39 Reviews Found

Review #1, by slytherins_heir The Vanishing Glass

17th September 2007:
Copyright, copyright, copyright. What else... oh yeah! COPYRIGHT!
Sorry to be mean, it's a good plot 'n all, you just need to use a teensy bit more creativity. It's copied almost word for word from the book (especially the bit were you forgot to change the 'his's and the 'he's and the 'Harry's from whatever website you copied/pasted from) except for the names.
Apart from that... well... no comment.
:|

 Report Review

Review #2, by norapotter note again

10th August 2007:
Ok, I am glad that this is being continuede but then why is it marked completed? Either mark it as Work in Progress or Abandoned.
P.S. Do I find the rest on this story in the future or would it be on bluehoax's account?

 Report Review

Review #3, by norapotter Note

10th August 2007:
WHAT!!!??? NO! Why are you doing this? I just got into it and I really like it!!! Its not my fault people in the past didn't review!!
Oh, well, I guess you are the author and you can choose. : (
But one hint. If you really are going to abandon this story mark it as abandoned because I found this when I was searching for completed stories and I am a bit put out that it isn't finished.
Especialy because this is a good story.

 Report Review

Review #4, by norapotter The Vanishing Glass

10th August 2007:
this is really good. I love AU fics. But you need to be careful, I noticed a lot of places where you accidentaly said Harry instead of Harriet or him instead of her, although I can easily understand why. It was a bit distracting and gave me trouble with a girl image of Harriet. I kept thinkin of Harry. also, i'm not a spanish expert but I htink the snake would say "Thanksss amiga." I don't know whether amigo is interchangable or not, but if you want to emphasise that she is a girl it might be better, I don't know.
Other than that it was really great!!

 Report Review

Review #5, by LFos The Vanishing Glass

8th April 2007:
I really like the idea for this and the way you've done it, but you might want to check over it a bit more, because I've noticed bits where you call Harriet Harry, and where you say he instead of she. Other than that, its very good.

 Report Review

Review #6, by Madelynn Malfoy note again

31st December 2005:
Kay, make up your mind people!! Are you or are you not continuing?!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Madelynn Malfoy The Vanishing Glass

31st December 2005:
You keep saying Harry instead of Harriet and he instead of she. But other than that it's pretty good.

 Report Review

Review #8, by IJZ note again

30th March 2005:
You censored Mrs. Scribble!!!!!!!!!!!!!! How dare you!!!!!!!!!!!!

 Report Review

Review #9, by hermionekat note again

18th February 2005:
Im really glad your going to take over and continue thats AWSOME! Please update soon!

 Report Review

Review #10, by hermionekat Note

18th February 2005:
PLEASE CONTINUE! I really really REALLY like your story. Oh and dont cry youll break my heart *smiles with tears in eyes* Please continue at least I reviewed dont let your fans down its not right!

 Report Review

Review #11, by Charmed ravenclaw note again

25th November 2004:
Hiya Bluehoax! I hope U have better luck than your sister had. I reckon this was a good idea too but it could have been more interesting.

 Report Review

Review #12, by Thisbe Gwydion The Vanishing Glass

2nd November 2004:
You made a lot of mistake with he instead of she... but I'm liking the story... could do with some more changes though. If the story is exactly the same it wouldn't be much fun would it? And I thought the Dursley's wanted Harriet... so why isn't she treated better?

 Report Review

Review #13, by Thisbe Gwydion The *GIRL* who Lived

2nd November 2004:
I really like this... you did a good job! I read another story like this... it was DEFINATELY not as good! Awesome job! Love all the name changes, they're great! But... is Voldemort a woman? Would be rather interesting, wouldn't it?

 Report Review

Review #14, by ElfChick Note

11th June 2004:
What!!???!!!???!!???? You have to continue!!!!! :'(

 Report Review

Review #15, by kat Note

27th February 2004:
please continue i really want to read more

 Report Review

Review #16, by *_WolfGurl_* The *GIRL* who Lived

11th October 2003:
This is hilarious!

 Report Review

Review #17, by lunalovegood99 The Proper Story of Harriet Potter

16th September 2003:
i dunno.....but dont make dudley like 'her'.....that would be gross.....

 Report Review

Review #18, by Arcaidia The Vanishing Glass

13th September 2003:
um...god job! Keep it up.I am kinda tired so dont mind my un enthusiasm. O here comes the rush! IM UP!!!!!! Coffee does a body good!!!bwaahahahahahahah!!! Continue the good work your story is really good!!!!

 Report Review

Review #19, by Jennie The Proper Story of Harriet Potter

30th August 2003:
This is a pretty neat idea! I like it! Keep writing more stories! Oh, and thanx for telling me which pair I should do in \"I Can\'t.\" You\'re the only one who did! Thanx again!

 Report Review

Review #20, by allybee The Proper Story of Harriet Potter

26th August 2003:
NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO! Don\'t do it! It\'s not worth it! You can still write AND learn! I manage...! Do you wan\'t me to post several million posts here, or will this warning suffice (I\'m afraid that, as a lowly 15 year old I don\'t have much in the way of cash... soz bout that!)... Keep writing... or else, luv allybee P.S- If you wanna review my story, A New Arrival, I wouldn\'t say no...

 Report Review

Review #21, by NUTJOB The Proper Story of Harriet Potter

23rd August 2003:
Hey! Ur story is good! Keep going!!! Plz! Oh, and by the way, a little plot hole: If it was Mrs. Dusley who was related to Lili, and now she\'s Mr. Dursley, it shouldnt be Dursley @ all, it should be Evans. Anyway, I must read more, so update!

 Report Review

Review #22, by Tinaofive The Proper Story of Harriet Potter

23rd August 2003:
This is pretty good, but don\'t you think that \"harriet\" would be somewhere else and \"daphane\" would be in the cupboard since you said mr. and mrs. dursley \"wanted\" \"harriet\"? oh well, great story tho. ~Tina~

 Report Review

Review #23, by SammyD The Proper Story of Harriet Potter

23rd August 2003:
~NOOOOOOO!!!!!!!! U CAN\'T DO THAT!!!!!!! *sobs uncontrollably* *sniff* i\'m okay now..... just please, keep on going with ure other story at least!~ ~*SammyD*~

 Report Review

Review #24, by SammyD The Proper Story of Harriet Potter

23rd August 2003:
-- wait, I just realized this is ure only story.... NOOOOO!!!! i\'m okay now....

 Report Review

Review #25, by bluehoax The Proper Story of Harriet Potter

20th August 2003:
hi. i think that the story i dunno, in the 3rd chapter, it sounds too much like the real harr ypotter. or is it meant to be like that? and btw, i\'m not being biased just because you\'re my sister. i\'m just wondering. funny story though.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>