Reading Reviews for Jinxed Hearts
  
48 Reviews Found

Review #1, by reader Chapter 26

7th January 2018:
their tension is killing me, canít wait for more!!

Author's Response: Isn't it the best tension, though!?

 Report Review

Review #2, by BBHP Chapter 27

3rd January 2018:
I have reached the end too soon! The tension between Remus and Tonks has me swooning. And I'm very anxious for Tonks and her upcoming evening at the Quill...

Author's Response: More to come ASAP, I promise!

 Report Review

Review #3, by BBHP Chapter 12

3rd January 2018:
I am just loving this so far. Tonks is hilarious and Remus makes my heart melt. I've been reading this story so fast and I'm dreading getting to the point where there are no more chapters.

Also, 5 kids is amazing! I only have two so far and I feel like I have my hands full. You must be a very busy and amazing parent!

Author's Response: I had my hands full with 2 kids, but apparently decided that I could add three more:). Busy and a bit chaotic in our household!
I'm so glad you are enjoying the story so far--there is lots more to come:)


 Report Review

Review #4, by BBHP Chapter 5

2nd January 2018:
I love so much that not even Snape could be malicious toward Mrs. Wesley. So fitting for their characters.

I can't believe I haven't read this story yet. It's captivating. Tonks is perfectly imperfect.

Author's Response: Snape may hate Harry, but I don't think he'd be a git to everyone in the world:).
Thank you for the lovely review!


 Report Review

Review #5, by anonymous Chapter 25

31st December 2017:
this chapter is adorable, canít wait for more!!

Author's Response: Isn't drunk Tonks fun!? More to come, I promise:)

 Report Review

Review #6, by Silent reader Chapter 25

18th December 2017:
That was a funny chapter. I do like how Sirius and Tonks interact. You're really a talented writer.

Author's Response: What a lovely review! Thank you so much for the compliment:)
This chapter was seriously fun to write:)


 Report Review

Review #7, by GJ  Chapter 26

18th December 2017:
Wow, I'm so glad I stumbled across this story. Very well written! I love Remus and Tonks and you portrayed their relationship so realistically. Honestly can't for the next chapter, please update soon :)

p.s I hope for some steamy scenes between them in the near future... Remus seems much more aggressive leading up to the full moon. wink wink

Author's Response: oh, I love the steamy bits too! He has to resist a bit, though:). I'm so glad you stumbled across the story too--I'll keep you updated, I promise:)

 Report Review

Review #8, by reader Chapter 25

14th December 2017:
this is literally such a heartwarming chapter, i love tonks/sirius bonding

Author's Response: This was such a fun chapter to write! I'm glad you enjoyed:)

 Report Review

Review #9, by jdstga Chapter 26

12th December 2017:
I just found this story, and then found myself disappointed when I ran out of chapters. I love Remus Tonks, and for the first time I do not dislike our grumpy potions master. Easy to read, not over done, and perfectly believable within a cannon setting. Thank you, and hurry up with the updates.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the wonderful review! I am so glad you are enjoying their story:).
Isn't it fun to see Severus Snape in a slightly different light?


 Report Review

Review #10, by a fan Chapter 24

5th December 2017:
They are such a cute couple, I love this chapter!!!

Author's Response: I seriously love them as a couple! Thank you for the review:)

 Report Review

Review #11, by reader Chapter 24

3rd December 2017:
awh they make my heart happy omg

Author's Response: I agree--they make me so happy as well:)

 Report Review

Review #12, by anonymous Chapter 24

30th November 2017:
I love to see how close they are getting and how their relationship is blooming itís adorable!

Author's Response: Aren't they so cute! Hooray for the snog-fest:)

 Report Review

Review #13, by anon Chapter 24

27th November 2017:
this is amazing!!! looking forward to the next chapter, keep it up!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the wonderful review! It's good to know readers are enjoying:)

 Report Review

Review #14, by anon Chapter 24

27th November 2017:
this is amazing!!! looking forward to the next chapter, keep it up!

Author's Response: Oh, I love this chapter for both the snogging and Aberforth. He's one of my favorite characters to work with b/c we know very little about his personality, so he's very fun to write.

 Report Review

Review #15, by Silent reader Chapter 23

18th November 2017:
This chapter represents why I like Tonks.

Author's Response: I love the opportunity her character presents for a strong female protagonist! She kicks some *ss, but is also funny and compassionate. Love her:)

 Report Review

Review #16, by Anonymous Chapter 19

17th November 2017:
okay, wow, i love this chapter!

Author's Response: Oh my gosh, their first date was one of my favorite chapters so far to write. With all of the angst with OOtP, I love the idea of a date in the middle of all the conflict!

 Report Review

Review #17, by anon Chapter 23

16th November 2017:
i love how kick butt Tonks is, sheís such a strong female character, good chapter!

Author's Response: I love a good, strong female protagonist, too!

 Report Review

Review #18, by reader Chapter 23

15th November 2017:
I love how she looks forward to seeing Remus, so cute!!

Author's Response: I like to think she's always looking forward to seeing Remus:)

 Report Review

Review #19, by seriouslyaddicted Chapter 23

12th November 2017:
Tonks is really holding herself against those men! And then the ending was really funny, when she dropped the unconsience Murphy back in the cafť ;). So great chapter, was so thrilling to read it!

Author's Response: I love a good, strong female protagonist! Thanks for reviewing:)

 Report Review

Review #20, by anonymous Chapter 23

12th November 2017:
wow itís so interesting and intense to see Tonks in action!! great chapter, ready for the next one!

Author's Response: As much as I love a good romance, I also like to see a little action√ʬĬĒI'm glad you feel the same way! Thank you for the review:)

 Report Review

Review #21, by Silent reader Chapter 22

5th November 2017:
I love how Sirius character works in this story. Can't wait for the next chapter, hope it's soon.

Author's Response: Isn't he great here!? I like to think he'd be helping them get together behind the scenes:)

 Report Review

Review #22, by anon Chapter 22

4th November 2017:
good luck in your competition!! youíre a great writer as far as I can see from this fic, so excited for the next chapter!!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! NaNo was tough, but I am so glad I did it. I hope you continue to enjoy "JH"!

 Report Review

Review #23, by anonymous Chapter 22

2nd November 2017:
wow, i love this so much!!! canít wait for the next chapter, im so attached to this story hahaha

Author's Response: I loved this chapter b/c I got to give Tonks both a little more story in her Auror role as well as have her and Sirius get a little closer. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #24, by a fan Chapter 22

1st November 2017:
Tonks and Sirius are so cute I love their little family bond and how he keeps pushing and supporting Tonks and Remus haha, I love it!!!

Author's Response: I love having the freedom to allow them a family bond during this story:). I figure Sirius needs all the happiness he can get during OOtP!

 Report Review

Review #25, by reader Chapter 22

1st November 2017:
I love how comfortable they are getting with one another, adorable!! Itís so cool to see how all of the characters reacted, so sad though. Great chapter!

Author's Response: I have to admit, it makes me sad to write these characters sometimes b/c of how their story ended, but it's fun to let them have a bit of life first:). Thank you for reviewing!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>