews for Harry of Potter Hall
  
8 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Aurorofthelight The Minister of Magic

3rd July 2017:
Nifty end to an interesting story! Sorry to see it end! One boo boo I noticed is if Kingsley gave an order was it his ghost? Looking forward to the next one! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

Author's Response: I thought I had purged the story of all the dead Kingsleys, but maybe one got away from me.

The Next Story is Albus Severus Thackery Arthur Potter, and I have about a quarter maybe less of it finished.

I will also go back to the Potter Hall story and add to it. I want more pages in it when I send it to the press.

ROAR


 Report Review

Review #2, by Aurorofthelight Fleamont Potter

23rd June 2017:
Another interesting chapter! The first correction made to that lineage is that James and Lily were both born in 1960! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

Author's Response: THANKS... There will a lot more of these date fractures in my forthcoming works. I'll fix this one but will also have to check and update others.

Thanks, ET


 Report Review

Review #3, by Aurorofthelight The Case of Hamilton Goyle

23rd June 2017:
Great chapter great mystery! Good to see Umbitch get justice! Hope see like the ocean view! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

Author's Response: Thanks.

Wanna bet Unbridge gets out of there? : )


 Report Review

Review #4, by Aurorofthelight Terror

19th June 2017:
I am surprised they'd violate the statute of secrecy! Glad they nailed Yaxley! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

Author's Response: The Statute of secrecy is going bye bye.

 Report Review

Review #5, by Aurorofthelight Spring

12th June 2017:
Okay, I just have to ask! What is fungible?? This story is similar to your other one but different as with Astoria instead Pansy! Liking this story a lot! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

Author's Response: Fungible... Can be changed. Gold is fungible, it can be changed into money, or it can be beaten with a hammer and forged into a ring or a goblet... ergo, it cannot be traced. Money is fungible... it can be changed for goods in a store. Someone's opinion can be fungible, but this does not apply to politicians whose heads are made of blocks of stone anyway. Draco was paling around with Pansy in his earlier appearances at Hogwarts, but it was Astoria according to sources whom he married.

I took many elements from the first story and planted them here, but Baldric's idea of Potter Hall bit me just so that I had to work with it, so this story goes back to where my first story started but takes it in a whole new direction.

This story is complete, just waiting to post, but I am several chapters into its squeal.

ROAR


 Report Review

Review #6, by Aurorofthelight Ginny's Last Year at Hogwarts

6th June 2017:
REALLY LIKED THE PART ABOUT RELIGIONS AND SEEKING AS I AM A SUNDAY SCHOOL TEACHER! IT IS SAD THE RADICAL ISLAMISTS ONLY SEEM TO BE SEEKING TO KILL ALL THOSE WHO DON'T AGREE WITH THEM! THIS STORY HAS BEEN A GOOD READ SO FAR! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

Author's Response: I am a monk. I have attended many Islamic services and find them quite inspiring. Sometimes we must look at our faith from a different perspective.

 Report Review

Review #7, by Aurorofthelight A Shopping Spree at Diagon Alley

5th June 2017:
Nice to see a new story from you! I've read Bardic Magic's stuff and really enjoyed them so I am familiar with Potter Hall. BTW, this is only the 3rd HP fanfic I've seen with George being gay. Most of them have him with Angelina Johnson or some other woman. Will be interested to see where you take this!

Author's Response: I don't think I will be going too far at all with this. Sexuality is part of life, and we cannot do without it, but it is not the point behind my stories.

ROAR


 Report Review

Review #8, by Bardic Magic Foreword and The Fall of Voldemort

30th April 2017:
Broadway Lion,

You are as astute as you are gracious! Thank you for my part in your Forward. It was very well written and you brought up some good points. I will not answer them all, at this time, but I would like to clear up one (or maybe two) of your questions.

James and Lily did, indeed, live in Potter Hall. You may remember (of course, I don't expect everyone to know my stories as well as I do) Constance the House Elf mentioning that she was Lily's midwife when Harry was born.

That also clears up your question as to where Harry was born...not in Godric's Hollow, but in Potter Hall.

I will clear up one more of your questions (at least, from my story's point of view). When Harry went to the vault he had inherited (Chapter 37 - Rings and Things) he had to produce a list to find what he was looking for, since the Potter fortune was so vast, it being in one of the largest vaults Gringott's had. This is a clear indication that James had inherited the Potter fortune already, himself. Thus, his parents had both passed on before he died at Voldemort's hand. Another indication would be the chapter in which I described Leal and Constance telling Harry that Master James and Mistress Lily had gone into hiding and perished without giving them permission to have elflings.

Just thought I would clear those things up without writing another 39 chapter story...although...

Thanks again, Broadway Lion for taking such an interest in my story...I feel honored that someone would write a story based, even in part, on my ideas!! Can't wait to read more!!

In deepest appreciation, Bardic Magic

Author's Response: Many thanks on your comments. Harry of Potter Hall is coming along very nicely, but I am going to get the first story validated before I start posting more on this book. (Only 24 more chapters to go!) Obviously (as Sanpe was wont to say) The chapters will be very much longer in this new book, just to get them validated faster. Perhaps when I publish on paper (moc tod ulul) I will call these major divisions and then add shorter sub-divisions as real chapters.

BTW, I was at the zoo yesterday, and my friend RAMU (he's a tiger) is looking good and now weighs in at 400 pounds.


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login