Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.






Reading Reviews for Riddikulus
  
36 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Potterhead3106 In Which Mistletoe Is a Tragedy

20th October 2017:
Fantastic chapter! Iíve found this story and itís ridiculously hilarious and interesting. I love the development of Charlie and James relationship which is definitely a weird and unique one. Anyways overall an amazing chapter and I canít wait to read more. Really hope thereís something James/Charlie next time

 Report Review

Review #2, by Eyo In Which Mistletoe Is a Tragedy

8th October 2017:
I freaking love Charlie.

Haha really your story is awesome and so funny. The way you develop Charlie and James relationship is rafraishing, it's like they aren't the main plot but how you develop your others events make them closer and closer. I don't know if I'm clear but simply I don't feel you force them together it's like the world is working for them to be together and the patience you have, amazing.

I can't wait for the next chapters, and gosh I hope you will be able to keep this witty relationship even if they have to become sweeter together.

Also you have some of the best second characters which is part of what make your story so awesome I feel.

I love your bunch of lunatics!

Author's Response: Okay, so firstly, the phrase "I love your bunch of lunatics" honestly just made my day. :)

Secondly, I'm really glad you like the development and pacing, because it's a lot of fun to write. :) As for the banter between Charlie and James, I don't think Charlie's even capable of not sassing him, no matter where they end up, so I can promise things won't change too much. ;)

Thanks so much!


 Report Review

Review #3, by alyssa.violet27 In Which Mistletoe Is a Tragedy

8th October 2017:
Okay so I've just read this entire story in the past hour or so and I absolutely love it! It has the right amount of drama and humour and overall it seems to be a great read. I can't wait to see what happens next because it's shaping up to be something really good. Please update ASAP!

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the review! I'm still in the early stages of writing the next chapter, but I'll have it up as it's vaguely readable. :) Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Potterhead1751 In Which Mistletoe Is a Tragedy

7th October 2017:
Wow! A lot happened here and I can't process all this!!!

Firstly quidditch - Harvey and Alan, what is going to happen after this argument between the two of them?!?!

Secondly that kiss between Charlie/Sarah was absolutely hilarious. I knew it wouldn't be with James but I expected it to be more Tara than Sarah.

Thirdly that ending. I have no words. I think I've figured out what's in her trunk and if I'm correct it should be terrifying and hilarious at the same time, so we'll see...

Now what is going to happen at New Year's - I do not have the slightest clue but I can't wait to see what happens!!! Please update ASAP!!!

Author's Response: Haha the Gryffindor team in general needs to do some serious team building exercises. Also, I actually debated having it be Charlie and Tara under the mistletoe instead, but thought Tara would handle it better, and I love making things more difficult for Charlie.

As for the ending, it's all downhill from here... which probably means you're right. ;)

Thanks so, so much for the review; It legitimately made my day. :)


 Report Review

Review #5, by Anonymus In Which Mistletoe Is a Tragedy

1st October 2017:
Hilarious chapter! Excited to see what happens next - really hoping for something James/Charlie. Update please ASAP!

Author's Response: Glad you liked it! I'm keeping my mouth shut as far as spoilers go, but I will say that New Years is going to be interesting. ;) Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Serene In Which Mistletoe Is a Tragedy

29th September 2017:
Wow
The whole f2f is so amazing
Good going
Pls update it soon
I am so excited to know what happened.

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I should (hopefully) have the next chapter up soon. :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by Potterhead1751 In Which Mistletoe Is a Tragedy

26th September 2017:
GREAT STORY! Extremely funny and entertaining - can't wait to see what happens next especially with James and Charlie. Please update ASAP!!!

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I'll have the next chapter up asap, I promise! : )

 Report Review

Review #8, by Anonymus In Which Mistletoe Is a Tragedy

25th September 2017:
Brilliant chapter! Could not stop laughing - especially the kiss! I am pretty sure I know what came out of the trunk and can't wait for the next chapter! Please update ASAP!

Author's Response: Haha I have to admit that the mistletoe scene was a lot of fun to write. :) Anyway, I'm excited to write the next part with what came out of the trunk; Hopefully, you'll find out soon if you're right.

Thanks so much for the review!


 Report Review

Review #9, by op tree In Which Mistletoe Is a Tragedy

25th September 2017:
This was an amazing chapter! I may or may not have screamed when I saw this new update but moving swiftly on...
Another absolutely hilarious chapter; I see that Charlie's life is still very much insane but fortunately for her so is everyone else around her.

Firstly, I could not stop laughing at the Charlie/Sarah kiss; when I saw the title I hoped for James/Charlie but I knew it was too good to be true. I'm very pro James/Charlie if you hadn't noticed.

Secondly, how does one forget that they have THE sword of Gryffindor? The boys really have their stupid moments in this story; but this by far is definitely top 3.

Now the final scene, what to say is the question. I really feel bad for Charlie and all the weird situations she's constantly thrown in. I was hoping that the girls would send the boys back out the window but the end result was even better! Are we finally finding out what that thumping noise is and what Potter put in Charlie's dorm? Will the teachers come back in? Will they get in even more trouble? SO MANY QUESTIONS

But alas till you update again. (please make it soon!)

Author's Response: Firstly, thank you so much for the feedback! :) I absolutely love hearing people's thoughts on the story so far, so thank you :)

That said, I'm really glad you liked the chapter; sane characters are so boring... Anyway, the chapter title was meant to be a bit of a twist on the mistletoe trope, so it was sort of deliberately misleading (haha sorry!).

And that last scene... Honestly, part of me regrets not letting the girls send them back out the window. ;) Anyway, things (if possible) get even crazier from here ;) Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #10, by HarryGinnyLove88 In Which Mistletoe Is a Tragedy

25th September 2017:
OMG that was so so amazing chapter. The boys in girls dormitory and then teachers it was very close 😅😅😅
Too bad only that she have to kiss with Sarah. I hoped it to be James hahh 😄😄😄

Please write soon 🙂

Author's Response: Haha I sort of wrote the "Mistletoe Incident" as a twist on the classic mistletoe trope. So sorry to disappoint, but don't worry; their time will come ;) Thanks so much for the review!

 Report Review

Review #11, by Anonymus In Which I Break a Desk

14th September 2017:
I could not stop laughing this was such a funny chapter! Interactions between Potter and Charlie keep on becoming more hilarious! Great story - update ASAP!

Author's Response: Thank you; Those two are tons of fun to write. :) I know I've said it before, but I solemnly swear that I'll have the chapter up as soon as I can. ;) Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #12, by Anonymus In Which We Start a Revolution

9th September 2017:
This story is amazing and so funny! Please update soon!!!

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm trying to get the next chapter as soon as I can, it's just been a struggle now that school's started again. Anyway, thanks so much, and I'll do my best to update soon. :)

 Report Review

Review #13, by Hedwig1752 In Which We Start a Revolution

31st August 2017:
This chapter was hilarious! I've been loving the story so far and I can't wait to see what happens next. Please update soon!!!

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it! I'm sort of stuck in the middle of writing this chapter, but I promise I'll have it up asap. Thanks so much ;)

 Report Review

Review #14, by Anonymous In Which We Start a Revolution

30th August 2017:
THIS IS SO GOOD! Update soon! Your stories hilarious, I love it!

Author's Response: Thanks! I'll have the next chapter up... As soon as I figure out how to write it... Anyway, thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #15, by Anonymous In Which We Start a Revolution

3rd August 2017:
Love this story! The chapters are so interesting and I can't wait to see what happens next! Update soon!

Author's Response: Haha I can't wait to write what happens next... Or, at least, some of the crazier parts ;). Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #16, by Anonymous In Which We Start a Revolution

2nd August 2017:
I LOVE THIS SO MUCH! Especially the last chapter, the ending was great!

Author's Response: Thank you! ;) As much difficulty as it gave me, this chapter was a lot of fun to write, so I'm glad you liked it. :)

 Report Review

Review #17, by HarryGinnyLove88 In Which We Start a Revolution

1st August 2017:
I just discover the story and i like it :)
Write soon 🖒

Author's Response: Thanks so much! :) I'll have the next chapter up as soon as I have something vaguely readable. ;)

 Report Review

Review #18, by op tree In Which We Start a Revolution

12th July 2017:
Firstly can I say this is one of my favourite stories - it has the right amount of comedy, romance and action. This chapter was absolutely hilarious! I can't believe Charlie has to put up with James for the holidays - not that I'm complaining because the two of them together are extremely amusing. Also, I wanted to ask was this the first time James actually called Charlie by her first name instead of Simmons?

Additionally I loved the part where Charlie confronted James on his smirk; it was well written and long-awaited as that smirk really gets on her nerves. I really want to know what would've happened between them if the bench hadn't moved back and Teddy hadn't appeared (great timing though).

Overall it was a great chapter and I can't wait to see what happens next. Christmas holidays with all the 5th year Gryffindors will definitely not be calm or rational! Please update ASAP!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! It was the first time James has called her Charlie (albeit mostly out of exasperation; I figure sometimes those two are so ridiculous they forget to hate each other), so good catch! :)

Haha The whole bench thing was pretty conveniently timed, but also just evil enough ;) Also, yeah, there's no way the Christmas holidays are going to be anything close to normal. :)

Thanks so much for the awesome feedback, and (I hope) I'll have the next chapter up soon! :)


 Report Review

Review #19, by Op tree In Which I Start a Fight

20th June 2017:
This is an amazing story! Conversations between Charlie and James in general are literally hilarious. Please update soon!!!

Author's Response: Thank you :) I honestly love writing banter between the two, so I'm glad you like it! As far as updates go, I'll be traveling for a while and won't have great internet everywhere, but I'll have the next chapter up as soon as possible. ;) Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #20, by Violet Potter 434 In Which I'm Beaten By a Quaffle

1st May 2017:
omg
I'd forgotten how much I liked this story

tis sooo good

i need to know what happens next-no ditching, okay?

good!

I expect the next chapter as soon as possible

thank you!

btw I'm totally serious

from me xx

Author's Response: Haha There will definitely be no ditching. :) I'm really sorry it took me so long to see this review; I don't even know how I missed it... Anyway, thanks so much, and I'm glad you liked the new chapter! :)

 Report Review

Review #21, by ShannonRay In Which Rumors Rule Hogwarts

21st March 2017:
update: it let me make it one of my favourites.. finally!! see you soon :)

Author's Response: Haha thanks for both the favorite and the review, then. ;) Glad to see that you can favorite stories now, too lol Thank you! :)

 Report Review

Review #22, by ShannonRay In Which Rumors Rule Hogwarts

21st March 2017:
hey, I'm back- and logged in!... though it STILL won't let me favourite your story or add to reading list! (i don't know why?).. anyways.. great chapter though STILL can't wait for some james/charlie action! keep writing :)
-Shannon xox

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I really appreciate the review, anyway, and I think I'm just as excited for some James/Charlie action as you. ;) Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #23, by Shaina In Which Rumors Rule Hogwarts

13th March 2017:
love this story so much, it actually makes me laugh out loud!!

Author's Response: Thanks! Some of the scenes are just as much fun to write, too, tbh. :) I'm glad you like it!

 Report Review

Review #24, by Violet Potter 434 In Which Halloween and Firewhiskey Happen

26th February 2017:
loving it
keep going its great
from me xx

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I hope you like where this story goes! :)

 Report Review

Review #25, by AbraxanUnicorn In Which Rumors Rule Hogwarts

26th February 2017:
Haha! Another fun chapter to read. I loved Teddy's part in it :)

Brax X

Author's Response: I'm glad you like Teddy, because he's been a lot of fun to write. :) Glad you liked it, and thanks for the review! :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>